We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
50
8
17
11
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
8
17
11
59
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Casey at the front desk was awesome! I called to notify the office that I would be arriving later than expected , and he went above & beyond to make sure I felt confident knowing my room would be ready & available upon my arrival,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank michellebT9587PJ
Response from rodewayinnwilmington, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed Labor Day weekend and the whole experience was Absolutely horrible. The staff, the noise, environment... I could go on and on! To start the room was absolutely disgusting and dirty. They put us in the a room right in front of the “banquet hall”...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Matthew B
Response from rodewayinnwilmington, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for the noise levels, service and environment you experienced during your stay. We know the importance of a good night's rest and we are so sorry for this disturbance. Management and desk staff was reminded...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here off and on for last month bc of my husbands work everyone is super nice if I have a problem I tell them they fix it no questions asked. Yes it’s not the Hilton but come on lol. All the staff...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Alicia A
Response from rodewayinnwilmington, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our clean and comfortable hotel that we offer to guests like you at an affordable price. Thanks for noting our convenient location and great staff too. We satisfy dozens of guests every week, and we’re pleased to now...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My family stayed there for a night while waiting on our beach rental to be available.... From the dump site in the parking lot to the the roach infestation in the room... The blood stained chair also in our room .. The door that didn't...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank militanthippiechick
Response from rodewayinnwilmington, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. Very much disappointed about the inconveniences due to several issues related to amenities. We shall surely check and take action for improvement. This is a matter of concern and not a regular feature of our hospitality. Customer satisfaction...More

Reviewed 20 June 2018

We arrived about 4:00 pm and had to wait in the lobby behind others all waiting for a room. We had to move to a second room because the A/C didn't work. The A/C receptacle was off the wall and the cover plate was missing...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank busybee543
Response from rodewayinnwilmington, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. I also apologize if you saw any erroneous photos online. We will take action to correct on all sites under our control. We take real pride...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha A
7 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alicia A |
3 pm
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Deteriorating neighborhood. Was 5 miles further out."
busybee543
19 Jun 2018
Read review
"stay away from room 227!"
232kurtb
25 Jul 2017
Read review
"Our room was on the back side near the office"
johannam362
29 Apr 2017
Read review
"Ask for an updated room and in the back away from the road noise"
Don49680
16 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel wilmingtonecono lodge inn and suitesgreentree hotel wilmington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing