We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35

Save
Share
1629 S Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-2903
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 184 hotels in Oklahoma City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Oklahoma City does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to some of Oklahoma City's most popular landmarks, such as Bricktown (1.5 mi) and Centennial Land Run Monument (1.5 mi), Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 is a great destination for tourists.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35. In addition, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Oklahoma City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While visiting Oklahoma City, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Bricktown Brewery Restaurant, Tapwerks Ale House & Cafe, or McNellie's Public House.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than 45th Infantry Division Museum, which is a popular Oklahoma City military museum – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Oklahoma City.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
168Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 44
  • 19
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
zp0pba wrote a review Apr 2021
Scales Mound, Illinois25 contributions6 helpful votes
This is to clarify the review I made a few weeks ago regarding your breakfast service policy. Thank you for your reply but you misunderstood what I was saying. My husband and I were unhappy because your breakfast personnel not only required US to mask up but wear gloves. We have traveled all over the country since Covid began and never have we been required to wear gloves for breakfast. It was not a question of your employees not following policy..... it was the fact that we needed to wear gloves for breakfast. Very anal as far as we’re concerned and prefer to stay at a hotel that doesn’t treat their guests like lepers
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Hi zp0pba, Thank you for clarifying further about your previous review and I'm sorry for the confusion on the reply we published. While we only require our guests to wear masks, I understand where you're coming from that other hotels may ask their guests to wear gloves, too. Policies such as this differ from one hotel to another but please know that all these were put in place in our efforts to help curb the possible further spread of this pandemic. I did some searching and it appears that you have posted this on the wrong hotel location. Still, I have shared your comments with our managers to review our ongoing guidelines and update them, if need be. I have also sent you a private message so we can discuss your stay further. I invite you to come and stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 on your next travel. Sincerely, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
jetsly wrote a review Jan 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota538 contributions109 helpful votes
This has the hallmarks of many an urban HIE-- easy on-off for the interstate, abundant parking, breakfast. It also features an indoor pool and hot tub. We booked specifically for the latter, only to find it both lukewarm and with seats set so low that we had to kneel to keep our heads above water. Weird. Our suite had everything that we needed, but the furnishings are aging-- a point that became even more obvious when we checked into the HIE at Lonoke, Arkansas the following night. Hopefully, renovations are on the schedule for sometime in the not so distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the interstate
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Hello jetsly, Thanks for the stay and for the feedback. I am happy that you liked the room. On the other hand. I am sorry to hear about the hot tub layout and the dated room furniture. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with management for review to take necessary actions to address these concerns. I hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Steve Daigle wrote a review Jan 2021
Kenosha, Wisconsin1 contribution
We had a misunderstanding with a front desk employee but the manager Colleen went far above and beyond the call of duty to more than make things right. Had the very best stay of our 2 week vacation, and I would DEFINITELY stay here again. Top notch employees, clean hotel, excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: They have some very beautiful suites on this property, I highly recommend a stay in one.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
TedinTakpk wrote a review Dec 2020
Takoma Park, Maryland176 contributions102 helpful votes
Everywhere we go, almost exclusively to mid-rate Hilton or IHG (Holiday Inn chain) properties, the owners have taken (sometimes extraordinary) care to deal with, and do their very best to see that guests also deal properly with, the ongoing pandemic. This place not only does not seal its rooms between visitors, it had not a single hand-sanitizer station anywhere in the hotel. Why? According to the desk clerks, they "had 'em" for awhile, but the gel inside was too thick for the dispensers, so they chucked them all and requested new ones. Not sure how long it's been since the owner could not find usable ones such as those at every other hotel, but there was (and had been) no sign of them for some time. I'd suggest that you ask about that before reserving a room here. And, not once, did I see any of the staff wipe down a single thing anywhere during our visit. Doesn't mean they didn't do it; I just never saw it. Bring your own wipes, for sure. I suspect there's a wave of cost-cutting in the air. The hotel once had city maps for guests as well as brochures. Gone "because of the COVID." The tissues are industrial quality, and when I asked for a new box and a TP, the clerk asked for my room number. They're keeping a literal count "in the back" on how many guest products their customers are using, I was told. When I reacted with indignity, he gave the expected answer: "I just work here." Good thing neither of us had an intestinal upset. I'm surprised that the drinking fountain (if there is one) doesn't turn off after 30 seconds — not that I'd ever use it. Only one of the four or five front-desk clerks we encountered had any cheer, holiday or otherwise. The bathroom toilets are as low as a toddlers' potty trainer, the tubs are slippery — and (among my greatest sore points) every bulb in the place is one of those morgue-white cost-savers at wattage just barely bright enough to read by. The pallor they cast over the premises is depressing. As for the answer to the question below about whether this place offers free newspapers, surely you jest. The only thing to read here is the prominent sign about how stringent IHG is about coronavirus protocols. Right. And as for the answer to another query, as to whether the rooms include refrigerators. Yup . . about as wide as I am and as tall as my belt buckle. (To be fair, that's pretty much the Holiday Inn Express model. A dutiful breakfast attendant does everything possible to serve an edible breakfast — each and every day with no menu changes — but one DOES tire of microwaved Jimmy Dean sausage-and-egg sandwiches and pancakes that roll out of a machine. Oh, and “breakfast hours” barely make it past ONE. They’re 7 to 9. Sleep in at your peril if you wake up hungry. Two things this place got right, almost certainly not because of the foresight of its parsimonious management: 1. Like the last HGI hotel that we visited, this one lies smack up against a busy Interstate freeway — in this case, one of the busiest: I-35. But miraculously, thanks to excellent insulation and high ceilings, all is serene despite the roar of traffic that is almost literally deafening once one steps out the hotel door. 2. The coffee is exceptional. (Don't tell the owner.) If you want engaging attention as close to full service as possible in these dreadful coronavirus days, you might consider moving on up, or down, the freeway for your next Oke City stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid elevator sharing. There are many first-floor rooms.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marci Dixon, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Ted Takpk, Please allow me to apologize for the hand sanitizers, we were in the process of trying to clean the coagulated sanitizer. Pancake machine is part of Holiday Inn Express brand. We do offer biscuits and gravy as well. We do not have the brochure rack anymore because of Covid. Guests tend to touch and then put them back. We do have city maps located at the front desk .We no longer have the newspapers, as it is online now. I apologize for staff not having any cheer. This is not how to act with guests. We do our best to accommodate everyone's needs. I do see that you have decided to extend your stay for an additional 4 nights. I hope to connect you soon. If there is anything you need while you are here, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you , Colleen Cummings
Read more
Jace G wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I’ve never been to a hotel that didn’t clean the room, replace towels, make beds etc. when calling the front desk they said you have to request this. We were never told this upon check in. So you can imagine getting to the hotel room after a full day of softball games and the room not being clean or new towels to shower with. Called the front desk and asked for new towels and was told I had to come to the front desk to get them. Super super disappointed! Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Hello Jace G, I understand that having to go to the front desk to request some services might be disappointing. We are doing our best by following all anti-pandemic protocols to ensure your safety and the safety of our employees. I apologize if this was not good for you. Our management is aware of your review and we'll refine and improve our measures. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay. We are always pleased to host you. I have also sent you a PM to talk a bit more about this. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaOklahoma City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Nearby attractions include Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum (3.9 km), Centennial Land Run Monument (2.4 km), and The Escape OKC (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cheever's Cafe, Nic's Grill, and Paseo Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Henry Overholser Mansion (5.0 km), National Stockyard Exchange (6.1 km), and Harn Homestead (4.4 km).