We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 NE Multnomah Street, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (370)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (337)

About

#59 of 160 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Doubletree Hotel Portland, OR is located in the center of the Portland Metro area and is the largest hotel within walking distance to the Oregon Convention Center, Rose Garden Arena and Portland Memorial Coliseum. Also within walking distance, guests can enjoy world-class entertainment, tax-free shopping at specialty boutique shops as well as national brand stores and of course, Portland's renown culinary scene with endless dining options. Portland's popular attraction OMSI - the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry is just a few blocks away. Parking is available on-site in our covered parking garage - a great value not easily found at a downtown Portland hotel. Contact the hotel for parking rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
2526Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,029
  • 841
  • 422
  • 155
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chinyere M wrote a review Nov 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
Police made A Portland Oregon Duck with Duck on Their for Xmas do they still Hotel University of Portland for Christmas holiday Christmas Party holiday Season Happy Holiday Season For Christmas gift for Christmas UOR Amazon Prime Long Sleeves Shirts
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5-star review! Happy Holidays!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
srempfer wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Altos, California41 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is a great place to stay overnight for a visit to Hale Pele or Rum Club. Rooms are very nice and there is a good view of Mt Hood from the even rooms. Fridges are available on request if available, so we could keep our leftovers. Staff is very friendly and you get a chocolate chip oatmeal cookie on checking. Parking is additional but nice facility.Beds we’re are bit worn on the 12th floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
corgimom2017 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bangor, Maine46 contributions11 helpful votes
Doubletree has not changed since our last stay there, before 2019. The elevator still shakes, the staff is offhand and disinterested, the supplies are minimal. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable for hotel beds, but there was no feeling of: boy, what a great stay! It was, eh, good enough. The bathtub had no plug; the heat was finicky, noise from the road way was loud. At our meeting the kitchen/wait staff were very attentive, I wish the rest of the staff at DoubleTree were as good. TIP: The Cracker Barrel next door currently has take out only after 4pm due to staffing issues.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would not be able to grow and develop without feedback like yours. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OregonDuck wrote a review Aug 2022
Eugene, Oregon24 contributions9 helpful votes
The cleanness of the hotel property was spot on , very impressed especially with being located in downtown. Our room was perfect, the housekeeping team did a wonderful job making us feel safe by providing a clean and fresh room . The afternoon manager (wore green shirt) on August 18 was very friendly and courteous to my family and I, he was very professional representative of your hotel . Will stay again! Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Korey R wrote a review Jul 2022
Four Corners, Maryland10 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Disgusting! when we checked in our bathroom was full of hair. Front desk said the would send housekeeping up. Instead of housekeeping — a guy with a spray bottle and rag came and wiped up the floor but missed the shower (he did, however, leave the dirty rag in the room). I went back downstairs. Tom at the desk said he would send the “houseman” back. 45 minutes later and it seems the houseman can’t be found. When I asked who would clean it Tom shrugged. I asked if he would and he said “it’s not my job” and that I could talk to the manager in the morning. Well, Doubletree, it’s also not my job to clean disgusting pubic hairs from my bathroom. This is the grossest hotel I have stayed in in many years. Best of luck of you book here. Bring shower shoes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, we are certainly disappointed to hear about the condition of the room, and the issues found. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is invaluable to us. so we have sent this to our Executive Team to help guide decisions that are made to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance next time you're in Portland. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked this and paid more because I use Hilton honors and am usually never disappointed with Hilton hotels. You don’t get what you pay for here- parking is an additional $27/night in an unsafe garage, continental breakfast is $20 for adults $12 for kids after tips and taxes. Their restaurant is barely open, their bar closes at 10. The location is terrible with barely anything within walking distance. Our bathtub didn’t drain properly and we were taking showers in bathtubs full of water. The first night we got in I requested a refrigerator to put our cooler contents in- it never came…. Went to get ice to put in my cooler- all the ice machines were broken… told to travel to different floors to find ice… have to ask again for mini fridge that never showed up… this place was a terrible money pit- 2 star hotel at a 4 star price. Really dissatisfied and probably not booking through Hilton honors again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’m rating one star because they fail to provide the basic amenities and safety one should expect from a two-star hotel. - Room cleaning and linen washing is only once every four days (still using the pandemic as an excuse, as if they aren’t just squeezing profit out of you because they can) - Continental breakfast is $21 per day - Parking is $27 per day, in a very unsafe area where you car may be broken into - You can’t do your own laundry, but they’ll be happy to do it for you for just $13 per shirt. - You’re supposed to leave your trash in the hallway for someone to pick up… so the hallways are littered with garbage. - Needles litter the streets. Watch your step.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia C wrote a review Jul 2022
Willamette Valley, Oregon913 contributions167 helpful votes
It is a good property if you have business in the area, the rooms are spacious enough, there is a small pool and tiny garden space, but as I value open windows and fresh air I was not best please. Just fine for business purposes but I would not recommend for the holiday traveler. Some rooms are above the local light rail station make sure you are NOT placed on that side of the hotel. Food service was above average for this type of hotel but there is no room service beyond dinner at this time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from the light rail station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Hello. Thank you for your honest review. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenz99 wrote a review Jul 2022
Kalaheo, Hawaii5227 contributions107 helpful votes
We were a little concerned about spending three nights here after a terrible experience at the Doubletree in Bend, but fortunately this property was vastly better. Got a quiet and clean room up on the 14th floor with a good view of the city and a small balcony that allowed us to air out the room every day. Beds were comfortable, desk provided ample space to work and liked having a small area outside the bathroom with mirror and shelf for storage. Nice strong wifi signal was much appreciated. The one thing we missed having was a refrigerator, as we were carrying wine and cheese with us and had to be creative with the ice bucket to keep it cold. Never had breakfast at the property so not sure how it was, but the bartenders in the evening at the restaurant were very friendly with recommendations for beverages. Front desk staff was friendly the few times I was in need of something. Too cold to use the outdoor pool, but the fitness center was spacious and served our needs well. Location was close to public transportation and walkable to several decent restaurants along with a shopping mall with an ice skating rink. Main reason I didn't give it a 5 star review is the lack of refrigerator in the room and the fact that Hilton still isn't doing housekeeping. All of the smaller properties we stayed at during our 3 weeks in Oregon had brought it back, and while I don't need it every day once during a stay would be nice. Overall a good hotel, and we would consider it again if we find ourselves in Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your feedback about the refrigerator and housekeeping and so we have sent this to our Executive Team to help guide decisions that are made to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to welcome you back and win your heart in full!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clubcar165 wrote a review Jul 2022
pacific palisades, ca82 contributions67 helpful votes
Portland no longer has a safe downtown area. I chose the DoubleTree because it was not downtown. WRONG!!! Homeless, Homeless, Homeless all around. In the park, around the front entrance, sleeping in the attached parking structure. Per both Manager Mark and bell staff be aware of your location especially at night. Parking garage per Mark break-ins as recently as 6/14/22. Parking garage homeless problem so bad that Hotel permanently blocks all bridge entrances on all levels to hotel. On top of that they charge $27.00 per day for parking. “NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR BREAK-INS”. Embassy Suites Portland Airport only a few miles away safer location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to have you back again in the near future. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton portland hotel portland, doubletree portland, portland doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
477
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL PORTLAND - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (OR)

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Nearby attractions include Lloyd Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stanford's Restaurant and Bar, MrBeast Burger, and Gather Food & Drink.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (2.2 km), Old Church (2.9 km), and Japanese American Historical Plaza (1.3 km).
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.