We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
Hotel website
121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
25
37
14
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
37
14
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bait house watch the boats waterfront room within walking distance the jet express no iron or ironing board nothing fancy restaurants and bars room was clean hotel is located parking lot king room would definitely stay here again dock bay ferry halloween
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. We did not even sleep under the covers of the bed. The room smelled, the shower was mildewy and the bathroom was so tiny. People who say this is a nice hotel have never...More

Thank sydneypaige89
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed at the Arlington Inn in July 2018. This hotel should get an award for the filthiest hotel in Ohio! You could smell the DNA on the comforters. Long, dark hairs matted to the walls of the shower, lights that were broken, disgusting carpets,...More

2  Thank kemstar1
Response from abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington InnResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. When you were asked the question it was not to be ugly to you, it was our wanting to know why you stayed the full 2 days in a room that you...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Not sure were to start . 1. Old outdated 1950's 2. Dirty bathrooms with hair stuck on walls (including pubic) 3. Rusted / rusty old fixtures 4. toilet leaks on floor and barely flushes. 5. stained towels and linens. 6.moldy / musty smell soft spots...More

2  Thank Brian H
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

My husband were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and were looking for a place on the water with a view from our room. Plans changed and we needed to stay closer to home so we opted for a place on Lake Erie. Upon check in,...More

Thank Karla D
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a king room facing the marina. Didn't know what to expect, but pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival we noticed the cleanliness, it even smelled clean! The rooms are dated in regards to the wood paneling and pink tile bathrooms, but we prefer a room...More

1  Thank Blooms2
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$50 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Location
United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$50 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Location
United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Island House Hotel
428 reviews
.17 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
134 reviews
.20 km away
Commodore Perry Inn and Suites
114 reviews
.53 km away
Beachfront Resort
85 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 80 nearby restaurants
Ala Carte Cafe
153 reviews
.36 km away
Coffee Express
86 reviews
.31 km away
Rosie's Bar & Grill
181 reviews
.19 km away
Dock's Beach House
316 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
The Jet Express
253 reviews
.24 km away
Port Clinton Lighthouse
45 reviews
.35 km away
Fisherman's Wharf
28 reviews
.06 km away
Lakeview Park
12 reviews
1.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jbrookins626
13 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Blooms2 | Reviewed this property |
I would imagine you could fish right off the dock that the inn has. Otherwise, there is decent park with marina and long strip of land you could fish from about a mile or less up the road.
1
Vote
tinadowell429
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ray G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry,I do not know, but you could call them.
0
Votes
aaronhaley
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rhonda F | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, but believe that's the standard in most hotels...is t it?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel!"
kemstar1
30 Jul 2018
Read review
"LOOK for another place."
brianhW2956AD
23 Jul 2018
Read review
"The steps to the second floor are steep, if issues, request a first floor room."
Blooms2
30 Mar 2018
Read review
"Ask for a waterfront room on the 2nd floor"
AnitaS402
14 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing