We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
413 Port View Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1226
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
CandlewoodSuites
FindHotel
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 53 in Harrisburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only 3 miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and 7 miles from Harrisburg International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
Salon
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
208Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 45
  • 18
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nick V wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Where to begin… My partner and I are currently staying at Candlewood Suites (413 Port View Drive). We have been here for a month now. Upon our first use of the laundry and gym facilities - we were violently attacked by a drug addict mother and her 5 children. An unprovoked spewing of hateful words (think “D**ck sucking f****ts, You take it up the A**) was met with a shrug and a conveniently negligent eye from the night manager. That was the last time we used the facilities - USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! The next morning, the manager of the hotel, ALEXIS, was kind enough to try and comfort us. At this point at least the worst experience of our life has been acknowledged by staff. We decided to stay hesitantly after being thrown points for a free night. BIG MISTAKE. Fast forward 2 weeks - the hotels halls are completely filled with cigarette and cigar smoke. My partner and I - two adults that cannot smoke due to jobs in healthcare - receive a call from ALEXIS herself around midnight. SOMEONE IS COMPLAINING ABOUT WEED IN THE HALLS….. this was the last straw. To accuse two healthcare professionals of causing a narcotic odor in the dead of the night takes a certain type of delusion. I will leave you with this… DO NOT STAY WITH IHG HOTELS. P.S. The laundry machines leave your clothes wet if you do survive the session without being attacked by garbage people. The pool is closed (shocker). This hotel is NOT A SAFE SPACE FOR LGBTQ+ CUSTOMERS OR COMMUNITY. Period.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexxus Footman, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2022
We do apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are glad you felt a little at ease to continue your stay with us. You were not accused of smoking in the hotel. I had to address the situation that was brought to my attention and kindly asked if you were smoking and if you were if you could please stop because we are a non smoking facility. I wish you the best and take care.
Read more
HG wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We are staying here at the moment and to say it’s been rough would be nice. I’ve stayed at many many hotels all across the country for business and this one may have become my top worst yet. I’ve even stayed here before 2 years ago and it was great but boy has it fallen off the cliffff! First off they didn’t even keep one of the rooms we had reserved ( of which we booked the room through them direct, no comp for this first fault) Then we get into our room and it smelled like someone had smoked for over a week in the room. We went to the front desk for the lady to call her manager and to our surprise the manager basically just said sorry. We can’t do anything unless the cleaning staff tell us about an issue.. no real comp, so substitute room. Then we found a baby roach in the room.. yes that was the icing on top of the cake! There has been loud rude people up and down all the halls all times of the night and very loud people above us from 4am till dawn letting their kids just run around and bounce all over the place to the point you can’t sleep. You would expect a heck of a lot more from and IHG affiliated hotel considering the ones I’ve stayed in before. If this is the same operators/ managers that were here 2 years ago I wound be very surprised but they should all be reported to IHG corp. because they are running your hotel horribly and the those cleaning the rooms need to be taught how to use a vacuum again. If those in a higher position of IHG or candlewood Suites sees this before the end of the week while we stay here I would suggest you try to get in contact with me and those I’m staying with and remedy this issue and maybe we can refine this horrible review.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Stahle, Owner at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2022
I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of renovating and trying to make the hotel better, due to wear and tear and etc. If you could provide more information so I can go more in dept. in trying to accommodate you that would be greatly appreciated .
Read more
Arlene M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The front desk concierge was very unprofessional...I arrived around 2:15pm, she made me fill out paperwork and enter my credit card info and DL info and told me to come back at 3pm for check in.....Then they called and left a v/m to let me know my reservation was cancelled...Are you kidding me? I drove 3 hours to have nowhere to stay at..they didnt even offer to accomodate me......I had to search to find another hotel and of course due to being last minute I had to pay a very expensive room for two nights....Employees like her should not be working in a customer service enviroment because of your unprofessionalism you will lose a lot of guests and I really hope you do.....I will make sure everyone finds out about your unprofessionalism and how rude your staff is. NEVER COMING HERE AGAIN!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Stahle, Owner at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Nov 2021
We do apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it so we can work on future service with other guest and future service with you as well.
Read more
Keith F wrote a review Jun 2021
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania3512 contributions295 helpful votes
+1
Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious with a separate bedroom with a nice comfortable bed. The bedroom has its own flat screen television. The tv service used was through Direct TV and was satellite. The living room area had a pull out sofa and a flat screen tv. There was a full kitchen with a sink, two burner stove, full size refrigerator and a dishwasher. here was a table and chairs as well. The suite had one bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Shower pressure was good overall. The room could have used a better cleaning. There was some hair on the bathroom floor. We had used the dishwasher one time and discovered that there was a full load of dishes that were not emptied from the prior guests by housekeeping. I also noticed the dishes were not clean. The cap on the dishwasher where you put the dray dishwasher cleaner was broken and would not stay on. I reported this to the front desk at check out. The toilet was also running through the night and needed a new flapper and I reported this as well. Previous guests never reported these issues. The hotel does put a $ 250 hotel deposit on your credit card for any damages to the room and credits it back to your card at checkout upon verifying everything is good in the room. The hotel was nearby to Hershey, PA and other attractions and museums. There were also several restaurants nearby including a Qdoba Mexican Grill, Applebee's Fiesto Mexico, pizza places, Dunkin and McDonald's. The hotel is really close to the Harrisburg Mall. There is no free breakfast for guests. There is free hi speed wi-fi at the hotel for guests. Covid protocols were in place including wearing masks while on property and going to and from your room. Overall, it was a nice place but I don't know if we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Hi Keith F, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback and choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. I am happy you liked our cozy beds, ideal hotel location, and the safety measures we practice. We work diligently to ensure our accommodations and services are superior. I am sorry that you found the cleanliness standards of the room, general upkeep of the amenities, and the Candlewood Cupboard less helpful in making your stay perfect. In response to the COVID-19 situation, IHG Hotel and Resorts has modified a few of our Brand Standards across all IHG hotels. We strive to create an atmosphere that blends convenience and comfort. Be assured that I have forwarded your comments to the hotel management for review to help improve the services we provide and guest satisfaction. We hope we can welcome you back and deliver an experience memorable only for the right reasons in the future. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Juana Pan wrote a review May 2021
15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Truly disappointed in the cleaning of my room. Upon arrival, someone else’s trash was still in my room. No daily cleaning service and had to exchange towels at front desk. Yuk! To condition of cleanliness. Can’t stress that enough. The only thing going for this hotel was the super friendly front desk staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Hi juanapan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're committed to high levels of cleanliness and it seems that we've missed the mark. I'm sorry to hear about your uneasiness due to the cleanliness issues with the room. I recognized your sentiments regarding our Housekeeping service. I shared this with our hotel management. Your feedback will be used as a reference to coach our team, so better service will be sorted out. In addition, due to the extended stay nature of our facility, daily Housekeeping is not available and it's upon request at the Front Desk. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll consider us again in your future travel plans! Kind regards, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaHarrisburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Club Med Billiards (1.0 km), Harrisburg Mall (0.5 km), and Bass Pro Shops (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Melting Pot, Tomato Pie Cafe, and Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Harris-Simon Cameron Mansion (4.5 km) and H. A. Hartman & Son Storage (5.6 km).
Is Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.