Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection

Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection

View from Pool
Traveller (207)
Nice view from room 204.
Room & Suite (83)
View from Pool
Pool & Beach (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Welches
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Best Western welcomes you to the Premier life. At the Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection, our biggest priority is leaving a lasting impression, long after you check out. You'll notice our Premier's distinct style the minute you walk in. Our elegant hotel offers the highest quality amenities and service, sure to win over even the most refined traveler's favor. Located in Welches,OR the Premier lifestyle comes with a fully equipped fitness room for the active traveler, an exquisite on-site dining experience for the culinary aficionado, and ample amounts of meeting space suited to accommodate any large gathering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

68010 E Fairway Ave, Welches, OR 97067
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Portland Intl Airport
56.4 km
See all flights
1,022Review9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 263
  • 109
  • 97
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
samantha g wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a race in Timothy lake (the Mt Hood 25k / 50k). Rooms were spacious and clean (had a king with fireplace), and most importantly , quiet. When I asked if I could be placed in a room further away from the pool / patio, the team was really helpful and considerate. The property is walkable and pretty. You can access some trails as well.

The hospitality industry is still hurting, and this property is not immune. Due to short staffing, housekeeping was not a daily service (you could request it, however) and breakfast was switched from a la carte to buffet. Not a huge issue otherwise, but because I was there for a race, I went to breakfast with the goal of getting some toast / bread for pre-race breakfast only to find out that it was a buffet with pastries and some hot food. But no bread. Not the biggest deal in the grand scheme of things, but managing guests’ expectations would be helpful. There are tons of in-town spots for food shopping, great bakeries, etc.

I wouldn’t seek the resort out as a destination, but for what we needed, it more than served its purpose and I’d probably stay here again for the race next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, General Manager at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503.622.2207. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Director Of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devon A wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort is located about 20 minutes from Mount Hood ski resorts, and was easily accessible to Willamette Valley for wine tasting and downtown Portland for dining. The resort has lots of activities - three golf courses, stunning lake and Salmon River for hikes, tennis courts, basketball courts, pool, hot tub, and a full spa (closed for COVID), bar/restaurant. The views and natural surroundings are stunning - I hear it's a popular wedding spot. My room was very spacious and had a large living room area with a fireplace and a large balcony overlooking the pool. My room was very clean and comfortable, and I like that they provide separate recycling bins in the room and a Tesla charger. The staff was very attentive and had great recommendations for local hikes, activities, and ski resorts. I'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 10 May 2021
Hello, We are always glad to see that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We so appreciate you leaving your feedback about your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503.622.2207. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stewartkelsey65 wrote a review Aug 2021
Cornelius, Oregon
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful stay with wonderful surroundings the hotel clearly is showing its age and is in dire need of a refresh and makeover. Covid has been hard help wanted signs are everywhere and some of the amenities like the in-house restaurant was closed down and unavailable. Overall if you’re looking for a quiet place to kick up your feet it’s clean enough, beautiful, with plenty of nature surrounding you. If you’re looking for an updated new fresh feel this is not your stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We invite you to come stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
corileilani wrote a review Jan 2021
McMinnville, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The property appears fairly well-maintained and is nice looking. The view was very pretty. The person who checked us in was friendly and efficient and the person who dropped of the requested roll-away bed was also friendly. The property is conveniently located near the mountain resorts. The bed was comfortable (though had a phallic drawing on the mattress that showed through the sheets). That is where the positive experience ended.

There is a coffee pot, but the coffee provided is for a keurig and the pot is a standard pot. Two towels were provided for our party of five. Not a big deal, but there should be at least one towel and washcloth for each person registered to stay. When the person dropped off more towels I opened the door when he had a chance to walk away (contactless interaction) and thanked him. He looked at me like I killed his puppy, did not respond, and hopped in his truck and drove away. It was very odd. We rented a king suite that is advertised for five people. Maybe six, I can’t recall. However, the bathroom is only accessible through the bedroom which is super awkward if you aren’t staying with family. Obviously that’s not an issue with customer service, but I wish we would have known. I’m not sure if a herd of elephants were staying above us, but between 6:45am and 11pm it sure sounded like it. We tried to talk to the elephants to no avail. When we checked out it was quick but definitely not friendly.

We travel probably once every month or once every few months on a regular basis, from three star places to five star. We aren’t complainers, will rarely report an “issue,” and will try to communicate with loud neighbors ourselves because we understand the hotels aren’t responsible for the actions of other guests. However, this has definitely made the list of places we will not return. For the price we expected something on a completely different level and we wish we would have stayed elsewhere or even just camped instead!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, General Manager at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with members of our team. We invite you to come back again for a better experience in the future. Jolene
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Motherbuck wrote a review Aug 2020
Eagle, Idaho
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was not our first stay here. And we understood going in that it would be different because of Covid restrictions. So we called ahead to confirm what activities would be available for our family of 7. We were assured that the only things closed were the pool and spa. However, upon arrival, we learned that we had not be given an accurate picture. Golfing was still available, which was great, but that appeared to be the only activity. Through some perseverance, we were able to persuade the golf shop to give out the croquet equipment, but the horseshoes, tennis, and basketball courts were closed. That presented quite a challenging issue for energetic children. Had we known going in, we could have brought some things with us. It was not fair or prudent to not be upfront about the closures.

In addition, we were disappointed to see the condition of the golf villa (house). It was covered with spider webs inside and out. The patio had not been cleaned of dead leaves and debris. Upon retrieving an item from under a bed, we discovered the carpets there were deep with dust. There was no dishwasher soap, and we were told by the front desk clerk that she was too busy to bring any. We had to wait another day to get some. With the heightened alerts about extra sanitizing because of the pandemic, I would have expected the lodging to be at its best. This was not the case.

Only the golf cafe, The Mallard, was open for meals. We understood that at booking. We ate there 3 times during our stay. During 2 of the 3 meals, the manager served a nearby table of golfers and offered them a different menu from the limited one our server recited to us.

Overall, we expected more from this well-established resort. We'll be looking elsewhere for our next family vacation. Such a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Hello sir, I'm Christopher, and I work as The Resort Manager for The Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wanted to let you know how sorry we are for the frustrations with your stay. Here at The Resort, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and quality accommodations. I am sorry that we did not meet your standard. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in our Villa and having dinner at our restaurant. We will be bring up your comments with our management to help avoid these issues in the future. We hope you can come stay again and have a better experience. Gratefully yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
448tb12 wrote a review Jan 2021
Portland, Oregon
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Really basic and average hotel. I’ve stayed at several best westerns that were $100/night cheaper and they were far nicer, newer and warmer rooms. Most best westerns charge 20,000 reward points for a free night the Premier location in welches charges 36000 and it was not worth it at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, General Manager at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review. Jolene
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikkigar wrote a review Jul 2021
Melbourne, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am appalled by the condition of this hotel and the fact that this is considered a premier location. This hotel is old, unkempt, dirty, lacks good customer service and is not worthy of being part of the premier collection. I cancelled another reservation I had at another Best Western for half the price and that was a huge mistake. The room was moldy, the bedding was old, the carpets dirty and the most egregious insult was the condition of the ADA bathroom. My husband is a double amputee and the bathroom was barely usable. The room had a roll in shower but the seat that was attached to the wall was inclined downward so that one felt like one was falling off the bench. The controls were in a place not reachable by someone sitting on the bench so there was no way to turn on the shower if you were on the bench. By comparison, we are staying in a Best Western in Bend, Oregon this evening and the room is clean, has good bedding and the ADA bathroom is designed so that my husband can take a shower without me having to help him. Shame on Best Western for allowing that run down horrible hotel charge what they are charging. It is a health hazard. The hallways were filthy and looked like they had not been vacuumed for weeks. How in good conscience can they lead people to believe that this is a premier condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We did look at and fix the seat level in your room that you mentioned at check out. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.622.2207. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveling2 wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 6 adults and 3 kids stayed in a “golf villa” which is really a tired, dirty, and neglected duplex. We had no view of the golf course or anything else but overgrown weeds and dense trees that came right to our deck that hadn’t been cleaned up of the previous guests beer cans. Inside was worse. Horrible smell upon entering the unit, lots of bug to kill, ants and massive spider webs galore in every corner and hanging from ceiling. Floors were not clean, years of dirt and grime built up on the hardwood floors in kitchen and old linoleum floor in laundry room. Kitchen was worse; dirty sponge under the sink, one hot pad that was worn through so bad you would burn yourself if you used it. wet dishes in dishwasher for us to apparently put away.. No can opener, 2 bowls, no kitchen towels, broken garbage disposal, tried running the dishwasher and the soap dispenser was broken so dishes we put away and ate off of were obviously not clean. Spent most of my time in the kitchen cleaning after calling to get a new sponge, paper towels, trash bags, etc. 🤢 Did not eat at the restaurant ; this place is far from a “resort “ no real amenities no breakfast option I was told there is No manager (Christopher) on duty during the week so front desk told me he’d call me back but never did even after calling back repeatedly after checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not stay in a golf villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry to hear about the condition of your golf villa. I can understand that is frustrating. We will be sending this information to our housekeeping team. We are working hard to get our grounds to the perfect shape we have had before and know we will have soon. We are also actively making upgrades to the amenities in the rooms as we welcome more guests back. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.622.2207. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nate0042 wrote a review Mar 2021
Milwaukie, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I basically live out of BW hotels racking in 200-250 nights a year. Even during this pandemic. Everything at this hotel is still shut down either because they are taking advantage of COVID or they are seriously incompetent. This is a premier location and is seriously over rated. This location is still not serving breakfast or even coffee. When I asked the front desk, they said oh well we haven’t even hired anyone to run the coffee bar yet. We plan on hiring in April. Really? How is this acceptable? This hotel can’t even figure out how to open an out door pool. I frequently stay at the Hood river BW and have been using their outdoor pool for months now. They also have an indoor restaurant that would at least run room service.... they fully opened last month to dine in. This is the case for other best westerns in this area as well. Right down the street in Sandy, that BW has a indoor pool that you can use. So this location has no excuse other than incompetence or taking advantage of COVID-19. I know I won’t be staying here again and I’m seriously rethinking giving BW my 200+ nights a year if they allow businesses to run like this under their name.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your business!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Disappointed Guest wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been long time guests at the resort and have seen it change over the years. Quite frankly it was a better facility before it came under the flag of Best Western. Having stayed at many Best Western Facilities, the staff here now is far inferior to past years. This year's visit was a return from a horrid experience last year to give the resort a chance to show it had fixed the problems. If anything, this year was marginally better in some areas but significantly worse in others.

We reserved a king fire side room for two nights. When we got there there was one fire log for a two-night stay with a note that any additional logs would be $5. One log for a two-night stay? There were no robes in the room, the safe was locked and there was no hair dryer. When we asked on check out about the robes we were told they were on request only, yet there was no where in the room telling you that.

When we checked in, we were given a map and a handout that showed the restaurant hours (for both restaurants) and their happy hours. We had decided to go to the later happy hour at Mallards. When we got there and asked about the happy hour, the manager advised they had not had a happy hour in a week and a half. New Flyer?

We have also used the resort spa for years and when we made our spa appointments we found that this year they have instituted a 20% gratuity on all services. With as much traveling as we do, that is the highest gratuity I have ever seen.

We when checked out and detailed our disappointment with the services and amenities, the male at the desk, who was supposedly the front desk manager, simply said "I'm sorry.". Nothing else.

We sent an email to the person we had contacted last year and the current sales manager responded so we gave a detailed outline of what happened. We have received no response.

Save your money. Go else where
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeekLife32, Public Relations Manager at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 20 Jan 2020
K8727LGjamese, Thank you for the detailed review, and all these concerns will be addressed to all the departments and our upper management team. We appreciate your loyalty to the Resort, and we do hope to earn your business back in this new year as we are scheduling some nice changes to the property. Safe travels on your next adventure.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from James M
Las Vegas, New Mexico373 contributions178 helpful votes
It takes a while and it helps to know the local transit system. You can take the MAX out to the Gresham transit center. (From PDX use the RED line to Gateway, then get on the BLUE line to Gresham). Then you can get a bus from Gresham transit to Sandy. Once at the Sandy transit center you can get another bus (Mt. Hood Express) towards Govt. Camp/Timberline and am pretty sure that there is a stop at Welches. From the bus stop its a really short walk to the Resort at the Mountain. If you time it right it could take between two and three hours, but not sure how much. $2.50 for the MAX, not sure how much from Gresham to Sandy probably another five bucks? Then another few bucks from Sandy to Welches... Might want to call the BW Resort at the Mountain and they can give you times. Hope that helps and good luck!
Answer from Tami Kay
Government Camp, Oregon
Yes, The pool is heated and open in every season.
Answer from 667gayle333
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
In answer as to things to do in this area..there are 1. Beautiful hiking (easy & difficult) everywhere. 2. Visit Timberline Lodge 3. Visit Government Camp (8mis) a real ski town and good museum. 4. Scenic drive thru Parkdale and down the Columbia River. 5. Bingo on Fridays in winter. 6. Very good library and liquor store 7. Very good lakes for in season fishing.
Answer from Barbara
Lenk im Simmental, Switzerland526 contributions169 helpful votes
I absolutely did not have the impression of a run down place. Quite the contrary, my room (close to the main building) was very nice. Maybe the hotel has been renovated lately or is in the process of doing so. Best check with management. Of things to do: I had been in Columbia River Gorge last year. There are lots of beautiful waterfalls. Most of them are quite easy accessible. Not sure though what the weather and conditions are like in October. One of my favorites Oregon waterfalls is Punchbowl fall. The hike up is a bit more strenuous but so worth it. Hope this helps. Enjoy your vacation. By the way: Switzerland is great for skiing!!!
Answer from Anna R
Lacey, Washington293 contributions134 helpful votes
We just stayed there this past weekend and it was fine. Read my review and it will (hopefully) make you feel better.
Adam W wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save your money and find somewhere else"
Read full review
sdurkin24 wrote a tip Aug 2023
St. Petersburg, Florida161 contributions56 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool and hot tub were way took packed and dirty to enjoy"
Read full review
Cindy M wrote a tip May 2023
Sisters, Oregon91 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy parking, pet friendly, easy to walk the grounds."
Read full review
Maxehmookau wrote a tip Oct 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom68 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere if you have the chance. It ain't luxury."
Read full review
Lindsay wrote a tip Aug 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota8 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Welches area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,312 - HK$1,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the resort at the mountain hotel welches, hotel at the mountain, resort at the mountain
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyWelches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MT HOOD OREGON RESORT, BW PREMIER COLLECTION - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Nearby attractions include Mount Hood National Forest (3.5 km), Salmon River Trail (1.3 km), and Wildwood Recreation Site (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rendezvous Grill, Dragonfly Cafe and Bakery, and Zig Zag Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Welches HotelsWelches Hotel DealsHotels near Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire