Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel

Courtesy bikes
Traveller (185)
King room with sofa sleeper
Room & Suite (246)
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#55 of 153 hotels in Portland
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Imagine a luxury hotel that embodies the spirit of the Pacific Northwest's most progressive city. At the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown, we're redefining the upscale hospitality experience with an unwavering commitment to sustainability, a unique range of amenities, and an innovative approach to delivering the highest standards of comfort. Located just off I-5, steps from the Oregon Convention Center and the Moda Center, within a world-class network of rapid transit, the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown hotel is your home base for exploring the city. With a convenient location near Portland International Airport (PDX), we are the only downtown Portland hotel that offers airport and local area shuttle service within 3 miles of the Hotel (based on availability).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Farsi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

1441 NE 2nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97232
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Portland Intl Airport
Union Station
14 min
831Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 335
  • 319
  • 93
  • 44
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MarylandBeachGirl_9 wrote a review Aug 2023
Damascus, Maryland112 contributions127 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here during my association's annual conference, being held at the Oregon Convention Center, so as a senior staff member, I was given a one-bedroom suite.

The location is an easy 10-minute walk to the OCC, as long as it's not raining. Unfortunately, it poured down rain most mornings, so I often took a Lyft or Uber that was fairly inexpensive and arrived quickly.

Check-in was easy, staff were nice, and the one-bedroom suite was very roomy and spacious and comfortable. Each one is a bit different (I saw a few other colleagues' suites). Mine opened into a small eat-in kitchen, with a square table, four chairs, completely set for dinner, and then all of the kitchen along one wall, with a sink, microwave, larger (not full size and not mini)fridge, lots of kitchenware, etc. This was perfect for me because I eat a specific way and like to order my own food through UberEats and then prepare and bring it with me for the day at the convention center. (Some of the other kitchens have a bar with barstools instead of a table, which I liked better, but not a big deal.)

Past the kitchen is the living room, with two sofas, a coffee table, a large screen TV, and a desk/chair area with plenty of room to work. As a communications director, I used this quite a lot to work in my room.

A door near the work area leads into the one bedroom/bathroom suite, which is huge. There is a full-size closet with two sliding doors that also have full length mirrors on them. A king size bed features fluffy pillows and comforter. A big dresser also holds a big-screen TV. There are two bedside tables, an armchair in the corner near the entrance to the bathroom, and plenty of windows.

The bathroom features a huge shower, towels on a warming bar, a big vanity/counter with plenty of space for your stuff, makeup mirror, hairdryer, etc.

This was a very comfie room to spend a week in and I really enjoyed it. For me, it was a perfect set up.

There was a small bar downstairs and a sitting area with a fireplace. I did have a drink with colleagues there one evening, and it was nice.

The area around the hotel is decent (there's a senior living apartment building across the street), so walking through the neighborhood to the main street that takes you to the OCC is safe. The sidewalks are a bit broken up.

But once you are on the main street and walking to the OCC, the closer you get to that area, the situation deteriorates. There is a large population of homeless people, most of whom appear to suffer from mental illness, and they can be aggressive, so be very careful and don't interact with them. In fact, if you are a woman walking alone, regardless of time of day, I would recommend taking a cab or rideshare to and from the OCC.

However, I did not see any homeless individuals around the hotel. The grounds are immaculate and there is security, so no need to worry about that at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear MarylandBeachgirl_9, Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a detailed review. My staff and I are thrilled that you had a great stay and will look forward to your return. Regards, Ziggy L. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan C wrote a review Jul 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada456 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center Hotel is located practically on the border between downtown Portland and the Lloyd District. It has a very good location: a very safe area with restaurants, supermarkets, and shopping nearby. A light rail stop is within walking distance, from which you can go to and from the airport and downtown; there’s also a downtown trolley. The rooms are comfortable, and although the bathrooms are a bit small, the room has everything you need for a pleasant stay (coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, a safe). I was in an executive room on the tenth floor, and although they say the hotel was recently fully refurbished, a section of the ceiling in the room was almost about to fall apart. (See attached picture). I must admit there was a nice view of the river and the downtown buildings from our room. At this moment, there is no daily maid service, although you have the option of requesting it when you need it. The reception staff is friendly and helpful: always and when you need something they are very kindly willing to offer it to you. The hotel has a decent indoor pool and jacuzzi; there is an open-air section next to the pool where there are some sun chairs. There are plenty of pool towels available. Also, the hotel has a restaurant and bar that are not bad. Like the reception staff, the restaurant and bar staff are also pleasant and helpful. Parking fee is $20 dollars, and they have plenty of parking spaces to the side and to the rear of the hotel. In general, one feels always welcome by the hotel staff. The only inconvenience we had was related to the shuttle service from the airport. It is something that the hotel does not inform the guests. When picking up our luggage at the airport we called the hotel for the shuttle service as we had been told in a previous call to the hotel. To our surprise John, at the reception, told us that there were no drivers available for the shuttle service, that we had to call within an hour to see if a driver would show up. When I complained, he told us that we practically had no right to do so since the service was complementary. Later we were able to verify that what really happens is that they only go to the airport when they must pick up an airline crew who stay at the hotel, otherwise the mentioned shuttle service does not exist. Disoriented at the airport, we learned that from there a light rail service can take us very close to the hotel. We took it without any problem, we were very satisfied, and we recommend it. On our return to the airport, we had no problems with the shuttle service to the airport. We requested it the day before our departure. Overall, our stay at the Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center Hotel was pleasant and we recommend this hotel for those visiting the city of Portland. Of course, there are small things that must be fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Juan C., Thanks for staying and taking the time to write a comprehensive review. I will take your comment constructively. Ziggy L-Gneral Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin W wrote a review Jul 2021
Annapolis, Maryland405 contributions209 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Painless check in and upgraded to an executive room - not sure what the difference was as I had to ask for amenities? Parking is $20 which is acceptable if you were in a location that was city centre or lacked options - not so here. Bar closes at 9.30pm which for a downtown hotel is super early. Room was clean, albeit the bed wonky and mattress misaligned. Room preferences were not catered for (away from elevator, no extra pillows). Breakfast was ok, weird corn beef hash concoction.

Two things that did unimpressed me - housekeeping strolling in at 8am whilst Butt naked in the bathroom (8am
Ffs and day I was checking out, out of 200+ nights a year in hotels away this was a first!). Second was the rudeness of the front desk on checkout (Steven), I owe no apology for asking for a printout out of my bill, but it seemed such an inconvenience and to verse I don’t need to check it and slam it down further down the desk left me leaving here with a poor perception. That alone has lost my custom back here in Portland (as an IHG Spire Elite Royal Ambassador) I’ll use my other loyalty hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear jaydogzj, Thank you for staying and taking the time to comment. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will of course look into your concerns. I would also like to let future guests know that our parking is far less than our competitors. Thanks for staying. Ziggy L.-General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dsscoug wrote a review Oct 2020
Salem, Oregon79 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was traveling from the East Coast back to my home state of Oregon. Due to issues with the fights, I would not be arriving in Portland until around 9pm; with jet lag and general lack of sleep, I decided to book a room as opposed to driving home the same night. During my layover in Seattle, I looked up available hotels near PDX and saw the Crowne listed. As I have stayed there before and really liked it, I thought it would be better then the Airport hotels even though it was farther away. I called the hotel before booking and asked if there was an airport shuttle. A friendly woman informed me that they did have a shuttle and it was available until 10pm. With that information I went ahead and booked my room.

When my family and I arrived in Portland, we gathered our bags and made our way to the ground transportation area. At 9:30 I called the hotel and after a hold was informed that the driver “must have gone home early” and there was no shuttle. Keep in mind the only reason I booked this hotel was because they offered the shuttle and had just been told a few hours earlier it was available until 10.

Being exhausted from travel this was the last thing I wanted to deal with…. After a long wait, I was able to get an Uber and got to the hotel.

Once at the hotel I found it is under major renovation (which was not listed on the app) and had to wait outside at a side entrance while I called the front desk to have someone come let us in. At the desk, the agent was very friendly however all she could do was offer me breakfast (which I had no use for) and spire drink vouchers (worthless as the bar had already closed and wouldn’t be open again until 4pm the next day).

Finally got into a room and got some sleep. In the morning we thought we'd try to use the breakfast voucher. My family and I went downstairs and found our way through the construction to the restaurant where we stood waiting to be acknowledged for several minutes. Eventually we went to the front desk and were told that “Someone should be over there…”. He eventually showed up, awkwardly seated us amidst the construction, and brought us some coffee, bagels, and other food. Hardly a replacement for the $50+ dollar cab fare that I could have avoided if the shuttle ran as promised.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear dsscoug, Please accept my apologies for the service you received and the hotel's poor impression we left you. My staff will address your concerns directly. In the meantime, I would like to advise future guests that our hotel does operate until 10 PM, which means the shuttle would have to be dispatched before 9:15 PM to return by 10 PM. I would also like to apologize that you were not able to use your drink voucher. At this time to due to COVID 19 Oregon Health Authority guidelines, all restaurants and bars have to close by 10 PM. I would also like to inform future guests that we are doing some light renovation in the lobby and using a temporary entrance. At this time, all our service outlets are open and operating to the fullest extent allowed by the Oregon Health Authority. The lobby under light renovation and is completely walled of and separate from the restaurant. I would also like to let future guests know that we offer a full breakfast and dinner menu. I do apologize that you did not like what you ordered. I know that my staff is attempting to address your concerns; in the meantime, I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara Y wrote a review Sept 2021
Vancouver, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On September 6th, I booked a night at Crown Plaza Hotel, 1441 NE 2n Avenue for Sunday 21st via Booking.com.
Unfortunately, upon checking into the room, my husband and I were so disappointed to see how filthy the room was. Dirty stains on the bed, black stains on the curtain and a heavy long strains of human hair all over the shower. This was so irritating, and disgusting! We requested immediate check out from one of the hotel’ Supervisors.

In his efforts to make amends, he offered us 2 passes to the bar and we declined because staying for the night in the hotel could make us sick. We instead booked another hotel for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear SaraY518, It is disappointing to know we did not meet your expectations in regard to cleanliness, we usually receive high cleanliness scores. I will be reviewing your comments with the housekeeping manager to see where we could be doing better and to ensure our cleanliness standards are being followed. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bpdogs wrote a review Jun 2020
Apple Valley, Minnesota253 contributions256 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed hotel at last minute and got good deal with points.

Friendly check-in.

Nice room with slightly older furniture. Wonderful conformable mattress. Good selection of TV channels. Nice separate vanity counter with small fridge and microwave underneath. Iron and board in closet. Comfortable soft towels. Body products actually made in America.

No bell service at the moments but carts to self service.

However, guests were not required to wear face masks in lobby. Did not like that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thanks for staying, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future. I would also like to let future guests know that we follow Oregon Health Authority guidelines and at this time masks are required indoors. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JetBlueDriver wrote a review Jan 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina2,222 contributions563 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very impressed with this property. I stayed one night for business. The hotel has it's own van for airport pickups which is rare for a downtown Portland hotel. The staff I encountered were all friendly. On-site restaurant (to-go only due to Covid) which was very good. My room was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and it had a fridge and microwave. Honestly, no complaints at all about the room. Many restaurants close by. Close to convention center. You can walk downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2021
JetBlueDriver, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I truly appreciate you mentioning the newly remodeled rooms and the unique service we offer. Stay safe, we love our professional travelers. Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trav_LN_now wrote a review May 2021
Crystal Lake, Illinois515 contributions268 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. The room was very nice. We went down to the bar, and ordered a couple of drinks and dessert. The flourless cake and cheesecake with marionberry topping were super! My only beef with this hotel is that they charge $20 for parking in a small parking lot adjacent to the hotel. I would have given them a better rating, had it not been for the parking charge.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Hi Trav_LN_now, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about how your stay was at our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We deliver guest satisfaction by serving our travelers' needs. I am sorry for the issues with the parking fee. We make sure to inform our guests about the parking payment on our website to ensure that guests are guaranteed a parking spot so they can make the most of the parking facility's capacity. I have shared your valuable comments with the hotel management as a reference to enhance the experience we offer. I trust the initiatives taken will help maximize your next stopover. I appreciate your feedback and your visit. We hope you will allow us to restore your confidence in us very soon. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BRDman7 wrote a review Feb 2023
Vancouver, Canada348 contributions85 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on New years Eve to attend an event at the Moda center and found it to be the perfect location to walk to the event from. Helpful staff, clean and large rooms made for a great stay. I will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2023
DearBRDman7, Thanks for staying and taking the time to comment. I am glad you had a great stay and rang in the New Year with us. My staff and I look forward to your return. Ziggy L.-General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vacabound14 wrote a review Jul 2021
Marysville, Washington7 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel charges $20 for parking and you have to park in the back of a unsecure lot. and can only access the hotel from the front of building. As a single woman I did not feel safe walking at night from my car to the hotel entrance.

Also there was no shower curtain in our room. Did not receive until I called a 2nd time about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zygmunt Lopuszynski, Owner at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear vacabound14, Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize that the lot was a little full when you returned late at night. Our parking is in high demand over the weekends. I would also like to let future guests know that we charge considerably less than our competition and that our parking lot is very well lit. Thanks for staying. I wish that all things considered you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Ziggy L.-General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ariesgal asked a question Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California375 contributions267 helpful votes
Is there an in-room safe? Thanks!
Answer from clowndog
UK231 contributions157 helpful votes
Yes there is
Tina2240 asked a question Feb 2021
Lincoln City, Oregon174 contributions30 helpful votes
How far are you from Providence Medical center on Glisen?
1962donna asked a question Feb 2019
17 contributions20 helpful votes
Is there a cost for the shuttle to pick up at airport and return to airport
Answer from fly78guy201
Marlton, New Jersey199 contributions104 helpful votes
It is difficult to know if there shuttle is even running. They seem to have extremely poor communication with drivers and with staffing drivers to take care of Guests Needs. The Management of the Property isn't really up to par! Definitely not a recommended location, and I have stayed here at least a half dozen times!
Answer from Zygmunt L
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, We are located about 6 blocks from the Rose Quarter Transit stop. Our hotel also operates a shuttle that picks up from the airport and Portland Union Station if that would be helpful. Should you have any questions please feel free to call the hotel front desk our number 503-233-2401 Thank you
Craig H wrote a tip Dec 2023
Carlton, Oregon56 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just stay here first for your Portland visit"
Read full review
andreacelest9 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Salem, Oregon7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had to park in the back lot cause there was no parking close by. Sketchy late at night. "
Read full review
tknight2023 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Bellevue, Washington83 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Pool was crowded in the evening every night I was there. "
Read full review
Juan C wrote a tip Jul 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada456 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor rooms have better views."
Read full review
Deanna W wrote a tip Oct 2020
Salem, Oregon5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,054 - HK$1,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza portland-downtown hotel portland, holiday inn portland, portland crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA PORTLAND-DOWNTOWN CONV CTR, AN IHG HOTEL HK$1,077 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶1̶7̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Moda Center (0.3 km), Rose Quarter (0.4 km), and Irvington/Broadway District (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creo Chocolate, Burgerville, and MrBeast Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire