We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Surtees Rd, Redworth DL5 6NL England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3070)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (525)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Redworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
6443Reviews100Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,441
  • 1,812
  • 1,166
  • 588
  • 436
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JackBeresford wrote a review 18 Feb
Eastwood, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel was the perfect setting for the murder mystery (by Murder57) we attended on Saturday. Full of charm, history and character, whilst still having all amenities expected from a 4* hotel. The staff were brilliant and the spa facilities were a bonus to the stay. The banqueting room is simply beautiful, with wooden panelling, a log fire and lit candelabras, it fits the brief for the 1920s-themed event down to a tee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AJC wrote a review 18 Feb
1 contribution
Me and my husband had a great night at Redworth Hall. We booked the £69.00 B&B deal which included 20% off food and drink. We checked in around 3:30pm with a lovely lady at reception. Our room was beautiful for a Standard room. Lovely comfy bed, lots of space and bright clean bathroom(Room 414). We headed to the spa around 4pm which was quite busy we could only get one lounger, the lounger next to us had 2 towels on but nobody occupying it. We stayed in the spa till about 5:30pm and still nobody came back to that lounger! We got ready and headed to the bar before our restaurant reservation where i got a large glass of wine and my husband got a Moretti. I showed the young man my slip which gives discount and then he said £15.40 which i paid and when we went into the restaurant I knew that couldn't be right as we have 20% discount anyway we were already sat down ready for our meal so never question it. Our meal was amazing. The feather blade of beef was delightful as was the sticky toffee pudding. This is our second time coming here. First time which our 2 children but we cant wait to stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool area gets very busy and people leave towels on loungers for hours without returning
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marcthespark39 wrote a review 17 Feb
Darlington26 contributions7 helpful votes
We paid for a deluxe double room here we also had afternoon tea booked. We went for our afternoon tea then on returning to our room we could smell in the corridor what can only be described as as sewerage, we opened our hotel room door to this stench which was coming from our room. We contacted reception who sad that someone would be up to investigate. These investigations were putting some cleaning product into the shower and I presume the toilet. We were given a glass of Prosecco each as we had to kill 30 minutes for the cleaning solution to work. On our second return to our room it was no better it had the lemon smell mixed with the foul smell. We were then told we can change room but had to down grade our room. We spent a good hour of our stay trying to get a room that was pleasant to stay in. I would not recommend this hotel as very dated and tired the place also needs better signs around to direct you to where you need to be. Our experience was horrible and the down grade room was an insult in a very noisy part of the hotel one guest even knocked on our door during the night and woke us both up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Graeme B wrote a review 17 Feb
4 contributions11 helpful votes
Great service and great food, quick and attentive, only slight issue is there are no toilets in the restaurant area and it’s not very convenient to have to leave the restaurant for the toilet. Some low mellow music would also help the atmosphere. Besides those two points, couldn’t fault the place! Thanks Charlie and Sophie!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jenna C wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
Beautiful hotel. Room beautiful. Spa nice but the loungers werent the best. Lovely bar area. Bar Tender Amy was very professional and friendly. The food was fab and the breakfasts were amazing. All round great experience. We will defo be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Experience766392 wrote a review 15 Feb
3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Lovely place friendly staff. Food was excellent. Will definitely come again. Had the valentines package and couldn’t fault it at all. The bar staff were polite and friendly Amy was a lovely lass cheerful and bubbly. Ernie who handled our luggage was a lovely bloke to chat to. Like I say we will definitely be coming back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No problems with parking plenty of spaces.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
franl2307 wrote a review 10 Feb
3 contributions
Had a lovely relaxing three night stay Thursday to Sunday. Facilities were great although pool area was very busy on the Saturday so we avoided the crush. Everything was clean and tidy from the room to the restaurant to the bar. Couldn’t fault anything. The room was lovely and very well equipped. The food absolutely could not have been better. But what made the stay even better was the staff. Every single one of them was friendly, warm and welcoming. Amy the Bar Manager was fabulous. Amazing memory for our drinks and room number especially as it was so busy. She made us feel totally at ease and relaxed. A credit to the hotel. Will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the pool on Saturdays
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kellie H wrote a review 10 Feb
3 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked the pamper night deal as a suprise present for my boyfriend and it did not disappoint. The cocktail bar area was nice serving a selction of different drinks, Amy was very friendly and chatty along with the other staff. The night porter Ian was fab, he told us some history of the property and showed us the grand hall. We had a massage booked which was brilliant & the spa facilities were lovely. The food was delicious and brought out promptly. We stayed in a deluxe room which was spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, i did not want to get out! Overall we enjoyed it so much my boyfriend extended our stay by another night!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hannah P wrote a review 9 Feb
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
The stay at Redworth was lovely. The highlight was the spa where I had a treatment from Donna and I can honestly say it was the best massage I have ever had. She tailored the treatment to exactly what I needed and I left feeling rested and restored! Amazing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Kirtland, Other at Redworth Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hkpeacock92, We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay at Redworth and that your spa experience, particularly the massage with Donna, was exceptional. It's wonderful to know that Donna provided a tailored treatment that left you feeling rested and restored. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to her. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another rejuvenating visit! Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joyce P wrote a review 5 Feb
1 contribution
Sorry but wouldn't go back jacuzzi had no jets working and had hairs a floaters told staff nothing done steam room wasn't working and pool was cold many people also complaining people leaving towels on beds forever with no return attendant not interested place was dirty and dated at restaurant told out of prawns nothing else I wanted on menu save your money guys wouldn't recommend or go back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Yes don't stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Kirtland, Other at Redworth Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear joycepL45010L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry for the disappointment caused during your visit, however, I have checked and the pool was operating at the correct temperature and the jacuzzi in working order. I am sorry that some other guests left their towels on the beds whilst they were in the pool, we do try and combat this however, I do understand the frustrations this causes. We do have an extensive menu, so I'm sorry that you couldn't find anything else on our menu that you liked. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the future where I am sure you would have a different experience. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Redworth area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$751 - HK$1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo newton aycliffe, newton aycliffe barcelo, redworth hall hotel, durham hall hotel redworth, hall redworth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCounty DurhamRedworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REDWORTH HALL HOTEL HK$759 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶3̶5̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - England

Frequently Asked Questions about Redworth Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Redworth Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Valhalla North Axe Throwing (3.5 km), Walworth Birds of Prey (3.6 km), and Kynren (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Redworth Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Redworth Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Redworth Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Redworth Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black Horse, The County, and Santinni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Redworth Hall Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Redworth Hall Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Redworth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Redworth Hall Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Redworth Hall Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Redworth Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Redworth Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piercebridge Roman Fort & Bridge (7.9 km) and Bishop Auckland Deer House (7.6 km).