We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Save
Share
2045 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-3397
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$93
View deal
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.comUS$97
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (7)

About

#16 of 46 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1300Reviews8Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 477
  • 201
  • 71
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave B wrote a review 1 Nov
1 contribution
After checking in, I noticed a slip that had been placed with my key without any comment. On the slip they explained that, due to Covid, they would not be cleaning rooms during a guest's stay (only before check-in and after check-out). This was completely new information to me, and I am not aware of ever being informed of this before checking in. It was especially concerning because I was staying there for 6 nights. During the entire week, I never once observed any other measures in place to protect guests/staff from Covid. None of the staff wore masks, social distancing was not mentioned, they served breakfast in a crowded dining room, etc. As a result, I can only conclude that their decision to not clean rooms was a financial one and not in the interest of the health and safety of others. Simply put, they wanted to save money by not cleaning rooms, but they claim it is for Covid safety. The only service that they provided during the stay was bringing new towels and taking out the trash, but even that did not always happen. One day, I returned to the room and my trash had been taken out of the container and left on the counter. I reached out to Wyndham to see if this was in keeping with their corporate policy, and received a response from an employee at the location. She stated that, in her opinion, this would "be the norm with most hotels" going forward. Since Wyndham did not answer this question themselves, I can only assume that this should be expected at all of their locations in the future. This policy likely works great if you are staying for just one or two nights, but not cleaning a room for 6 full days seems both lazy and irresponsible. In my opinion, the owner of this location is cutting the hours of the housekeeping staff just to pad his bottom line. If they cut corners in this way, I can only imagine what else they are doing behind the scenes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
susiekirk3 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This was a nice place to stay. Sort of like a home away from home. The service was great, and the staff was very friendly. A great location; near food and shopping. And very quiet. The 24-hour hot tea/coffee
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Resort58916935211 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
dog barked for 1 1/2 hours continuous, and the manager said there was nothing he could do. People had left the dog unattended in the room. The manager said dogs were allowed, but they tried to keep them on the first floor. I have to add, the guest did not inform the manager they had a dog.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay was not a good one due to another guest's disruptive pet. Hawthorn Suites requires all guests to sign a pet agreement and to be available to return to the hotel if their pet is upset. As you noted, the guest did not report their pet to us, so we were unable to contact them. The issue was reviewed with them upon their return to the property. This situation is very rare and unfortunately can occur in any hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel K wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at this property on Labor Day weekend, for two nights. I paid cash upon checkout and was given a receipt(thankfully I have an emailed copy because of what happened) Two days after I checked out of this property, I was charged for the two night stay on my credit card. I promptly called the property where I spoke to Katherine and she said it would be refunded. It never was Actually, the “refund” was just another charge. I called Katherine again and she apologized and said “I’ll take care of it” Two days later, another charge. I have now been charged THREE times for a stay I paid CASH for. This is the same as fraud and theft. Katherine has been unpleasant to deal with and the people there, incompetent. I will be disputing all charges with my credit card and am warning anyone who plans to stay at Hawthorn suites by Wyndham In Lancaster PA to take a closer look at their credit and debit card charges after checking out as this property obviously has no problem basically stealing money from you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The Hawthorn Inn & Suites would never intentionally charge a customer any amount that is not owed. The information that you provided is not complete enough for us to provide an appropriate response through a review site. If you have already referred the matter to your credit card issuer, then the hotel will resolve the matter for you through the reconciliation process. If you have not referred the matter to your credit card issuer, you can speak to the General Manager at the property, who will research your concerns. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sfawzy482492 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was dirty, dirty and stained pillows and bed-sheets, hair on the bedsheets, room phone was not working. I went to the lobby to talk to the front desk and no one was there, he left a-note he is away and will return shortly, I waited long time and he did not show up, we ended sleeping on dirty bed and pillows, in AM, I asked to cancel my second night and get refund as I booked refundable stay but the AM front desk staff refused. on the second day they changed the bedsheets with torn one, on the 2nd night we forgot our keys and locked outside our room, we did not find any one at the front desk we waited long time and I called the reservation line (but did not help), to tell them because no one answered the hotel phone and I was up to call the police and finally the front desk staff came and gave us a key. there was no regular sugar for the coffee and the kitchen staff told us the hotel forgot to order sugar. The hotel refunded us 50$ for our dissatisfaction but this not about the money. We are very disappointed and we do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that on your visits to our front desk that the attendant was momentarily away from the station. Our front desk staff is sometimes called to a guest room to help with any issue they may have. Usually this is for a brief period of time. We have refunded a portion of your room charge to compensate you for the issues that you felt were unresolved. If you feel there is something more that we can do, please reach out to our management team. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mediamutts wrote a review Aug 2022
Matawan, NJ74 contributions35 helpful votes
Upon arrival, btw 4:00 pm, the man at the front desk was abrupt and unfriendly, but then again I probably would be grumpy working in a dump like this place. No amenities whatsoever, great coffee 24 hours (best part of the stay), flipping noisy between the human "animals" above us running and jumping from 11:00 p - 12:30 a, the noise from the trucks and buses all hours of the night, a nasty breakfast choice, dark dank stuffy rooms (although clean) and a stale odor the minute you walk into into the hotel (which reminded me of the Bates Motel). I guess my standards are different than the other reviewers, this is NOT a nice place to stay. The ony two decent staff were the housekeeper and maintenance. Front desk people shrugged off any complaints about the noise above us, they claimed they checked and didn't hear anything, well maybe you should have stepped into our room 211. This place reminded me of the movies where you see "hourly rates" . It was for overnight only, never would I have stayed here for longer, I would have rather slept in my car or pitched a tent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Run don't walk
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests so that we have an opportunity to recognize where we are strong and where we may improve. Your review clearly does not reflect the high caliber of hotel that we operate as documented by our many positive reviews. Our hotel is an all suites product that competes in price with standard hotels with great value for our guests. All of our rooms and public areas were fully updated and we feature a complimentary continental breakfast with each stay. We are truly sorry that you were so dissatisfied and we respectfully refer you to Wyndham central reservations to assist you in finding accommodations that will satisfy your needs. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikern316 wrote a review Aug 2022
Connellsville, Pennsylvania1 contribution
This Hotel is a basic middle of the road stay. No frills. Room was marked non-smoking but someone did prior to our stay. Room was clean. Bed is hard as a rock. Basic morning breakfast in the morning. Overall basic hotel stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. One benefit that the Hawthorn offers is that we are all all suites hotel. For the price of a standard room we offer a seating area and kitchenette in all of our rooms. The rooms are significantly more spacious than you will find at a standard hotel. We have been continuing to upgrade our breakfast as supply chains and staffing levels permit. We hope to see you soon again. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stevenballracer wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We had a 4 night stay in a king suite and we were very pleased with the accomadations. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was not hot but sufficed. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked them questions. We didn't like the new smaller pillows. We had a good time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your compliments of our staff. We will share your kind words with them. We have been slowly reintroducing breakfast items as supply chains and staffing allow. Breakfast has been a challenging area and we are continuing to make more selections available to our guests as quickly as possible. We hope to see you soon again. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist798059 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice hotel very clean we felt like home only the breakfast was poor. Would come back again. We would recommend this place to anyone good prices also safe area. Close to all shopping areas and highways.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. When you come to Lancaster the Hawthorn Suites is a great choice for clean, modern guest rooms with a location that is at the heart of Lancaster's major shopping and theater district. You won't find a better location for accessing all Lancaster has to offer. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Lancaster. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RetiredTraveler2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Northern Virginia, Virginia1 contribution
Located too close to major roads. All night long had constant loud truck noise. Trucks were using compressive brakes which made noise worse. Whoever sited the hotel where they put it should be fired. Staff were nice and understanding acknowledging noise is a frequent complaint. Stay somewhere else. Only place worse might be in a tent in the median strip on the freeway. Even that might have been better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We can better accommodate your needs with a room on the quiet side of the building if you are a light sleeper. We have many fine reviews and we offer an all suites product for the price of a standard room. We will share your compliments about our staff and hope you will consider us for your next visit to Lancaster. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster, PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawthorn suites by wyndham lancaster hotel lancaster, hawthorn suites lancaster, hawthorn hotel lancaster
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAWTHORN SUITES BY WYNDHAM LANCASTER - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (PA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include Olde Mill House Shoppe (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manor Buffet, Friendly's, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Amish Farm and House (3.3 km), President James Buchanan's Wheatland (7.7 km), and 1719 Museum (formerly 1719 Hans Herr House & Museum) (6.0 km).