We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
Hotels.com
Expedia
CrownePlaza.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 40 hotels in Cleveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the vibrant theatre district, right on glittering Playhouse Square, the Crowne Plaza at Playhouse Square hotel will leave guests cheering. The rooms and suites at our downtown Cleveland hotel, provide everything both leisure and business travelers desire. The intimate lobby and professional staff are always ready to help make this boutique-style hotel a great place to wind down after a night on the town. Just a few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square hotel you can catch the latest shows at Playhouse Square, get in tune with your favorite music at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Museum and explore the Great Lakes Science Center. If sports are more your hobby, you can catch a Cleveland Cavaliers home game at the Quicken Loans Arena or visit Progressive Field, home of the Cleveland Guardians professional baseball team or watch a Cleveland Browns Football game at First Energy Stadium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
229Reviews16Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 62
  • 24
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christine F wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is walking distance to Progressive Field, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and various shops & restaurants. They offer valet parking, but we parked in a garage behind that hotel for a much lower cost. We stayed on the 4th floor in a chandelier suite. The room was very spacious and we had a great view of Playhouse Square. There was a mini fridge, microwave, and a Keurig with decaf and regular coffee. There were plenty of outlets/usb ports near the nightstands. The hotel gym is also very nice with a lot of room and equipment. We didn't realize that housekeeping only comes when requested, but it wasn't a big deal for us. We were staying 2 nights and I only needed additional sugar and creamer, which I got at the front desk. Due to my fear of elevators, I always request a low floor and take the stairs to my room. Guest rooms start on the 4th floor. The stairs are a little out of the way, but one of the employees was nice enough to walk me to the door so that I knew where they were. Only very minor complaints/room for improvement - The air conditioning wasn't great in the room. It was a very large room, so that probably has a lot to do with it. There was only 1 tiny garbage can in the whole room, which just seemed odd. There was only powder creamer for the coffee instead of liquid - just a personal preference.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a chandelier suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christine F, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square when your travels brought you to Cleveland. We really appreciate all of your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
AminAlizadeh wrote a review Jun 2022
College Station, Texas34 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I really enjoyed my stay. Excellent service, clean room and friendly staff, I liked their breakfast menu. Will definitely love to go back with my family. I asked for herbal tea at 11PM and the receptionist was nice enough to find some from their restaurant. My room had a very nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square for your trip to Cleveland! We are so pleased to see our staff made your stay excellent. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to out hotel very soon!
Read more
KM201908 wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Location is great, Bathroom had hair on the floor (not cleaned very well), We had booked with the breakfast rate, it appeared for all 4 people to be included, but this was misleading since it is only for 2 people. They said they get this all the time from customers. But if that is true, then why would they not reveal this detail when the room is booked? Staff was very nice and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear KM201908, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square and for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I apologize for the bathroom issues you experienced and for the confusion on how many a breakfast package feeds. The problem we are having is 3rd party sites are not very forthcoming with all the details an d we have been working on trying to resolve this issue. We do hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit Cleveland.
Read more
Julie C wrote a review Jun 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana215 contributions66 helpful votes
We visited Cleveland for the first time this past weekend. I chose this hotel for is closeness to the theatre district since we were seeing a show. It was perfect for this scenario. The room was clean and spacious. The kuerig coffee maker was great! The only downside to paying this much was after the fact my mother told me she froze all night long because there was no down comforter in the room nor a spare blanket anywhere. Yes, she should have called the front desk but this rate I would expect a room double check before guests check in. Also The breakfast in the dining room is plentiful
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Valet is worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Julie C, It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. I am glad that our location worked for you. Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. I am sorry that the dependable service did not happen. I understand how this situation impacted your guest experience. I took the liberty of sharing these with the hotel management. I am sure they will look into these and make things right. We hope you will join us again in the future and impart a better stay. Safe travels, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
EllenChr wrote a review Apr 2022
Oslo, Norway2356 contributions957 helpful votes
Location is good if you want to be in the center. The room was large and had the amenities we expected. The bathroom clean and nice except the shower head needed rinsing, as quite a few of the soccets were blocked. The bed was a bit on the soft side, but there were loads of pillows which was nice. The gym was good. The staff in the reception were wonderful. We parked in a public parking house right behind the hotel which functioned great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear EllenChr, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. I apologize for the shower head issue, we will take care of this issue. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that the location worked out great for you. We hope you visit us again soon!
Read more
Diana and John wrote a review Apr 2022
Venango, Pennsylvania8 contributions4 helpful votes
All hotels have some recovery to do post-pandemic. Services at most places are a bit inconsistent. We offer this in that spirit. The positive stuff: some very nice rooms. Good restaurant, even when understaffed; great chat with Chad, and the lady at the front was very helpful. Superb location near the first-rate theater complex. Many good eateries nearby. Mr. Alex at the front door will take fine care of you. -- The minor issues: Some underdecorated rooms; the place needs a re-designer. Nightstands are just lil round tables, which is okay if there are drawers elsewhere, but there's only one place w small drawers near coffeemaker and there's no "dresser." Only one washcloth, kleenex box was empty, and we carried one tiny soap from main-room sink to bathtub. When it's only those thin plastic cups, need more than two total per room. Yes, these are small matters but cumulative for a full-service hotel, you know? Up your game jussssst a little. We really like the place anyway. Very friendly vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: get a room overlooking Playhouse Square.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear DianaHGeorge, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square and also for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all of your valuable feedback and your recommendations on how to make it better. I am so happy you came across some of our wonderful staff here in all departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
maureen s wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had the most bizarre experience at this hotel that we’ve never had. We were charged a $250 cleaning fee and when I called to find out why the said there was butter smeared on the bed and the TV. I couldn’t believe it because we didn’t have any butter in the room. My kids were there but there was literally no way they could have reached the tv and obviously my husband and I wouldn’t do that (if we even had a stick of butter). When we checked out there was no butter on the tv. They say it’s our word against theirs and they have a picture. It feels like such a scam and I tried to see on Facebook reviews if this happened to anyone else but their Facebook reviews are turned off. Totally weird situation in all aspects and completely rude when calling them. So I guess if you stay here make sure to take pictures before you leave so you have more evidence when they say it’s our word against yours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear maureen s, I would like to start by apologizing that you feel this way. We have 6 pictures of the way the room was left at check out. There are multiple pictures of a butter-looking substance all over the bedding & box spring frame cover, the tv, the mirror, and smashed into, and dragged through the carpet. The bedding had to be discarded, along with a special deep clean of the carpet, the tv, & the mirrors to get the oil out. I understand your concern with the charge, when something like this occurs the guest is billed a cleaning fee of $250.00 plus tax. If I could attach the pictures to the review I would. I am sorry you feel this was a scam, I assure you, we are not out to scam anyone.
Read more
jillst1234 wrote a review Mar 2022
Westerville, Ohio45 contributions8 helpful votes
We asked for King bed and got 2 queens. We had no towels when we got to the room and had to call for them. Valet took over 45minutes to bring us our car. When I asked where my car was he got snippy and told me I should have self parked and used profanity. Besides a good location nothing was good about this place!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear jillst1234, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. I apologize you did not receive the room type you requested. I did research your reservation and see that is was booked for just a standard room (no room type guaranteed), when you get to the hotel, the room type they have left available is what you would be put in. I apologize we did not have kings left available at the time of check in. I would also like to apologize that the valet company took so long to retrieve your vehicle and that he got snippy with you and used profanity. If you would like to reach out to that company management to express your concerns their website is valetcleveland.com 1-833-PARKVIP | 1-440-570-9876. I am so sorry you left with feeling this way, and hope you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future.
Read more
beachtobeachlife wrote a review Mar 2022
pittsburgh30 contributions16 helpful votes
Great location -centrally located and within walking distance to all sporting venues, the Rock HOF and the casino. Upon check -in we were greeted by Amanda. She was very friendly, advised us since we were only there 2 days we would not have housekeeping, but to call if we needed anything. She also helped us with some restaurants in the area and gave us a printout of them with their addresses. We also met Kathy at the front desk and she was very nice. We did need extra towels and coffee and when we called they were brought up within minutes. We had a lake view room which was clean and stocked with all the necessities. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear jftb1970, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. We are pleased to see that Amanda and Cathi took great care of you while you stayed providing places to go and the extra amenities needed for the room. We cannot wait to welcome you back again!
Read more
Leslie R wrote a review Nov 2021
North Canton, Ohio283 contributions71 helpful votes
What a great experience! The hotel was perfectly located, staff was wonderful, and the restaurant was amazing. We self-parked, saving a few dollars. It was easy enough. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Will stay again for sure. Walk to your theater at Playhouse Square.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B Kubik, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear leslier250, We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. We really appreciate all of your wonderful feedback on the hotel and the staff here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham cleveland at playhouse square hotel cleveland, wyndham playhouse square, cleveland wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesOhioClevelandPlayhouse Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include PlayhouseSquare (0.2 km), Heinen's Downtown (0.2 km), and St John's Cathedral (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marble Room Steaks & Raw Bar, Adega, and Masthead Brewing Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cleveland.
Does Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.