We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nunsmere Hall Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (37)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bowler hat”(17 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(64 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
561
260
95
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
561
260
95
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowler hatafternoon teacountry house hotelwedding breakfastbeautiful hoteljunior suiteon arrivalsecret escapeswedding venueevening meallarge bathroompublic roomstop floorfour poster bedsconesa la carte menumain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the night as part of a wedding party who had the reception here. It’s a stunning venue for a wedding, with the main lounge and bar being used to welcome the guests, then the main very large marquee to the rear of the...More

Thank janpallett
Response from Lisa R, Hotel Manager at Nunsmere Hall HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for reviewing us and glad you enjoyed the wedding day. I am sorry that there were a few niggles but we do appreciate your feedback as it all helps us to do better in the future. Thanks again for your comments.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got married here a few days ago and we really couldn't have asked for any more from a wedding venue. The customer service was excellent from start to finish. Our wedding coordinator, Abigail, was brilliant throughout and nothing was too much trouble. I would...More

Thank Cheryl H
Response from Lisa R, Hotel Manager at Nunsmere Hall HotelResponded 6 days ago

Congratulations!! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments so soon after your big day. Were so pleased that you chose Nunsmere Hall and its great to hear that you had such a great day. Wishing you both all the very best for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night on a recent business trip. I booked via their website and got a very good rate for a junior suite , dinner, bed and breakfast. Generally , I travel with my wife and have stayed at many similar hotels throughout...More

2  Thank Mark B
Response from Lisa R, Hotel Manager at Nunsmere Hall HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. They are great to hear. I have passed on to David on reception who was really pleased to hear he had his first trip advisor comment. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New to trip advisor, stayed here for my wife's birthday in August 2016. The hotel and grounds are stunning. The staff were very friendly, great service and the room was very comfortable. Would highly recommend visiting!

Thank Ian M
Response from Lisa R, Hotel Manager at Nunsmere Hall HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I hope that we can welcome you back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As you pull up to the hotel the building and grounds are beautiful and as such we had high hopes for our stay (one night, midweek). Upon checking in we requested an upgrade from the standard (i believe these are called deluxe) to a suite...More

3  Thank Natalie H
Response from Lisa R, Hotel Manager at Nunsmere Hall HotelResponded 6 days ago

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I feel that there may have been a misunderstanding. We had contacted all guests prior to the day to inform them that the restaurant was closed on this particular evening however as you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (37)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tom J
3 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Jane F | Reviewed this property |
No there isn't a spa there, but there is at the other hotel, Peckforton Castle.
0
Votes
1949105
28 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennie7777 | Reviewed this property |
Check out was fairly early, beware of the service though . Absolutely horrendous behaviour for a receptionist. Was shouting at someone in a back office using the F word constantly and so rude
4
Votes
benjaminb1994
26 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Anne C | Reviewed this property |
About what you would expect to pay in a good hotel in Cheshire, a little above pub prices, we only really drink wine so bought it buy the bottle - about £17/18 which is average
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Clematis was lovely and quiet"
Read review
"Maple Room has lovely views to the wood, one of the smaller rooms but big enough for double occupancy."
Read review
"Do not choose a room on the top floor (3rd floor)"
Read review
"Our room, Pine, had a nice garden view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing