We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weeroona Bed & Breakfast

Traveller (51)
360
Panoramas (11)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Exciting in summer, seductive in winter,Adult retreat luxury accommodation in Rye for you and your partner to take some time out to relax or indulge in the many local attractions within the region.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
204Reviews
369Photos
0Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked the African Villa and spent 3 nights here, celebrating our 24th Wedding Anniversary. It is only a short distance from the mad house that is Rye foreshore but you could be anywhere in the country. The villa was really well set up and had everything you would require to
Read more
Response from Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much Leigh for your very informative review which we thoroughly enjoyed reading. I am sure your review will be very helpful to others. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The African Cottage and it was perfect to celebrate your special occasion. It was an absolute pleasure being your hosts and we looked forward to a chat when you came for breakfast. Thank you once again and we too hope you get an opportunity to return. All the very best to you both Kind Regards Margaret and Tony
Read more
We love the Mornington Peninsula and Weeroona is the most idyllic spot nestled between the two seas, their themed lodges are magnificent, and oh that breakfast! just fabulous. Thanks to Margaret and Tony, great people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Maree so much for your review and the excellent ratings. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was the perfect getaway to celebrate your special occasion. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to you visiting in the near future. All the Best Kind Regards Margaret and Tony
Read more
We stayed in their Afrikaner cottage. Very pleasant stay. The owners were really lovely and accommodating (even after we had checked out and we had lost an item - they went to search the room for it). Breakfast each day was really nice too. Great getaway.
Read more
Response from Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Thank you Sethcora very much for your review. We were pleased you had a very pleasant stay in The African Cottage and enjoyed the breakfast too. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to you visiting in the near future. All the best to you both Regards Margaret and Tony
Read more
A lovely little getaway that we first visited in March 2015. Came back for another visit and wasn’t disappointed again. Lovely people and great relaxing atmosphere. Recommend the massage and the breakfast every morning is delicious
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your review and the excellent ratings. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a relaxing getaway. It was a pleasure having you back and we look forward to you visiting in the near future. Thank you once again and all the very best to you both. Kind Regards Margaret and Tony
Read more
We booked in to the Grange Jacuzzi suite for my partners Birthday, right from the start, we received confirmation email and details about Weeroona B&B, additional services that we could book or request to make our visit more comfortable or relaxing, the night before check in we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Weeroona, General Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 Aug 2018
Thank you for your very informative and amazing review which Tony and I enjoyed reading and for the excellent ratings. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Grange Suite to celebrate your special occasion. It worked out well that you were able to check in earlier and glad you found the room to be comfortable,spacious and the heating worked well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future. Thank you once again All the best to you both Kind Regards Margaret and Tony
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeeroona Bed & Breakfast
The Sophia Lodge at the Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeeroona Bed & Breakfast
The Sophia Lodge at the Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeeroona Bed & Breakfast
The Phuket Lodge at the Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeeroona Bed & Breakfast
The Phuket Lodge at the Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeeroona Bed & Breakfast
The Phuket Lodge at the Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
PreviousNext
12345650
"All lodges would be fantastic but the Egyptian lodge was very special for us."
"Fantastic lodge. Beautiful themes great veiws and beautiful environment"
"During our weekend stay we were given our space, no one came in for house-keeping/making on the bed. Not sure what happens if there longer. There was a great lounge room with selection of DVDs and music to relax to and a selection of mini bar items too."
"FYI, DVD player is connected to HDMI3 input on TV."
"Tuscan Villa was lovely."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMornington PeninsulaRye
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing