We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$51 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Location
United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Island House Hotel
430 reviews
.17 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
137 reviews
.20 km away
Commodore Perry Inn and Suites
113 reviews
.53 km away
Beachfront Resort
85 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
Ala Carte Cafe
153 reviews
.36 km away
Coffee Express
87 reviews
.31 km away
Rosie's Bar & Grill
181 reviews
.19 km away
Dock's Beach House
316 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
The Jet Express
255 reviews
.24 km away
Port Clinton Lighthouse
46 reviews
.35 km away
Fisherman's Wharf
28 reviews
.06 km away
Lakeview Park
12 reviews
1.27 km away
Reviews & more
100Reviews
49Photos
3Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 37
  • 15
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was by far the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. We did not even sleep under the covers of the bed. The room smelled, the shower was mildewy and the bathroom was so tiny. People who say this is a nice hotel have never stayed in a nice hotel. Saying this is a five star hotel i
Read more
We stayed at the Arlington Inn in July 2018. This hotel should get an award for the filthiest hotel in Ohio! You could smell the DNA on the comforters. Long, dark hairs matted to the walls of the shower, lights that were broken, disgusting carpets, and my personal favorite, th
Read more
Response from abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. When you were asked the question it was not to be ugly to you, it was our wanting to know why you stayed the full 2 days in a room that you say had all these issues and never said anything when you were moved to it o during the 2 days. The bugs you claim were in the room were muffleheads being as the doors to rooms open to the outside there is no way to stop them from getting into a room. I am sorry for that.
Read more
Not sure were to start . 1. Old outdated 1950's 2. Dirty bathrooms with hair stuck on walls (including pubic) 3. Rusted / rusty old fixtures 4. toilet leaks on floor and barely flushes. 5. stained towels and linens. 6.moldy / musty smell soft spots in floor ( rotten sub floor )
Read more
+4
My husband were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and were looking for a place on the water with a view from our room. Plans changed and we needed to stay closer to home so we opted for a place on Lake Erie. Upon check in, we were in formed that the cable was out in the ro
Read more
We had a king room facing the marina. Didn't know what to expect, but pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival we noticed the cleanliness, it even smelled clean! The rooms are dated in regards to the wood paneling and pink tile bathrooms, but we prefer a room with character over a b
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bad in zartem Rosa
Zimmer 227
Zimmer 227
Photo provided by managementArlington Inn
Guest room
Photo provided by managementArlington Inn
Guest room
Previous
Are you able to fish right near the property
I would imagine you could fish right off the dock that the inn has. Otherwise, there is decent park with marina and long strip of land you could fish from about a mile or less up the road.
1 vote
Are you pet friendly?
Sorry,I do not know, but you could call them.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have to be 21 to check into hotel?
Not sure, but believe that's the standard in most hotels...is t it?
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose a different hotel!"
"LOOK for another place."
"The steps to the second floor are steep, if issues, request a first floor room."
"Ask for a waterfront room on the 2nd floor"
"Try to get a room with a river view."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing