We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 45 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
316Reviews3Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 122
  • 59
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Libby A wrote a review May 2022
Fort Myers, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The Maintenance Manager stepped in to assist solve a challenging car issue. He was relentless in helping solve the problem and put us in contact with Galen Weaver, owner of Weaver's Towing & Recovery. These two tenacious gentelman resolved the problem and got us on the road. Providing this kind of assistance is not the pervue of hotel staff, however; David could not let a stranded "elderly" couple on their own. Business school provides many examples of hotel staff going out of their way to please guest. David went out of his way to solve a problem wich could have impacted our safety. He is to be commended. When in Lancaster we will always stay at the Fairfild onGlen Rund Drive due to the extraordinary customer service we received. If in Lancaster and in need of roadside assistance do not hesitate to call Weaver's.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check Trip Advisor reviews!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BacBill wrote a review Apr 2022
Old Saybrook, Connecticut11 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a very nice motel. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good for your standard motel offering. On a recent trip we stayed at four mot4els in PA/OH; this was clearly the best, although significantly less expensive than two others. If you have to go to Lancaster, stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Doctor J wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
How does this hotel meet basic sanitation standards? Basic Americans with Disabilities Act standards are violated. Serious public health risk to anyone entering the door of this hotel. . Rooms are unclean and they do not provide housekeeping services. Rude, lazy staff unwilling to help people in any way. Thermostats, plumbing, door locks broken. When staff were alerted they shrugged and advised customers to speak with corporate management.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Responded 22 Feb 2022
I would like to discuss your stay with you, but I do not know when you were here. How are "Basic Americans with Disabilities Act standards are violated?" I need more information concerning this statement. Did you discuss your concerns (thermostats, plumbing, door locks broken) with a Manager while you were here? Please call 717-581-1800 ext. 7409. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Nov 2021
Greenport, New York, United States207 contributions114 helpful votes
We stayed here on Veterans Day before going to Gettysburg. Even though this is NOT the Fairfield next to Tanger (which we knew but some previous posters did not), it is a good base to explore Lancaster county. Hotel and room was clean and up to date. Was able to use the Bonvoy app to check in and select a room. Did not use the limited breakfast option. Would use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ilovemarriottrewards wrote a review Jun 2021
Tampa, Florida31 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed there for a week and experience wonderful customer service. The rooms were clean and there was free coffee and hot water in the lobby 24 hours a day. (It's rare to encounter this now). The gym is new and updated. It's close to the several authentic Amish restaurants and you can literally walk to the outlet malls next door. It's about a 15-20 min drive from downtown but has lots of food/shopping nearby. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sean D wrote a review May 2021
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania249 contributions111 helpful votes
Checked in for one night as we were attending local event. Was greeted warmly and the room was what you would expect. Due to covid the breakfast selection is severely limited but that is not their fault. The bathroom was fine but it was an old tub that served at the shower base and using shampoo and conditioner the tub floor became slick - that is really my only knock. Plenty of eateries around the property and it is easy to get to. Overall a good place for a good night of sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
beelacat wrote a review Nov 2020
maryland100 contributions40 helpful votes
Checked in with Amanda at the front desk. She was so polite, friendly, efficient and professional. She got us checked in quickly and we were on our way to relaxation. The lobby, elevator and hallways were super clean. Our King room was a decent size and was super clean. During the time of our stay, the hotel was not overly crowded and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable to me as it was on the firmer side. The water flow in the shower was very nice and the water stayed hot the whole time. I had to contact the front desk for a very very minor issue with the tub and it was resolved quickly. (Turns out I didn't have the drain lever pushed all the way down to allow the water to drain.) The young lady that I spoke with was also very nice and polite. She was very apologetic that I was having an issue at all even though it was my error. We didn't really make it to the grab and go breakfast often but they did offer granola bars, danish and muffins which were all individually wrapped. They also had yogurts, juices, milk (I think) and coffee and tea. It was laid out nicely and easy to grab and go. Our room had a mini fridge in it so we could keep our water/sodas cold. When we checked out, Mickey was at the front desk and she was super nice. I think she was the one that I spoke with on the phone about our tub issue. She apologized again for the fact that we had an issue and was sorry that it had happened at all. There are a bunch of restaurants in the area as well as some shopping and t's only a few minutes from the mall. The hotel was very clean. All of the staff wore masks and there was sanitizer readily available throughout the hotel. The remote for the tv was even wrapped in plastic wrap. The room was cozy with a king bed, a desk with a chair and an additional chair. Overall, everything about this hotel was top notch. It's not too far off of the main road and it's easy to get to. The staff that I encountered were wonderful, especially Amanda and Mickey. I would definitely recommend the hotel and will surely stay when I'm in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carla K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
First, after a CRAZY hotel experience with another hotel chain, Tammy from the Fairfield Inn was SUPER helpful at getting me a room in this establishment for a REASONABLE price. She reached out to me, and offered to assist me when the entire area was booked solid. I was supposed to stay at this location from March 13-15 when the Covid-19 hit and shut everything down. The hotel cancelled ALL THREE ROOMS that I had reserved with less than 24 hours notice without a single hesitation and they waved their cancellation fee. Usually, per their cancellation notice, I should have been charged for EACH room for at least one night. Which I completely understood. However, they were so kind and accommodating, that I am CERTAINLY going to give them my business should I require accommodations in Lancaster in the future. Thank you Fairfield Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TammyP1755, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It was my pleasure to be able to work with you and assist you in your time of need. Please feel free to reach out when your travels bring you back to Lancaster, PA.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GWexford wrote a review Feb 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania89 contributions36 helpful votes
We were in the area for a tournament at Spooky Nook. This hotel is convenient to that venue as well as other things like Panera. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and hotel overall were clean and well kept. The elevators were a bit slow. Not enough seating for breakfast at peak times. Otherwise great - we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TammyP1755, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are back in Lancaster, PA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karaysjunk wrote a review Oct 2019
Miller Place, New York48 contributions35 helpful votes
Checked-in with Nel for 2 nights. She was friendly and professional as were all the staff we came in contact with at front desk and breakfast. The sign on the entrance door said something about renovations underway but we didn't see or hear any construction work being done. Our single king room was clean and well appointed. Huge TV but the picture was very red and we couldn't figure out how to adjust it but not a big deal. Bed was personally too soft for me. Complimentary breakfast was great. Something for everyone. We would definitely return to this property, and most likely will.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn lancaster hotel lancaster, fairfield lancaster, lancaster fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include Bounce Kraze (0.8 km), D&S Cigar Lounge (0.5 km), and Stumpy's Hatchet House (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saigon Cafe, Duck Donuts, and Isaac's Deli & Restaurant Incorporated.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (4.0 km), Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (7.6 km), and Trinity Lutheran Church (5.5 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.