Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park

Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park

Hotel exterior.
Traveller (11)
Laundry Room - WorldMark Portland Waterfront Park
Room & Suite (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#113 of 153 hotels in Portland
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Room features
Kitchenette
Bath / shower

Location

221 SW Naito Pkwy, Portland, OR 97204-3513
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Portland Intl Airport
Union Station
13 min
12Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ghotai wrote a review Sept 2020
Elkton, Oregon236 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a Worldmark owner, we have been looking forward to staying at this new Worldmark property. It was really jammed up after I first opened. We live in southern Oregon, so we stayed here on a recent trip to Portland. I was very happily surprised with the level of accommodations here. Parking is limited to valet, so we dropped the car at the front door and went inside. Our bags were delivered to our room while we checked in, which went quickly. We were impressed with the room that we had, which had a higher quality of materials than I am used to at most Worldmark sites. One of my pet peeves in hotels Is poor quality of bathroom towels. I would actually give the bathroom towels here an eight out of 10 in quality, which is exceptional as far as I am concerned for a hotel. Facility was quiet, in an excellent location, with good access to all the Portland has to offer. While I really love some of the hotels that we have stayed at previously in Portland, I have to say that we will be making this our new homebase in Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BRYAN T wrote a review Oct 2021
ELK GROVE52 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights at the WorldMark in downtown Portland. Starting from the point of checking in, the staff members are super friendly and attentive. They helped us with our luggage and stored them for us until our room was ready. We were asked to attend a quick sales presentation (60 min) and we agreed since our room was not quite ready yet. During the presentation, I received a call that our room was ready and that our luggage was delivered to our room. Our unit was a corner room on the 3rd floor with a view of the park and river. Although these units are smaller than your typical WM units, the amenities and decor are much higher quality. The lobby is small but very nice and this location just feels like a luxury hotel. I also have to acknowledge how well the staff treats guests during the entire stay...5 stars. I highly recommend this location whenever visiting downtown Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hawktraveler8 wrote a review May 2020
Davenport, Iowa188 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quaint studio but thin walls. Frequently heard people between 1-4am. Maybe bc I was by elevator, which is not a great room for a solo female traveler. They had laundry room and fitness center. Modern room had everything I needed and was fairly spacious with a Murphy bed. WiFi was great. I loved the location and how close it was to shopping, drinks/food, and the tram. Since check out was so early, they held my bags so I could explore the area more and then came back to relax and do some work before flying out. Fortunately, they weren't sales focused like other timeshares but maybe because I’m an owner's child. They claimed they weren’t sales focused but rather wanted feedback to improve guests and timeshare experiences. My only negative experience: for some reason, they stopped my card access a day early and didn’t really apologize for that. I noticed it just shortly after I left and had to return for a hat because it was chilly outside. But if they thought I checked out, they could’ve cleaned my room, gone through my belongings, taken my belongings thinking that I abandoned them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shalley1 wrote a review Sept 2023
Basehor, Kansas95 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had never travelled to Oregon and wanted to see that part of our country. This place may appear to have been converted from an old hotel but that is not the case. It was built on the site of a parking lot in 2018. Therefore, there is not wear and tear on the units. I found our 1 bedroom to be surprisingly small considering that it is new construction and I don't think they should call the kitchens "full" when there is no oven . The beds are comfortable including the sofa bed which had a bigger mattress. The unit was clean and the staff was incredible, each and every one. I wish someone had told me before our last day that there is a complete kitchen available for use on the first floor with crock pots, instapots, baking sheets and everything you might need should you decide to cook a meal. Also, the laundry is on the first floor and is free of charge, including soap and dryer sheets.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The daily parking fee is $45 but my advice is to just pay it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize if there were any areas that fell short of your expectations and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We hope to have the chance to improve your experience on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RandyRoss wrote a review Aug 2022
Ridgetown, Canada12,376 contributions1,014 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been Wyndham VIP owners for over 10 years and have stayed in many properties. We booked a 1-bedroom presidential suite and were given room 619. It was a nice enough room but not anywhere as nice as most 1-bedroom suites that we have stayed in (and certainly not presidential suites). Also, the room needed cleaning. The floor was absolutely filthy and the handles on the cupboard doors were sticky.
The concierge did not seem to know much about Portland tourist attractions. Several of the places that she recommended were closed during our stay.
Worst of all, on arrival we were told that the valet parking was not secure and our windows were likely to be broken by homeless people if we left anything in the car. We spent our 3 nights there worrying about our car.
We expected more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JL203 wrote a review May 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were told at a sales booth that, if we attended a 90 minute presentation that we'd get $100. The $100 gift turned out to be four $25 Dining Dough cards. These cards have no cash value, and are used like coupons at a very limited number of low-end restaurants. You must specify a restaurant,and print a certificate that you present.
Typically, the certificates are good for $5 per party per month. This gift has no more value than a coupon book I feel that Worldmark misrepresented the gift, and I am unlikely to attend another of their sales pitch events
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nice hotel, but beware if cheap misrepresented enticements to attend a sales pitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience with the resort sales team. It is our goal to provide timeshare information in a comfortable and enjoyable environment, and we see that wasn't the case for you. Can you please give us a call at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more? We look forward to connecting.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love2Travel wrote a review Aug 2022
Deer Park, New York1,690 contribution496 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a beautiful stay. Having worked in the hospitality industry I’m accustomed to quality attention. This property and its people offered it. McKenna checked us in on Friday. I was surprised to hear she was the General Manager. She was approachable and friendly. Throughout the weekend, Lance , Dominick and Antonio were visible. Always there to open the door upon arriving back to our hotel. Being able to talk with them, we learned a little bit about each. Evan was so nice at the desk during the 3-11 shift. Alex P, in gifting, helped my husband by answering his questions.

Our room 401 was terrific. I brought a few imperfections in housekeeping to McKenna’s attention. She listened.

I’d recommend this place. Centrally located.

Since the individual rooms don’t have washers and dryers , and an oven, there are washing machines and dryers, as well as a full oven, free, downstairs around the corner of the lobby area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not go to Chinatown. Drugs. Homeless. Violence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mktpro99 wrote a review May 2023
West Palm Beach, Florida1,312 contribution271 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel on the waterfront. Beds, shower and TVs are great. Parking is extra and is limited during the day. Not many p,aces to eat nearby, especially breakfast if you want to get an early start. Staff is excellent. Nice large lounge and workout area. Good place for runners in park across street.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
We're so happy to hear of your positive interaction with our team, and enjoyed your visit. We'll ensure they receive well-earned kudos! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again, soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jolene Rachelle wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco, California13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cara and her staff are remarkable at what they do! They made us feel welcomed once we stepped through the doors. WorldMark arranged a cute Easter hunt for the children and Cara had a special egg for my daughter. The park and cherry blossoms across the street were picture perfect. Our room was clean and spacious. I totally recommend this place. Close by many good eats. Don't forget to ask for Cara!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline F wrote a review Jul 2023
12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely place and the staff are very welcoming. We are part of the Worldmark and Wyndham resorts. How ever they need to reestablish they’re mid service. I am getting tired with the EXCUSES of the pandemic they get away with many accommodations. We went to their presentation about natives plants. The employee mentioned to us that they will serve some snacks but nothing was done only excuses.
This kind of actitud is not acceptable. Besides I was surprise of the luck of truthful comments about this aérea. It is very devastating the way look the river front. The amount of shops closed and the amount of homeless. The landscape needs work and to be clean. I was here few years ago I will never guess this was happening to a beautiful place like this. I am very sad and disappointed that I believe those comments no truth it all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Be careful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$984 - HK$1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WORLDMARK PORTLAND - WATERFRONT PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Which popular attractions are close to Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park?
Nearby attractions include Portland Saturday Market (0.2 km), Darcelle's XV (0.3 km), and Oregon Maritime Museum (0.1 km).
Is parking available at Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lechon, Mothers Bistro, and Killer Burger.
Is Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Portland.
Are there any historical sites close to Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (0.9 km), Old Church (1.3 km), and Japanese American Historical Plaza (0.4 km).
Is Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near Worldmark Portland - Waterfront Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire