We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivertide Suites

Save
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (334)
Pool & Beach (20)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,101
278
74
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,101
278
74
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenthe manager's receptionstudio suitejetted tubthe riverhome away from homebiscuits and gravyfew blockshard boiled eggsseparate bedroomoregon coastgreat place to staybagelsthe managersliving areaflat screen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over spring break and were thrilled to see what a neat, spacious room we had. But that was where the fun stopped. They would not give us an extra blanket or pillow, they ran out of coffee for the rooms (or so they...More

Thank Summer D
Response from Christine A, General Manager at Rivertide SuitesResponded 3 days ago

Summer: I am sorry for your disappointment. I will be happy to reach out to you privately. We appreciate your input.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 February 2018

First of all, we need a room that we could bring our pup to, and they were more than accommodating, they had treats ready for the pup, and love up on her. Wonderful with the pup. Room was amazing, very clean, and inviting. Also, breakfast...More

Thank juju_b423
Response from Christine A, General Manager at Rivertide SuitesResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Juju: We loved having you stay with us. Your pup was so well mannered and sweet. I hope you will come again, we so appreciate your business.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here with high expectations from a previous stay a few years ago, but I'm afraid they have gone down hill since then. The amenities of the room were nice (washer and dryer) however it was poorly cleaned (pull out bed was filled...More

Thank BrittanB_12
Response from Christine A, General Manager at Rivertide SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Brittain: Thank you for your insights and comments, we are following up on those now. It is always our goal to provide a sparkling clean room....and a great stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The suite we stayed in was awesome, clean and comfortable. We were only there for a night so it wasn't too big of a deal but no free WiFi...you have to pay 10 bucks for the password. The pool was great and the staff very...More

Thank Linnea P
Response from Christine A, General Manager at Rivertide SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Linnea: Thank you, we loved getting that great review and kind comments. We hope you will come again, it would be a pleasure to see you again!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second year we have stayed here. We enjoy a studio as it's perfect for two and gives us the opportunity to cook if we want to. The appliances are a bit out of shape and the coffee pot is quite small, so...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth S
Response from Christine A, General Manager at Rivertide SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Beth: Thank you, we loved having you stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (334)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (9)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tatianamcintyre
9 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Beverly W | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know
0
Votes
Denise R
2 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Terrance B | Property representative |
That is easy. Just go back to Tripadvisor and enter your name and a list of all reviews should pop up. You can then edit your review. Ideally, if you are so inclined just modify or edit the review to indicate that you are... More
0
Votes
mom7874
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Christine A | Property representative |
Yes. We have very good wifi. There is a $10 per stay charge. all the devices you want to use.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Two bedroom suite"
Read review
"a resort room without the ownership cost."
Read review
"The junior suite was great for my partner and I. We did not use the sleeper sofa as a bed."
Read review
"No tips there just Great...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing