We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9520 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4223
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$73
View deal
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (38)
Bathroom (12)

About

#131 of 160 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Portland, OR Econo Lodge® at Port of Portland hotel is one-and-a-half miles from Portland International Airport.Use TriMet Max Light Rail to get around; take it to shop at Lloyd Center or Clackamas Town Center.We are minutes from: Oregon Convention CenterPortland State UniversityOregon Health & Science UniversityRose Garden ArenaOregon ZooMt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort is minutes away. Fishing, boating, windsurfing and golf courses are quick drives away. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby.You’ll enjoy amenities at our pet-friendly hotel like:Free continental breakfastFree coffeeFree local callsFree wireless high-speed Internet accessIndoor hot tubBusiness guests can access fax and copy machines and corporate rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
173Reviews3Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 41
  • 26
  • 27
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
BobJay12345 wrote a review Jul 2022
Omaha, Nebraska208 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed here, I should of paid the $25 more and stayed at the other Choice Hotel brand like Confort Inn or Quality Inn near by. The floor was dirty, the couch was very dirty. Bed was clean, I double checked. Shower had what looked like Public hair or maybe a lady shaved her legs in there Bathroom smell of Smoke which worried as there is a $150 cleaning fee for smoking in the room. Main Room where bed was smelled great. I should of complained as I RISKED the $100 Mandatory Deposit charge charged and clear to my Visa card. Luckly I got that bad the next day after the maids cleaned it. The phone was also damaged I could of been charged for that on the deposit also. Look out the window at night, strange stuff going on all night long, Not sure if drug deals did not see that but did see once girl walking into a room by her self and guy meeting here at the door and pausing so maybe a working girl, but not sure. Policy stated is no visitors after 9pm with out ID, but that is not enforced. For a little more I should of stayed at other Choice brand hotels but since I was there only for 6 hours for a 5am flight I went the cheap way, big mistake. Good news is Bed was super clean which I was there just to sleep. I also showered, it was OK once I removed the hair (there were 3 pieces of black hair, leg or pubic sized). TV worked good, that was a plus. Just does not seem like Hotel was worth the $100 to $120 weekend rate BUT It was for sure SOLD out so must be worth it for the area. I would think it should be worth $69 a night based on quality. Please read all the reviews here and decide for your self. Remember the charge your Credit card the day before your stay AND at check in Charge it for an other $100 for a deposit, the other Choice branded hotels do not do this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get on 3rd floor away for Street action and noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jose M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
One star is too much for this "hotel", the rooms reek of cigarette smoke even though it's supposed to be "smoking-free", if you have any allergies or breathing conditions you will get sick for sure, it's unclean, the area is unsafe, and they will refuse to give you a refund if it's less than 24h, even if you walk-in without reservation (ridiculous). Cindy, the hotel manager, is rude, unpleasant and impolite, she needs to work on her customer service and communications skills. I reported this hotel and her rude manager to Better Business Bureau and the Choice Hotels head office. Do yourself a favour and do NOT stay here, do not waste your money and time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sanna wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very rude at check in and then after I checked out thru charged my card $275 they say for a broken TV - I didn’t even watch the TV, am a quiet and cautious traveler. Will read reviews next time I book
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodge Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Responded 24 May 2022
Yod did get your refund or the charge for the damaged television.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max H wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
the staff was nice , but it was noisy till about 1am . the sheets were dirty on arrival but i think everything else was clean , 90% of the outlets were broken / not in service 2 out of 12 and the 2 that id work were nowhere where i wanted them to be and looked like fire hazards ... the wifi did not work with any phones and/or laptops when i tryed to work .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodge Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Responded 24 May 2022
I am so sorry that you had issues with the wifi. Normally it works fine and I have 4 devices I use on it myself, 2 phones and 2 laptops. Sometimes some guest have tight security on their devices. You have to enable cookies so tha the disclaimer page can come up on you device
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna Dube wrote a review Apr 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota2 contributions1 helpful vote
I arrived at 1:00 am. I was told that they had no reservation for me and they were full anyway! It was raining out, there were homeless people staggering around, it was horrible. We finally contacted a Lyft ride and the driver was kind enough to drive us ot another hotel. The only hotel that would take us was Hampton Inn. I would totally recommend Hampton Inn. Friendly service at 2 am and the room was a godsend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Room Tip: Do not book here. They are not nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodge Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Dear Sir, I am so very sorry that your reservation never showed up in our system. I even asked you what website you used, and you could not tell me because you said your mother booked it for you. I searched an entire year out to be sure. You showed me your phone and it had a confirmation code with all letters. Our system uses only numbers, so there was no way it was for our hotel. I asked to see the forwarded email, but you walked away from the window after refusing. If I had not been sold out, I would have checked you in manually. I could have even called nearby hotels to check their availability. I saw you outside still, so I assumed that you were contacting your mother for clarification. But then I saw you get in a car and leave without coming back to let me know how I could help.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irishangel1978 wrote a review Oct 2021
Willowick, Ohio6 contributions4 helpful votes
I came in late because of my late flight into pdx. The lady didnt seem excited at all. Seem agitated that i had to stop her from doing whatever she was doing. Anyway it seemed there were fruit flies or some bugs around the fridge. The next day though i was told i was going to be charged a dirty linen fee???? So it was taken out of my deposit .... The next hotel i went to said they never heard of places doing that. Anyways i won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodge Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Responded 24 May 2022
DearValued Guest I am so sorry but if we have linens that are stained and the stains won't come out we do have to replace them. We cannot put those towles in a freshley made up room
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara N wrote a review Sep 2021
Warrenton, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed here twice in August. The first time I got the room with the spa tub, and that feature alone made it worth the cost! The second time I stayed in a regular kind suite. Both times the night and evening staff are super friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the elevator. Sometimes the elevator smells like dirty feet and death. I will absolutely return to this hotel next time I need a room in Portland!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Autumn wrote a review Mar 2021
Spokane, Washington1 contribution
Came in for a night with my mom just to pass in. Nice place to stop at and get off the road to relax. Good price for 2 beds. Convenient location, yet still quieter than most. Having cable and WiFi is also nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amber l wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
after booking across the street at the roadway Inn, getting the last room way upstairs after requesting downstairs, then sitting in parking lot for 30 minutes and watching the sh*t show of drug deals,tweakers and theives doing one sketchy thing after another in the parking lot, seriously in that time we saw someone come and buy a bumper from someone and another dude hauling around a chain saw ( this is at 2am mind you) we never even bothered going in our room and called for a refund, which on behalf of the desk guy he did so wo question. However this still left us in need of a room and its pretty late so our chances are slim, econo is across the street and though only across the street it was much less sketchy,I called luka and she had 1 room left and I jumped on it,not caring that it was 45$ more, it was annoying when I got there that I had to leave again to hit an atm because my card doesn't have a chip in it, the first atm was down and the 2nd wouldn't allow me to pull out a full 300 at a time, which is what I needed for 2 nights plus the 100$ deposit. Its even later now when I get back and I'm ready to scream telling her in short 20! She pays it forward and checks me in,2 days turned into 4 and I had no issues getting my deposit back. Not to mention Luka is darling
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mariah P wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Apparently I didn’t read enough reviews before I came to this motel. I came up a night early to pick up a friend from the airport, and I decided to get a mid ranged price room near the airport. I quickly booked this room, and thought nothing of it. When I checked in their were police outside and the front desk lady checking me in was telling me that she was watching a man who wasn’t supposed to be there on the cameras. There were a lot of people going between rooms and everything looked pretty scary. I got to my room, and I found hair in the toilet. I took a picture, and flushed the toilet. It was late, and I was scared to leave my room. I went to lay down and there was some hair and dirt in my bed. I pulled down the sheets and noticed my bed did not have a fitted sheet. I sat on top of the bed and finally dozed off. I also put a chair in front of the door because I wanted to wake up if someone was coming into my room. I also kept the lamp on and tv on low. At 5:00 am I was awoken by knocking on my door. I was afraid, and didn’t want to look through the peephole. I called the front desk and was told to catch a glimpse of the person the next time and call again. I sat back on the bed, but I was to scared to sleep. At 6:00 am the knocking started again. I decided to catch a glimpse of the man through the peephole. He was wearing a black hoodie and a backpack. I called the front desk again and told her. She accused me of knowing the man, and said if I did she would kick me out. I said I had no idea who that man is and that I’m scared. She told me not to open the door. I then decided to call 911. They said if the man were to come back to call them again. As a single woman just trying to help a friend, this has been the worst night of my life. I have barely slept, and I’m afraid someone may be trying to break into my room. I am still currently here just waiting until 9:30 am so I can pick up my friend. I’m scared to leave any earlier for my safety. It feels terrible to be invalidated by someone at the front desk when you are feeling unsafe. Honestly, I should have read more reviews or made a bigger fuss when I checked in. I just thought since I was checking in so late, that I could make it through the night. I mean I guess I’m still here, just very shaky and very nervous.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge portland, portland econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECONO LODGE PORTLAND AIRPORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (OR)

Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Grotto - National Sanctuary of Our Sorrowful Mother (1.2 km), Gateway Green cycling park (1.0 km), and Celtic Axe Throwers (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elmer's Restaurant, El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant, and Pho Dalat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Portland Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Albertina Kerr Center (7.0 km).
Is Econo Lodge Portland Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.