Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel

Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel

Extras...
Traveller (579)
Suburban 3-star bathroom
Room & Suite (292)
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#12 of 153 hotels in Portland
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A 4-star trendy boutique hotel by Kimpton Hotels in downtown Portland, OR. Stay in laid-back luxury and peace but still be in the middle of everything downtown Portland has to offer!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Fishing
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Elevate Your Stay

Location

1510 SW Harbor Way, Portland, OR 97201
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Portland Intl Airport
10.4 km
See all flights
2,076Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,649
  • 292
  • 84
  • 24
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Melissa M wrote a review May 2023
22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for my birthday with my best friend. A perk of my Amex platinum card is a once a year discount on a Fine Hotels and Resorts stay. We received food and beverage credit as well as daily breakfast in the amazing on premise restaurant. Alex and Cece at the front desk were amazing! Top notch service from ALL staff! Even without my platinum benefits this was a lovely Portland stay!! Love the shower amenities, our suite was gorgeous and since it was my birthday they delivered sparkling wine and a lovely piece of cake with a note to our suite.

From the delicious infused water in the lobby, the thoughtful gifts and the amazing food, this was perfection. The hotel is peaceful and very quiet. Secure hotel amd room access and in a very pretty part of downtown. Thank you so much for making my birthday extra special! We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Wonderful Italian restaurant a few doors down. Definitely eat at the Kingfisher restaurant on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from reviews+kimptonriverplaceportland@thesocialstation.com, mgmt_resp_affil8 at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Responded 29 May 2023
Thank you for choosing Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel for your birthday celebration and sharing your amazing experience with us! It is delightful to hear that you were able to take advantage of your Amex Platinum card benefits and enjoyed the discounts and perks. We appreciate your kind words about the food and beverage credit, along with the daily breakfast in our on-premise restaurant. Our staff, particularly Alex and Cece, will be thrilled to know they were able to contribute to your top-notch service experience. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, and it brings us great joy when our guests recognize our efforts. We are glad you loved the shower amenities and found your suite to be gorgeous. It was a pleasure to make your birthday extra special with the delivery of sparkling wine, a lovely piece of cake, and a personalized note. It is wonderful that you appreciated the little touches, such as the infused water in the lobby, thoughtful gifts, and amazing food. It is essential for us to provide a peaceful, quiet, and secure environment for our guests, and it is great to know we have succeeded. Thank you once again for your kind words and choosing us for your special day. We eagerly await your return visit to Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel for another memorable and fantastic experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
strohs11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Medford, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always enjoy staying at the Kimpton Riverplace! This last December we made a trip to Portland to check out Zoo Lights. It was a great time to visit because we were also able to view the Christmas ships from the comfort of our hotel room which our son loved! The location of the Kimpton Riverplace was perfect for getting to and from the zoo without having to navigate through much traffic. The hotel seems pretty central to everything we like to do in Portland which is just another bonus on top of the friendly staff, great food, and clean rooms!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitney B, General Manager at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
So wonderful to hear! This Winter has been a chilly (and wet) one so watching the Christmas Ships from a room is definitely the way to go! Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience. It's guests like you that help us get the word out about how special RiverPlace is. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy W wrote a review Sept 2020
Phoenix, Arizona179 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
During this time of COVID the hotel is taking all necessary precautions. The outside doors only open by key or ringing the door bell. The elevator also require a room key. Masks and hand sanitizer is easily available if you you are in vacation mode and happen to forget. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is spacious with everything you need. The decor is clunky and trying to hard to be high class. However as you can see it has a nice view and walking distance to many things. We will be back the next time we are in Portland to visit our son.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitney Brown, General Manager at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Thanks so much for noticing the extra efforts we are putting in to keep our guests and employees safe during this time. Your business is greatly appreciated and I'm grateful for the valuable feedback you provided. We hope your next trip to Portland comes soon and we look forward to welcoming you back at that time. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine D wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying at the RiverPlace for over 20 years. Our last visit was in 2019 prior to Covid. We returned this past weekend as we were in Portland to attend a family member's wedding. Our stay at the RiverPlace was extremely disappointing. Prices have gone up and the service has greatly declined. I called the week prior to our arrival to ask a question about salon services/recommendations nearby. The front desk clerk had no idea and said the concierge was out. Upon arriving, we pulled up and the bellman opened the door, and continued to hold the door open while I mentioned that we had quite a bit of luggage in the back of our rented SUV. He suggested I check in at the front desk first. As I was checking our family in, I noticed my husband and son bringing luggage in, all the while with the bellman holding the door open. My husband confirmed that the bellman never offered to help or take care of the luggage. After checking in, we brought our luggage to our room ourselves. It was a 90 degree day in Portland and our suite was stifling hot due to the "motion sensor" on the thermostat. When we did get the air conditioning working, there was a strong smell of mildew. Although the reservation was made for three in the suite, it was only prepared for two (towels, etc.) Having stayed in the same suite for several years, when making the reservation I asked for the adjoining room for another family member and was told that there was not a room that adjoined, which we found to be incorrect upon getting into the suite. We had a dinner to attend that evening shortly after arriving and asked the front desk how long it would take to get to the restaurant from the hotel. Again, no idea. If you want your room cleaned or freshened up, you must make a request, as it is no longer done automatically. I have no idea why the bellmen are there because we were in and out of the hotel several times during the weekend and aside from parking cars, they don't do much else. When we checked out, we brought our own luggage down (this time the bellman did not open the door, or hold it open for us - he just stood at his podium) and we loaded our SUV ourselves. The bed and pillows were not comfortable, the bedroom area of the suite is very "tight" and the fabric window blind is sheer so the light coming in makes it difficult to sleep at night. The only positive thing to say is that the restaurant is well run, with good employees and service. The hotel is the opposite. Entering from SW Naito Parkway to SW Harbor was shocking as the area is blighted. Trash, debris, weeds and a huge portion of the parkway cement guardrail was smashed through and remains unrepaired. The current state of the area is sadly a shell of what it once was. We will not return to the RiverPlace and will be looking for a new hotel to stay in on our next visit to Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liza B, mgmt_resp_affil8 at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear chirstinedW4607JB, Thank you for your recent review of your visit at RiverPlace. We completely understand and truly apologize for your negative experience. We wish we were back at full service but it hasn’t been possible yet. I can assure you we actively train our new associates, focus on keeping our team engaged, and find an opportunity to tell guests we appreciate them returning. It’s been a long time! We will discuss your feedback with the team, sharing with them that although things are different, at the end, what guests value most is great service and that is something we can all do. We need to work as a team to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and please we would love if in the future you give us another chance. With regards, Laura Maldonado General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
faithc wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California128 contributions159 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just came back from a trip to the Pacific Northwest, and we stayed at this hotel as part of our trip.

There are definitely positives to point out, but a few negatives as well.

Let’s start with the positives. The location is nice and quiet. Not super walkable to downtown, it’s a little far from the main action, but that’s not a bad thing. The hotel feels clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I also liked the bedroom furniture. Very cool.

For the most part, the interactions we had with staff were very positive. The poor folks are very understaffed though, so they generally have one person at the front desk handling all guest relations, and one person handling valet, bellboy duties, and delivering towels to rooms. They are doing their best with the resources they have.

So now on to the not so great’s. We had the unfortunate luck of having our entire floor smell like weed the duration of the trip. Thankfully the smell did not seep into our room, but it was not pleasant. We mentioned it to the front desk, since it is a no smoking property, but I guess that is a hard one to quell.

We had another unfortunate thing happen our first night there. We had a river facing room on the 2nd floor, and I guess once a month they clean the hoods of the restaurant below us. The problem with that is they were doing it at 3am for a couple hours. It was so loud and kept us up. The front desk apologized profusely. But can’t they just not clean at that time of night?

Some other notes. The bathroom is very small. The toilet paper holder is in an odd location. And when you arrive, the doors are locked. It makes sense to do that for safety purposes, but when a guest is new, they don’t know that, and then it doesn’t make sense how to get in. I think it would be a good, simple idea to just put a note on the door stating doors are locked, and then we will know what to do.

I know I listed a lot of negatives. But this is not a bad hotel. I give the folks here credit for doing their best, a few tweaks need to be made though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen B wrote a review Jan 2022
Santa Barbara, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to Portland with 2 young kids, made a booking for a 2 bedroom suite over the phone directly with the hotel.
We checked in and went to the rooms.
These are not cheap, $1200 for 2 nights in total!

We left out for the day and came back! The rooms had not been serviced at all! When I asked why I was told they don’t clean rooms unless it is requested!

Now, you would think someone would tell you that when you book or when you check in! With young kids it’s a service one can expect as a norm. If you carefully go on to their website and search you will find this mentioned, but they don’t tell you and I think it’s on purpose. Had we known we would never have stayed here for that price. It’s a rip off to be honest! The reason these hotels don’t service your room is not a Covid issue, this hotel trumpets their cleaning policies! It’s a way for them to save money as they don’t make any money on housekeeping but they do by keeping their bars and restaurants open!

It’s duplicitous of the hotel and you can choose other hotels, for a lot less money, that will as a matter of course clean your room.

To pay $600 a night to sleep in a bed is crazy!

The GM offered to send someone at 9pm to clean our rooms but the kids were asleep by then! And then offered a $100 discount which is insulting really as the value of a housekeeping service by coming back To a clean and tidy room is way more than that.

Anyway, I suggest you find an alternative hotel that cleans your rooms and is more honest and open, this one is quite the opposite.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suzannedinatale wrote a review Oct 2020
Los Angeles, California3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked into the Riverplace hotel on. Y first business trip to Portland during Covid. It seems the staff are less experience than the usual even though you think the best should still be employed and the less trained released. All I asked for was directions to do the T4 loop, both the bellman and the front desk manager had any idea what that was or even offered me a map I had to ask. At valet not only was I not asked if I needed help with my luggage he watched me take out a 45lb suitcase on my own while he stood there asking for my reservation name. Lastly when I asked for a late checkout at the maybe 50% filled hotel I was told anything after 1 was $125 or $75 for an extra hour. I don’t really feel sorry for this hotel having low occupancy now is the time you show amazing hospitality not try to nickel and dime a loyal customer
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I wouldn’t stay here try The Benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitney Brown, General Manager at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Thank you for this valuable feedback. I must admit, this is also the first time I'm learning of the T4 loop. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the directions you requested. Rest assured, we've done some additional research and the team is now better informed should we receive another inquiry from one of our guests. I do also apologize that we did not provide the service you were looking for in regards to baggage handling. With all that has changed in regards to COVID, there are many guests who prefer we do not handle their luggage as a social distancing precaution. That said, our bellman could have provided you a more elevated experience by simply asking if you needed assistance. Again, I'm terribly sorry for your trouble and inconvenience. In regards to late check out fees, I am sorry this came across as an attempt to impose additional fees. Many of our room types are available in very small quantities (sometimes one of a kind) and based on guests arriving later that day we are not always able to extend a check out without significant impact to the incoming guest and even to a point where we can no longer offer that room due to an extended late check out. Please know, we would protect the room for your arrival in the same way to ensure an on-time check-in for your preferred room type. However, I can see how this information may come across and do apologize for the impression that left. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future. In either case, I appreciate you taking time to share your opinion. Thanks so much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B T wrote a review Mar 2022
Redmond, Oregon80 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For $46 valet parking charge, ya might think that would include having the valet offer to help with luggage or maybe open the door for your wife to get into the vehicle, but NOPE. Note to self, keep a couple singles in pocket instead of palming a $5 bill for a tip, in case you need to change amount based on "service" provided. Of course, looking back should have elected not to tip at all. The location on the riverfront is very nice, with some nearby restaurants within walking distance. Never a big fan of the semi-hidden "Amenity fee" thing that seems to go with nicer hotels, just roll it into the room rate please rather than adding $26 to the bill. But there is the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana S wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the most dog friendly hotel I’ve ever seen and I LOVE it. Brought my little fella with me to get some good introverted time and focus on some writing, and it was just perfect for that. Perfect location right on the waterfront to walk around and enjoy peaceful parts of Portland-close local coffee shop and cafes/restaurants. Ordered room service a couple times at the hotel- staff was very friendly, food was okay.
The hotel itself was perfect. Super friendly and welcoming staff. Little business area attached to the front desk if you need to print anything, and the decor is very warm and inviting as well.
And did I mention all the DOGS!! 🐶 ❤️ No pet fees and no breed restrictions, and they even provide a little welcome package for your dog.
This hotel is great for both introverts and extraverts, luxury lovers, outdoor lovers, and of course dog lovers.
Will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ROH HWE P wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am really disappointed in the front desk staff. This person does not have any knowledge how to handle issues related to customer service. There was a extremely strong odor in the bathroom and we knew it was not a tobacco, but marijuana. We called the font desk to take a look and got answered they will check in. But, the oder was getting more serious and we called again to check in our room, but no one appeared. We felt really bad about how he responded our inquiry and had to make a third call to ensure he send someone to check our room. In the meanwhile, we had to open all the windows and put my kid in the room and closed the door due to strong odor.

Finally gentleman came and checked our room and he totally agreed this is very bad odor and it is marijuana. After that, I came down to front desk and explained that what is going on and asked him bring up any air purifier to my room, but it has not happened until now. He did not even say I'm sorry, but saying they are checking right the hotel to figure out where it comes from and it is really difficult to solve this issue.

My expectation was he should be more proactive than what he did. He had to come and check when you raised concern at the first call, not the third. Additionally, he had to manage this issue when he knew it is true. I am still in the room that had a strong smell with opening all windows and put my kid in a room. We are checking mid day, so did not want to pack all our stuff and move to another room. Instead, we asked to bring a "air purifier" to my room, but still not received.

Specifically, I strongly not recommend this hotel for any family traveling with KIDS.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitney Brown, General Manager at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Mr. Park - message received. I am terribly sorry the situation you experienced was not handled to your satisfaction. Please know, the direct communication you shared with our property team, the phone message you left, and the multiple review sites you provided feedback all come directly to me, and I take every guest complaint very seriously. Thank you for providing such a detailed account. We will adjust our policies in regards to this subject as is necessary to ensure you and other guests do not experience a similar incident in the future. Thanks for your patience as we attempted to work through the issue and again, I am very sorry we were not able to adequately resolve the incident prior to your departure. I do hope you'll give us another chance the next time you are traveling to Portland!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Melani
San Diego, California24 contributions
Hi Jordan D, unfortunately I didn't have a car while I was there. I only Lyfted everywhere. I didn't even know there was a parking garage. Lol! On other notes the hotel is fantastic and the view is amazing! The staff is also wonderful!
roselynreiter asked a question Jun 2020
Seattle, Washington137 contributions59 helpful votes
Are your guests’ cars parked in a secured garage, or an open air lot?
Answer from Catherine c
New York City, New York185 contributions145 helpful votes
It is a dog friendly hotel but I did not see any in the restaurant. They do have outdoor tables however
Jeanette E asked a question Dec 2017
Vancouver, Washington46 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you have in -room soaking tubs?
Answer from cszostak
Doylestown, Pennsylvania518 contributions196 helpful votes
I don’t know if all the rooms have in room soaking tubs but the 3 rooms we had did.
Lin B asked a question May 2017
Carlsbad, California67 contributions31 helpful votes
I just booked a river view king. Do you have an river view ADA rooms. that's really what I need.
Answer from Ryan K
Portland, Oregon
We can help with that! Give the front desk a call at 503-228-3233. As long as one is available over the dates you reserved they can change your room type to an ADA riverfront view. See you soon, Ryan (GM)
JR K wrote a tip 2 May
Vancouver, Washington21 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For safety reasons best to use the valet parking rather than public parking away from the hotel"
Read full review
I M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Fayetteville, Arkansas2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"beware the timeshare! "
Read full review
Laura wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend walking along the marina! It’s a lovely location with many shops. Also downtown shopping is a short 5 minute walk."
Read full review
NewYorkCityNative wrote a tip Dec 2023
New York City, New York258 contributions155 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book this hotel - unhelpful staff, cold and dated rooms, long list of fees and taxes, and uncomfortable bed."
Read full review
Inspire44638579153 wrote a tip Nov 2023
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Portland is very walkable. Plenty of activities downtown on Saturday. Recommend the Oregon Historical Society, Danner and Powell’s Bookstore"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,569 - HK$2,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
larkspur collection portland, riverplace hotel larkspur collection
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
RiverPlace Hotel, A Larkspur Collection Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortlandDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIMPTON RIVERPLACE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tom McCall Waterfront Park (0.4 km), Keller Auditorium (0.3 km), and Ira Keller Fountain Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include King Tide Fish & Shell, Restaurant Murata, and Morton's The Steakhouse.
Is Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire