We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
421 S Salisbury St, Raleigh, NC 27601-1730
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (84)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
294Reviews13Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 80
  • 57
  • 28
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joe Mama wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
My wife and I were attending a music festival in Raleigh. I arrived at the hotel first because my wife had to work a few hours that day. When I arrived, I was greeted nicely by the front desk staff. They told me my room was the only ready for check-in. Lucky me! When I opened up the door to the room, it looked like someone had just gotten out of the shower. The bed was unmade, wet towels in the bathroom, trashcans full, and sticky tables and desks. I called down to the desk to tell them there was a problem. They asked me to come back down to the desk so they could assign me to a different room. I should have thought about asking how they'd have another room for me since they had commented that the other was the only one ready. Unfortunately, I was too excited by the prospects of cold beverages and rock and roll to think about it. They sent me to the second room, and it was still occupied. Clothes were hanging neatly in the closets, and personal effects including computers and business documents were arranged on the tables. I can almost understand someone thinking a room was ready, and assigning a new guest before it had been serviced by housekeeping. I cannot understand how an occupied room could be assigned to the next guest. It would seem like there should be flashing lights on the computer screen letting the staff know it was occupied and not to reassign it. The thought of someone entering my room and having access to my personal or business items is frightening. I am just glad someone less honest than me wasn't assigned to the occupied room. It could have been a lot worse for the original occupants. I asked to speak with hotel management. I just wanted to understand what happened. I checked out nearly two weeks ago, and I still have not been given an opportunity to have a conversation with anyone at the hotel. I reached out to Marriott Rewards, and they added some points to my account. I am not worried about the point balance in my account. I earn enough by traveling and using the rewards credit card. If you've traveled with Marriott, you know that you usually get a survey about your stay and a request to leave a review. The stay in Raleigh is the first time I remember not getting that opportunity. The nights were also not added to my rewards account. If I were more conspiracy minded, I would think hotel management was attempting to keep my stay out of the system since the link emailed with the survey is the only way to leave a review on Marriott's site. It will make me cast a wider net to find reviews for Marriott hotels on future stays. I would advise staying at a different hotel if your travels take you to Raleigh. A Marriott and Residence Inn are both within a couple blocks of this hotel. I've stayed at both in the past, and I will look for rooms at them again when I return to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Beauford, Other at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
S9743HQandrewd First thank you for choosing the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel during your recent visit in the Raleigh-Durham area. We are deeply disappointed that your stay was very disappointing with the level of service and the security concern you have mention. Due to the severity of your concerns we are using your feedback as training module to help enhance our level of service to our guest and help increase our customer service goals. We value all feedback negative or positive from our guest. If your travel plans bring you to Raleigh-Durham area we would hope that you will give the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel another chance to make the situation correct. Again Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Raleigh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
637blairw wrote a review Aug 2022
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nick and John were absolutely amazing when it came to my stay. Inititally, I was not in a wheelchair accessible room and, not only did these men switch my room, but they also removed the base of the bed so I could slip into the bed more comfortably. I geniunely appreciate the way this situation was handled and could not be happier with the team at the Sheraton in Raleigh. Also, a special shoutout to Chef Lou, who made the best omlettes I have ever had!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fuller, General Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
637blairw, Thank you so much for your kind review and mentioning three of our great associates, Nick, John and Lou are outstanding associates and I will make sure to share your great feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie B wrote a review Sep 2022
San Diego, California11 contributions1 helpful vote
This was probably a nice Sheraton 20+ years ago, but they have not done anything since. Rooms are beyond outdated. AC barely works, I have it down to "63" and still feels like there is no AC at all. First night getting ready to go to bed and was surprised by a spider on my pillow. Shower has two temperatures, scolding hot and ice cold, no in between. Only bathrooms anywhere near the gym were locked, so if you needed the bathroom during a workout, good luck. Came back after a long conference first day to my room not touched. It's fine if they don't do room cleaning unless you ask, but you should tell your guests that at check-in since that is not the norm. Also, they have stationary containers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower. Found out the first morning two of the three were empty, so even with a new guest they didn't even bother to check and refill. Cafe in the lobby is randomly open whenever they feel like, so definitely don't plan around it being open. Would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anthony P wrote a review Sep 2022
32 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh from September 1-5. The first room we were given smelled like an ashtray with terrible air freshener trying to cover the smell. The front desk was very apologetic and upgraded us to a suite. If you stay at a lot of hotels you know this isn’t an unusual occurrence and I appreciated the staff’s help. Unfortunately, the upgraded room had roaches. We killed two very large cockroaches. We called the desk and they said they would sent someone up to check the room while we were out for the day, but we found another before checking out. Friends staying in other rooms also had cockroaches and noise issues.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. If you must stay there keep your stuff off the ground and check your room for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Beauford, Other at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Anthony First let me apologies for your recent visit at the Sheraton Raleigh hotel. We are truly disappointed that you encountered unsatisfactory service and room condition was below your expectation. Our goal is to deliver flawless service to every guest on every guest contact. Even thou we fell short with your expectations we are going to use your feedback as training method to help increase our Customer Service Goals. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sheraton Raleigh Hotel Spencer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mads wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington846 contributions139 helpful votes
+1
The room was decent, you could tell they tried to do a face lift but unfortunately they decided to use stick on wood panels for the floor so when you walk literally anywhere in your whole room it sounds like you’re walking on sticky floorboards as they creak and pop loudly. The bed was decently comfortable but I did not like that there was no protector on the pillows? Or the pillowcases didn’t enclose on the pillow fully because I could see the whole pillow at the end and it didn’t look clean…. Bathroom was small and maybe in need of some tlc too. I’m torn, it’s a great location to downtown but I feel like they could do better. Not the worst but certainly not the best. Staff seemed nice though!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Beauford, Other at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Madmck66 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel. We value all feedback negative or positive to help enhance customer service delivery to all guest. We will definitely use your feedback as training module for our associates to ensure this type of performance will not happen in the future, Again we truly apologies for the condition of your guestrooms and if your travel plan brings you to the Raleigh area in the near future we would hope you allow us the chance to make it right Thank for choosing Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Александр Курганов wrote a review Aug 2022
Shenzhen, China6 contributions
I have been visiting Raleigh since 2002 many times as my main scientific collaborator works at NC State University. I stayed in this hotel many times during that period and I liked it quite a lot. This time my experience is purely negative. I arrived on August 1 and was supposed to stay for 8 nights here. The very first day (on August 2), my room was not served. I complained, and the front manager in a very rude form explained to me that if I want my room to be served, I have to come to the front desk every morning informing them that I was leaving for the day and that I wanted my room to be cleaned. At the same time, he ensured me that they would clean my room every day. I started following this weird requirement starting August 3, and it worked until today, August 7, when they decided once again not to clean my room. When I complained, they only offered me fresh towels and apology, which are totally useless. They were also bringing 2 bottles of drinking water every day, but today they refused to give me the water as the front desk person told me that the water was complimentary only during the first day of my stay (if so, why did they bring the water every day when they actually cleaned my room?) In addition, the room and furniture here really required innovation. I was not offered any kind of compensation. They don't really care, and I will never stay in this hotel again. I recommend everyone to avoid this hotel as Raleigh has descent alternatives.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fuller, General Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear kurganov69, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us; I was very disappointed to hear about your challenges and the lack of empathy from our stay; please accept my sincere apologies. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss your stay in detail.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah L wrote a review Aug 2022
Jacksonville11 contributions3 helpful votes
Great hotel. It is close to Red Hat Amphitheater where we were seeing a concert so a very easy walk. Zack in the bar was awesome. He was incredibly attentive with his service and very friendly. He also had great suggestions for area attractions and late night bars. The hotel was clean and easily accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fuller, General Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
SarahL171, Thank you so much for your kind review, and for recognizing one of our great associates (Zach) we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sal_Paradise767 wrote a review Jul 2022
Durham, North Carolina5545 contributions744 helpful votes
+1
Stay Report - 7/16 to 7/17 Location: Very good for downtown Raleigh.  It's nice that there are entrances on both Salisbury and Fayetteville Street.  You can walk to a ton of restaurants, bars, nightlife etc. from here along with the convention center and the performing arts center.  There's also a lot of street parking around the hotel though its capped at 2 hours during the day.   Hotel: In a better state of repair than many urban Sheratons, and this one has been in Raleigh for a long, long time.  There's a nice lobby on the 2nd floor (Fayetteville street side) which has a coffee shop and a Jimmy V's Restaurant.  I will note that there can be waits for the elevators and they aren't very big.  Also there is currently no valet parking.  Parking is self parking at a garage on Salisbury and it's $15 a day with in and out privileges.  There is a lounge but it's closed weekends.   Check In: We arrived at 3:45 PM and were originally told our room wasn't ready.  I asked for something else and was told I was getting an upgrade.  Room: I'm not sure what the "upgrade" was as I booked a King Traditional, maybe this was a "high floor" as I was on 16? Anyway the room itself was decent and nicely renovated though it did come with an absolutely tiny bathroom.  Also the flooring they put down isn't installed well and it sticks to your feet and pulls up in places.  Lastly, soundproofing is awful.  If people talk in the room next to you or hallway you'll hear every word.  On weekends especially this hotel is overrun by weddings and parties so if you're a light sleeper pack ear plugs. Overall an okay option for downtown Raleigh.  I do prefer the nearby Marriott though. 
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fuller, General Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Sal_Paradise 767, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay; I was glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and the great entertainment surrounding the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela S wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall not bad. But definetly not great. The rooms for lack of a better word are, Tired. The rooms are old, you can see it and feel it. The bed was Just Ok .Pillows were lumpy. Small tv. Bathroom old and simple. Too expensive for all the average services , holiday inn feels much better
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fuller, General Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Danisanchezidela, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay- we are constantly working on improvements to enhance our guests experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy O wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
There were no ammenities. The bathroom needed much updating!! Also the floor tiles were stick on tiles that popped each time you stepped on them. The furniture was crap the drawers on the dresser would not stay shut. No fridge. Small room. Just not up to the standard I expected with the cost of the one night stay!! VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There is no tip my daughters room was just a bad and disappointing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fuller, General Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear 505joyo, Please accept my apologies for the issues you had while visiting us. I have spoken to my team and we will work to improve the items you mentioned were not up to standard in your room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$219 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton raleigh, raleigh sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
353
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tobacco Road Tours (0.2 km), Videri Chocolate Factory (0.4 km), and North Carolina Symphony (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bida Manda, Big Ed's City Market Restaurant, and Sitti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Raleigh Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Raleigh Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Yates Mill County Park (7.5 km), Mordecai Historic Park (2.1 km), and Historic Oakwood (1.8 km).