We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Leisure Park Camping

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Woodnesborough Road, Sandwich CT13 0AA England See on map
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely siteco opcoop supermarketplay areastayed heretoilet and shower blockclean sitefriendly ladygreat pitchesnumber plate recognitioninteresting shopsgot bittenjump leadsfridge freezershower facilitieshot waterenglish town
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stated here a few times in the past, but the last week has been the worst, place looks like a building site in places. Staff are rude, abrupt and dangerous belting along in their little golf cart shouting at campers for bikes scooters...More

3  Thank amanda j
Response from Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park CampingResponded 2 weeks ago

We have already responded to you when you left the same review on our Facebook review page, anyone reading this review that would like the full story please refer to our Facebook review page. To reiterate you did not make us aware of the problems...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Within a few minutes walk you are within the town of Sandwich & supermarket. Fantastic walks close by.... coastal resorts within 10/15 mins in car. Site is clean and well cared for by owners. If you want a noisy/busy site... this wouldn’t be suitable for...More

Thank Sue R
Response from Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park CampingResponded 3 weeks ago

so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience look forward to seeing you again regards Jill and the team :-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 4 nights camping at this site and had a great time. Pitch sizes were great and the toilet and shower facilities were kept clean and tidy. Great location to walk into sandwich and only 20/30 mins away from Broadstairs and Margate. Only downside...More

Thank Loulee31
Response from Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park CampingResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely review, the cycling/scooter scenario has been on going for couple of years now. We have tried to make it work for everyone ie. when not busy allowing the use of bicycles etc. Unfortunately, following a recent accident on park involving...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great weekend, facilities clean, running hot water, pitch ok but we found plenty of red ants and got bitten several times throughout the evening by ants and mosquitoes. Maybe some form of spray could be distributed like what you see abroad in...More

1  Thank HayleyJEgan
Response from Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park CampingResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Hayley, Very pleased you like our park and facilities, sorry about the wildlife but goes with the hot humid weather, I am pretty sure we would not be allowed to spray anything due to the COSHH regulations in the UK. We do keep a...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have been camping here twice this year with the in laws and friends and I highly recommend it. There is a lovely play area for the kids, great bar which is dog friendly. Only a Small walk into the lovely town of Sandwich. They...More

Thank Clarew18
Response from Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park CampingResponded 11 August 2018

hi guys many thanks for the feedback always good to hear from our customers look forward to seeing you all again soon jill and the team :-)

View more reviews
Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park is a 5-Star Caravan and Camping holiday park in the historic Medieval Cinque Port of Sandwich, Kent. Here you can enjoy spacious camping greenery, standard and luxury Glamping wooden ...More huts, holiday caravans, ideal holiday lodges and holiday apartments. Find your sanctuary in tranquil picturesque surroundings but with the town of Sandwich on your doorstep, where you will find pubs, restaurants and curiosity shops a plenty. Ideally situated close to historic Canterbury, the seaside towns of Deal, Ramsgate, Margate & Broadstairs and only a few miles from the cross channel Port of Dover. Less
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Sandwich
The Fleur de Lis
103 reviews
.63 km away
The Bell Hotel
824 reviews
.82 km away
The Salutation
509 reviews
.96 km away
The Blue Pigeons
234 reviews
2.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 58 restaurants in Sandwich
Juliet's Farm Shop & Cafe
7 reviews
.42 km away
The King's Arms Restaurant
420 reviews
.63 km away
The Beach Hut Cafe
224 reviews
.69 km away
Goats That Dance
115 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 attractions in Sandwich
The Guildhall Museum
90 reviews
.59 km away
Richborough Roman Fort and Amphitheatre
208 reviews
1.26 km away
The Salutation Gardens
275 reviews
.98 km away
St Peter's Church
81 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charmaine K
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 964lilyp |
Not really, but there is a lovely ropewalk.
Julia N
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jill S | Property representative |
yes dogs are welcome on our site they are charged at £3 per night they must be kept on a lead and you must pick up after them :-)
Room Tips
"All pitches are very large, by choice, I go for Grass rather than hard standing."
Read review
"Over the reception"
Read review
"If you bring a tourer, getting to the site via the very narrow roads of the town is not advisable as we..."
Read review
"Pitches are all good, best for the sun however is 21-22 and 30- 35"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing