We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thunderbird Motel

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
Overview
264 Comur St, Yass, New South Wales 2582 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
382
159
19
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
382
159
19
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great restaurant staff were very friendly on site restaurant room service spa room overnight stay rooms are large small kitchenette room was clean easy walk plenty of parking family room centre of town good size free wifi open fire a great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for an event at a friends the next day. Room was clean and tidy. Exactly what was advertised. No issues with noise despite being fully booked. Woman at checkin was helpful with local information and the Corel is right across the road from...More

Thank susancT5535WK
Response from Christine W, Manager at Thunderbird MotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susanc Thank you for your review we glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Chris & Tony

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night on the way back from qld to vic with our four kids and we found it very clean, lovely receptionist and all the beds were comfy for a great night's sleep, great price, a lovely place in a lovely town

Thank Tourist06347120052
Response from Christine W, Manager at Thunderbird MotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tourist06347120052 We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Regards Chris & Tony

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Thunderbird last Friday evening. Walked in off the street and managed to get the 2nd last available room. The greeting at reception was warm and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Was disappointed that I didn't get to dine at the...More

Thank Timbo066
Response from Christine W, Manager at Thunderbird MotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Timbo66 Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you will be able to dine in our restaurant. Regards Chris & Tony

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was spacious, very clean and tidy. Woolworths next door so an easy walk to pick up a few things needed. Nice pool, well maintained gardens and plenty of parking. Great Location, Great Value and Great People!

Thank Traveler44824596046
Response from Christine W, Manager at Thunderbird MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leigh Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy you had a comfortable stay, look forward to seeing you again. Regards Chris & Tony

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Impeccably maintained, huge rooms, easy and friendly check-in, and super comfy beds. We didn't use the pool but it looked lovely. Conveniently located on the main road through town and a 2min walk to Woolworths. Would definitely stay again.

Thank Justine B
Response from Christine W, Manager at Thunderbird MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Justine B Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing again soon. Regards Chris & Tony

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$102 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$102 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Royal Hotel
13 reviews
.57 km away
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
512 reviews
.57 km away
Hi-Way Motor Inn
154 reviews
.70 km away
Yass Motel
103 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 33 nearby restaurants
Clementine Restaurant
180 reviews
.58 km away
Ewe'n ME
238 reviews
.03 km away
The Roses Cafe
378 reviews
.68 km away
Kaffeine
119 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Yass Valley Information Centre
41 reviews
.04 km away
Mayfield Mews
32 reviews
12.48 km away
Robyn Rowe Chocolates
91 reviews
26.91 km away
Reflections Holididay Parks Burrinjuck Waters
24 reviews
30.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
235rachellef
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jason G | Reviewed this property |
I had a 6 metre trailer and was able to drive in the hotel without bottoming out. It had a large turning circle. I would park across the road at the park and walk over and ask them 1st
0
Votes
polleykim
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from helencX7324AN | Reviewed this property |
You would have to check with the motel but I believe the motel has a no pets policy
0
Votes
ReddirtCountry
11 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
No there's not 24 hour reception.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Anywhere in this motel will be quiet and comfortable"
Desley64
4 Nov 2018
Read review
"Two storey building"
happyduo2015
21 Oct 2018
Read review
"Air conditioner in this room needs replacing"
snoozersue
1 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for a ground floor room."
Casino2470
9 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing