We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Motor Inn

Save
Share
18 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pelican Motor Inn
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Merimbula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Merimbula, the Pelican Motor Inn is the closest AAA rated 3.5 Star property to the heart of town and offers all the comforts and conveniences for a memorable Merimbula holiday. The Pelican Motor Inn is in a central Merimbula location within 80 metres of the Post Office and an easy stroll to Merimbula-Imlay Bowling Club, RSL, shops, Restaurants, Pictures, beaches and the beautiful Lake Merimbula. Merimbula/Pambula and Tura Beach Golf Clubs are only a nine iron away. All 25 of our Merimbula motel units have newly renovated bathrooms, new split system air-conditioners / heating, queen size beds and ground level access, many have scenic views over the township and Merimbula Lake. Family rooms have cooking facilities. All rooms now have HD Televisions and microwaves. Enjoy a BBQ at our great BBQ area, take a dip in the solar heated saltwater pool or just sit and relax in the garden area. For large group bookings enjoy dinner or drinks in the 80 seater marquee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
214Reviews1Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 71
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elise Rose wrote a review Oct 2021
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
Large, spacious room. Upright fridge not a bar unit tucked under the bench. Very comfortable beds. Dining table to seat 4. Helpful staff and hassle free book in and exit. Clean, well kept room. Would not bother searching alternatives in Merimbula if I can book here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Fife, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
SimonandJano wrote a review Mar 2021
Canberra, Australia94 contributions66 helpful votes
Thanks again to Michelle "Stormy" and Tom for looking after us again on our trip to Merimbula. We all had a great welcome from our hosts and went to our clean and tidy rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for any requests we had including using the marquee so we could enjoy our groups company and even had our take a ways as all local restaurants were fully booked on the Saturday night. Breakfast was delivered on time , hot and enough of it too. Everyone in our group want to thank you both for making our stay faultless, again. See you next time we come to Merimbula.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Fife, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Thank you Simon and Jano, We never know what exactly to expect when you guys roll in for your golf trips, one thing for sure is its ALWAYS entertaining. Thank you so much with the help delivering breakfasts, and it is always a pleasure to host your group,. Joe does a fantastic job putting it all together. Stormy? We could take that name in so many different ways!!
Read more
DomMenica wrote a review Feb 2021
20 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights as we were driving further north along the coast. We just had one room when 3 beds. It was basic but clean and well kept. The only issue were the pillows. They were bumpy and hard. We switched them around to find a comfortable one but there weren't any. But we would stay again. Location was great and the pool was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Fife, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn
Responded 22 Feb 2021
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking time to review us
Read more
Anne N wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia293 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed here for several days. The room was clean and reasonably spacious,with a small dining table and a couple of small armchairs in addition to the bed. There was a kitchenette which, for some strange reason, did not include a sink. Filling the kettle was an interesting exercise since it did not fit under the tap in the bathroom. It was great, however, having the plates, bowls and cutlery, as it menat we did not need to eat out every meal every day. You could actually see the water from our room, and it was within easy walking distance of all the shops and restaurants etc. It was great to see that the toiletries were supplied in large refillable bottles, rather than the small, single use, plastic packs. Although - they do cater for everyone - there was also a small shampoo and conditioner for the people who don't care about plastic wastage. It seemed a little expensive, however I did not compare the price with the other places, so it could just be that is what you pay in Merimbula.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Fife, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Merimbula. Filling the kettle is quite simple with a small jug that is supplied in the cupboard. We do supply small bottles of recyclable shampoo/conditioner for the comfort of our guests.
Read more
Brian S wrote a review Jun 2020
Mornington, Australia75 contributions59 helpful votes
Beautiful large and clean room. Friendly reception. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Smaller walk to the beach or 2 minute drive to the beach. Try the boardwalk from the motel if you wish to get an appetite for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Fife, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn
Responded 20 May 2021
Thank you so much for your review we hope to see you again soon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMerimbula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pelican Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pelican Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Picture Show Man (0.1 km), Top Fun Merimbula (0.3 km), and Merimbula Fresh Food Market (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelican Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pelican Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pelican Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelican Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelican Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dulcie's Cottage, Ritzy Wine & Tapas Bar, and Merimbula Ice Creamery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pelican Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Pelican Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Merimbula.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pelican Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Pelican Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.