We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Farnborough

Share
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (19)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Village Hotel Farnborough is located just off the M3 motorway, only 1 mile from Farnborough Airport and Rail Station and just 38 minutes to London Waterloo by train. It is also close to the M25 and M4. Nearby attractions include Windsor Castle, Legoland and Thorpe Park. Village Hotel Farnborough has 123 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day grill and pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre and Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
489
580
419
201
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
489
580
419
201
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck the pub tribute night club room leisure facilities sky tv steam room business park modern hotel wet room business trip walk in shower comfy bed starbucks gym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Booked for the Sunday carvery for 8 people. The restaurant has now changed completely and incorporates the pub (not sure why as the old pub area was closed and empty!). The bar was loud and bus, which is great if you were there for a...More

Thank GemmaY79
Response from FARNBOUROUGHGM, General Manager at Village Hotel FarnboroughResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, we really appreciate it. My apologies our Sunday Carvery fell below our usual standards. This will be investigated. The Pub & Grill is proving to be very popular. However, it is a very different environment and not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for 5 nights while down on business. The chef had my steak cooked perfectly every night and Katerina, who waited on our table with such kind attentiveness, deserves a special mwntion.More

Thank Hazel M
Response from FARNBOUROUGHGM, Manager at Village Hotel FarnboroughResponded 1 week ago

Dear Hazel, We thank you for your feedback and 5 circle review. I have passed your comments to the team and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay plus the food and service. We hope to welcome you back to the Village Hotel Farnborough...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

1st impressions where good. Then no air con throughout the summer, always problems with the sauna and steam room. Never being able to get onto any classes world's worst system.... Then when it come to cancel as we never got what we signed up for,...More

Thank Jenna B
Response from FARNBOUROUGHGM, Manager at Village Hotel FarnboroughResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jenna, firstly please accept our apologies regarding your negative experiences with ourselves here at Village Gym Farnborough and we do thank you for your feedback. I have taken the issues on board. During the Summer we did have a hotel wide issue with the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Regularly visit the Village for Starbucks after work, very friendly and welcoming staff, with a fantastic atmosphere. Always interested in what you have going, very genuine people. Excellent coffee every time, even when asked for something a bit mad. Best Starbucks in the area, by...More

Thank Oli H
Response from FARNBOUROUGHGM, Manager at Village Hotel FarnboroughResponded 1 week ago

Dear Oli, We thank you for your review of our Starbucks at Village Hotel, Farnborough. I have shared the feedback with the team and we are happy that you enjoy visiting us. We hope to see you soon. Regards Beverley Food and Beverage Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner visit Starbucks on a daily basis.....absolutely love the staff in this branch. They know our order by sight of us walking through the door and make us feel like part of the family. Coffee is amazing and atmosphere is just as...More

Thank Rachael H
Response from FARNBOUROUGHGM, Manager at Village Hotel FarnboroughResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rachael, We thank you for your feedback which I have shared with the team. We are very happy that you enjoy coming to our Starbucks and hope to see you soon. Regards Beverley Food and Beverage Manager

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisadrew82
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martin C | Reviewed this property |
You would need to contact hotel I guess direct The pool etc is £5 extra if it's not included in your room farnborough.reservations @ village-hotels com
1
Vote
Heidib12345
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrew B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the pool and gym are included in the room rate.
0
Votes
G D
15 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from T204raveler | Reviewed this property |
I don't know, but I can tell you the added 'treats' in the Upper Deck rooms really don't make a difference. If you like to spend a ton of time in your hotel room, I would choose a different hotel. The rooms (even the upper... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Club rooms on the top floor"
Happyblokes
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"Try an alternative hotel"
MrHCurrentReviews
13 Aug 2018
Read review
"The location of the hotel is away from busy streets and loud noises."
iana135
2 Aug 2018
Read review
"I would recommend choosing a club room, larger rooms - select one that faces over the hub business area,..."
MartinBach78
31 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village farnborough hotel farnboroughvillage hotel farnborough
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Farnborough
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandFarnborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing