We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Lakeside Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1020
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Vio.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (732)
Room & Suite (367)
Dining (67)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 40 hotels in Cleveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hilton Cleveland Downtown is in the heart of Cleveland's vibrant downtown area, connected to the First Merit Convention Center of Cleveland, and near attractions, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a concert or game at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse, First Energy Stadium or Progressive Field. Nearby are the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, and Playhouse Square. Our downtown Cleveland hotel offers 600 beautiful, functional rooms with sleek, modern decor. Enjoy the exceptional views of Lake Erie and the Cleveland skyline, and handy amenities such as a 50 to 65-inch HDTV, an iHome docking station with USB connectivity, a mini-fridge, safe, and built-in workstation. WiFi is available for a fee. Upgrade to a suite to have a separate living area. Enjoy fine dining at the on-site restaurant and appreciate a cocktail and a great view of Lake Erie from Bar 32 on the top floor. In-room dining is also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Vietnamese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1693Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,229
  • 285
  • 76
  • 61
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chiara F wrote a review 7 Dec
1 contribution
Truly a beautiful property, lovely modern rooms and great views. Areas of improvement the heating system is noisy and not effevtive. Woke me up blowing cold air in my face 3 times. Also the breakfast was not up to par considering the price What really made our stay was the front desk staff in particular a young man named Clint who went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. It is rare to see such kindness
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PowerTrippers wrote a review May 2022
Cocoa Beach, Florida1217 contributions9367 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We had a wonderful experience at the Hilton Downtown Cleveland. We were in Cleveland on business but wanted to add a day of exploring as well. The Hilton was the perfect hotel for that. Our room had beautiful views of the waterfront as well as the Browns football stadium. It was within easy walking distance of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, as well as a number of other interesting places downtown. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Check-in was pleasant and easy, and the lobby was beautiful. Our room was decent size and very comfortable with many amenities. Room service was fast, and the food was above average. Valet parking was also quick to retrieve our vehicle when we needed. The lady working the valet desk was a lot of fun. Overall, probably one of our favorite hotel stays. -The PowerTrippers
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a corner room with a lake-view for the best experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
13 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Teri Agosta, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 31 May 2022
PowerTrippers - wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience from arrival to departure! We're so happy you loved our close proximity to area attractions, enjoyed our facilities and had a great experience with room service. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaveSting R wrote a review Nov 2022
Waxhaw, North Carolina53 contributions24 helpful votes
Very nice hotel . Staff was helpful and nice . Rooms well kept , & clean . Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful scenery from this location . Walk to everything. Directly across the street from Rock n Roll hall of fame . Close to all of Cleveland’s hot spots. Highly recommended when staying in Cleveland!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this wonderful review! We're thrilled you loved your room, enjoyed the quiet, peaceful environment and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Rock Hall and other Cleveland attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
will r wrote a review Nov 2022
White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia23 contributions10 helpful votes
We returned to the newish Cleveland Hilton for a weekend; this time with nothing on tap downtown CLE (such as Rock Hall induction or Browns game). so it was quiet, uncrowded downtown though lacking a sense of event. The Hotel was very good again; shout-out to Andre at Bar 32 and Clint at front desk for making stay special. Beds/sheets/pillows oh so comfortable as usual. Diamond status got us upgraded to high floor room overlooking Lake, though a bit small (but fine for two nights). We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: view from Bar 32.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this fantastic review! We're happy that we could be the home base for your Cleveland staycation. Your experience with our team at the front desk and at Bar 32 is exactly what we strive to provide! We're glad you loved your room - from the comfy bed to the great views! We look forward to welcoming you back once again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunny p wrote a review Oct 2022
Lodi, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
This property was conveniently located for our convention especially being connected directly to the convention center. The rooftop bar was super cool with a great view. Staff consistently checked in to make sure we were doing well. Ryan at the resturuant bar was abolsutely great and took care of us. Would def recommended this location based off cleanliness, staff, and Sarah at the front desk was great too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from our connected access to the convention center to Bar 32. Most of all, we're thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful experience with our team. We look forward to having you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany F wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
1 star for location , 1 for the staff - every member of the staff that I talked to was friendly and all but one very helpful. Negatives - rooms are not clean, room service was cold, and there is an air vent over the bed that blows all night that can't be turned off with the thermostat in the room, making it hard to sleep. My biggest issue was how dirty the rooms were. I thought I just got unlucky when I checked in and my room was covered in dust, so much so that I was sneezing. I called front desk and asked for housekeeping to come, and they offered to move me to another room on a higher floor. The next room was not as dusty, so I stayed and went about my day. That night however I noticed my shower had black mold in the grout behind shower door, and the shower head was covered in pink mold. That is absolutely unacceptable in this class of hotel. Rather than roll the dice with yet another room, I just went to the drug store , got some bleach and disinfected the shower head myself so I could shower. I personally spoke to housekeeping the next day as they knocked on the door when I was still in my room, so took the opportunity to tell them about the mold in the grout. When I returned later that night my room hadn't been cleaned. Giving them the benefit of the doubt that the level of cleanliness is lacking due to being short staffed, which given the state of things I can understand, but housekeeping should not be where they decided to cut corners in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Brittany, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. This is certainly not the experience we wish to create for our guests and we deeply regret that your stay was not up to par. If you would be so kind as to contact us directly (cledo_inquiry@hilton.com), a manager from our team would be more thank happy to assist. Thank you for choosing Hilton Cleveland Downtown, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan L wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the Cleveland Hilton for my 25 year high school reunion. On arrival, at noon on a Saturday, I was told my guaranteed check in time was, I believe 4, maybe 5, but a room would be available in advance of that so I should stick around. Cut to me sitting in the hotel lobby for four hours. Cut to them texting me that the room was ready as a line of attendees at a wedding were checking in. Cut to a 45 minute line to check in. Cut to me getting to my room at 6 and commenting on the wait to housekeeping staff. Cut to housekeeping staff telling me the rooms on that floor were done before 2 pm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The Marriott next door is a better bet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide this candid feedback. We completely understand your frustration and sincerely apologize that we were unable to create a better experience for you. Rest assured that we are addressing this issue internally to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing Hilton Cleveland Downtown; we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chillmom wrote a review Oct 2022
Brewster, Massachusetts117 contributions94 helpful votes
What’s good: -Great views and location, great walkability to many sights and attractions -Some excellent staff members at the front desk and Eliot’s Bar (Should have gotten their names! They were all young men-very welcoming and helpful) -Bar 32 is a destination I would visit if I return to Cleveland, even if I don’t stay in this hotel. Beautiful view, especially at sunset~worth the overpriced drinks! -Comfortable bed and pillows -Adequate storage space and seating -Complimentary water -Fridge and safe in room -Hardworking maintenance staff that came to address my clogged sink responded quickly and were very courteous What’s not so good: -Room was somewhat clean upon arrival, but not as clean as I would have expected -Housekeeping requests were not responded to in a timely manner
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear that you had many wonderful moments while staying here! We're thrilled you loved our location, enjoyed Bar 32 and the amenities in your room. We do apologize that your room was not up to par and we appreciate you letting us know how we can do better next time. Thanks for staying with us - we hope to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolingalong wrote a review Oct 2022
New Albany, Ohio16 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked in Hilton’s website with an AARP discount rate that said we would get a late checkout. When we checked in, they said that the late checkout wasn’t available. Bathroom door doesn’t actually close. It’s like a sliding barn door with gaps on either side that make the bathroom less than private, both visually and acoustically. Called down to the front desk twice upon seeing the bathroom setup to see if another room could be obtained. No answer. Texted them through their app and was told all their rooms have bathroom doors like this. Lame. Nosh, their area to grab a snack, is WAY overpriced, particularly their libations. The room is clean and well sized, but I still wouldn’t stay here again because of their door setup (unless I was by myself).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with late checkout. The rate includes late checkout upon availability and unfortunately, we did not have the availability. We are very sorry that you found our bathroom doors to be less than satisfactory. We are, however, glad to hear that you found your room to be spacious and clean! We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dentalgal wrote a review Oct 2022
Indiana49 contributions18 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel - grounds and decor. Very safe - secure !! Very quiet. We stayed here for our visit to Cleveland ! Beautiful view of Lake Erie. Def Rex higher floor - the sunset is beautiful ! Ate at Burnhams for dinner - delicious ( not a large menu but everything fresh and delicious ). Had breakfast also - very good !!! Beautiful area to eat by large windows or a patio if weather is nice. Rooms were nice. Comfy beds and super quiet which I appreciate !! All in all it’s not cheap but def worth the money !! Valet was fast and so convenient!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Valet can be busy - so call ahead. Take drinks with you as expensive ( for soft drink ) - refrig...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy LeBlanc, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful review! This is exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide for each of our guests. We're so happy to hear that every aspect of your stay was phenomenal, from the views from your room, to the food, to your interaction with valet. Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Cleveland Downtown. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCleveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON CLEVELAND DOWNTOWN - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (OH)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Cuyahoga County Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument (0.5 km), Old Stone Church (0.3 km), and FirstEnergy Stadium (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Point Grille, Bar 32, and Il Venetian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Cleveland Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cleveland.
Does Hilton Cleveland Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Cleveland Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Cod Submarine Memorial (0.7 km), Heinen's Downtown (0.9 km), and West Side Market (2.1 km).