We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel

Save
Share
1 Corporate Dr, Drums, PA 18222-2123
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Drums
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums/Hazleton, PA.This beautiful two-year-old property offers you elite service and the best quality. We are conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 81, near both Hazleton and Mountaintop. PPL Susquehanna nuclear plant, Humbolt, Valmont, McAdoo, and Crestwood Industrial Parks, Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Resorts, Eagle Rock Ski Resorts, Drifton Softball Complex, Edgewood in the Pines Golf Resort, Sandsprings Golf Resort, Blue Ridge Trail Golf Resort, Sugarloaf Golf Resort, Pocono Raceway, Mountain Speedway and Mohegan Sun Casino are also located nearby.We include our new hot complimentary breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with flaky biscuits, sausage patties and crispy bacon. Staying here doesn't get any smarter! We look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Drums / Hazleton, PA.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
164Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 53
  • 17
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kimr1013 wrote a review Aug 2021
Holbrook, New York20 contributions2 helpful votes
Our room was clean and comfortable. The rugs in the halls were stained and exterior looked run down. Weeds coming through the walk ways and everywhere else. Not visually appealing at all but we were tired and needed to rest. Breakfast was standard but fine for a quick bite before heading on the road again. Management should step back in the parking area and really take a look. Seriously not worth the money we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I'd ask for any room not on the parking lot.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
srs117 wrote a review Jun 2021
North Conway, New Hampshire126 contributions24 helpful votes
Horrible experience and makes me wonder if I avoid Holiday Inns going forward. Room was not ready when I arrived at check-in time, was told to check back in 30 mins. Came back nearly an hour later (now 1 hour after check-in time) and was told my room still wasn't ready and they had no idea when it would be ready. Seemed like I was bothering the staff. While waiting for our room we waited in the common area and found the furniture to be old and stained. The TV was so dusty someone had written an expletive in the dust. A family member arrived and their room was ready but they found rodent droppings all over the room - near the side of the bed and along one of the walls. When we told the front desk they did not seem surprised, which was really the most alarming part of the entire "stay." Needless to say we left and found a room elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
cph174 wrote a review Sep 2019
Clarion, Pennsylvania106 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
Idk how to start. When walking in the canopy is collapsing. Halls are dirty and stained. Room was mediocre at best. Shower head is extremely low! If over 5 feet you won’t fit! Very dated, looks nothing like the picture they provide.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello cph174, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to learn about the issues with the cleanliness and condition of some of the hotel amenities. I have shared your comments with the hotel housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure thorough and regular inspection of all areas of the property. I trust that the actions taken will improve your next stays with us. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Matt wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Upon arrival the property looks blank and has ZERO curb appeal. The canopy appears to be falling down and the bottoms of the columns are all shattered. Check in with the older gentleman who had no personality, said maybe 2 words to me the entire time! Was not greeted as a IHG Rewards Club member nor asked if I wanted my bonus points or not. Also, the card that I used to hold the room was not the one I wanted to use at check in but was not given the chance to update to a new card. The lobby is very run down and marks all over the walls. I agree with other reviews about the carpeting it is gross looking I wore flip flops the entire time in the room. The phone in the room was not working so I could not call the front desk. Seating outside was limited to 1 bench from what I saw. And turn on some lighting in the breakfast area it was so dark and drab. I feel management needs to step back and look at the big picture! I stayed at this location a couple years back for another wedding and the hotel was beautiful! Now it just looks like no one cares. On a brighter note, the shower pressure was fantastic and the housekeeping staff were extremely polite and of all the staff I encountered they spoke the most to me!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Hi Matt858585, Thank you for sending your feedback about your recent stay. We offer brilliant basics and a little more where it matters most. We know the importance of having a great hotel looks and strong built establishes the appeal and confidence for travelers. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. I've also read your comments about our staff unable to recognize you as our valued IHG Rewards member. We make sure that every stay is the best experience our guest will remember but fell short this time. I have informed the hotel management about your review, and I am confident that they will consider your feedback for future hotel and service enhancements. Hope that you give us another chance to host you again when you visit the area. Warm Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Kidsaregone65 wrote a review Sep 2019
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania513 contributions151 helpful votes
Wow, what a disappointment. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in a long time and i sure hope this establishment is NOT representative of the average HIE. I usually stay at a competing brand but am a Platinum Elite member from past stays. As a Platinum Elite member I am supposed to get the "best" rate. While checking in I found that someone else that just stopped in for a room received a rate $40 cheaper than mine. The front desk attendant would not honor any kind of discount for me. So my rewards level meant nothing to me for my rate. I was concerned when we arrived because the front desk wall was really beat up and in disrepair. This is indicative of the entire facility. We found the halls and room to be marginally clean. The outlet and switch covers in the lobby men's room are attached with drywall screws. Unsightly and maybe against electrical code. When we got to our room we found we did NOT have a kitchenette as advertised on the IHG website. We had food to keep cold so i went to the front desk where i learned that there are only three refrigerators for all of the rooms and you must know to ask for one when you make your reservation. No refrigerator for us. They did offer to put our food in a "public" refrigerator - no thanks, too many crazy people in this world to let my food in a public refrigerator! I requested a wakeup call that never happened! Thankfully my wife woke up in time to make me aware of the time! I made it to my appointment a few minutes late. There is a sign on the dining area refrigerator saying that a takeout bag for breakfast could be had if you were not able to enjoy breakfast when served. Since my meeting was early in the morning, I requested a breakfast bag to go. You guessed it, I was told there was no such thing available. I regret booking a room at this facility and hope to receive a positive response from the email i am sending to management of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites drums-hazelton, holiday inn drums, holiday inn express drums, drums holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionLuzerne CountyDrums
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nescopeck State Park (7.9 km), Ochs Farm Market (8.0 km), and Dano's Pub (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Meating House, Sand Springs Country Club, and Freeland Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80), an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eckley Miners' Village (10.6 km) and Concrete City (15.4 km).