We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Save
Share
3908 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

See why so many travellers make Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley their hotel of choice when visiting Raleigh. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, visitors can check out Quail Ridge Books (1.7 mi) and Lassiter Mill (1.8 mi), some of Raleigh's top attractions.

Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Raleigh. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Greek restaurants, Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley is conveniently located near Neomonde Mediterranean Raleigh, Zoes Kitchen, and Jasmin Mediterranean Bistro.

If you’re looking for something to do, Raleigh Little Theatre Rose Garden, JC Raulston Arboretum at NC State University, and Mordecai Historic Park are a nice way to spend some time.

At Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Raleigh.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
188Reviews0Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 67
  • 23
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jimbilly wrote a review 24 Sep
Beverly Hills, Florida448 contributions225 helpful votes
Attending a family reunion, we choose the Courtyard for our weekend stay. We are very glad we did as the accommodations were outstanding. We were warmly welcomed on check-in by Grace who was very friendly and efficient answering our questions, our 4th floor room 413 was very comfortable and clean. As I am an early riser, I went to the breakfast area Saturday morning which was not opened as the scheduled (person was running late). Grace stepped up and made some coffee for me definitely going out of her way to please a guest. Looking for a quiet home away from home this is the place to stay. Close to the Crabtree Valley Mall and many eateries.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emily S wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were in town for one night for a concert. We were greeted by the sweetest lady behind the counter who got us checked in quickly and was very friendly. Even though we returned late we again were greeted by a nice gentleman at the desk. The our room was very clean and everything seemed well maintained. The air conditioner worked great. The comforters looked very thin, but kept us nice and cozy on the comfy bed. Had a great nights sleep. Also the fact there ice machines available in addition to having a small fridge in our room was really nice. Although there were no signs advising where the machines were, it wasn't a big empositon to ask the friendly people at the desk. We enjoyed the Starbucks offered in the bistro at a resonable extra charge but did not partake in the hot breakfast. I was able to view the breakfast as others were eating it. It looked and smelled yummy, worth the extra charge. The lady who was making coffee and serving breakfast was extremely nice and gave us a couple of tips of events going on in town that we might be interested in checking out. If I had to point out one negative, it would've been the parking spaces seemed very small. We returned late and the lot was almost full. It was well lite. But I loved the huge American Flag hanging above it. I will definetly stay again and refer friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandra wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We made a reservation 2 months in advance and paid. Everyone was so excited. We were going to a concert and got there at check in time promptly. We were told they didn’t have our room. Over booked they said. We noticed there was a large reunion going on and knew immediately they have given our booked paid suite to someone else. General manager comes out says nothing we can do. Then supposedly they call around looking for us a room. Sorry they can’t find anything available. This lasted for one and a half hours. There was a hotel right across from them and I called. Guess what they said come on over we have lots of availability. So much for them calling around for us. They were not sorry and the attitude was not one of anyone who was sorry. Needless to say, “we want be back”. Thanks for nothing!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Miller, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Joyfuldays333, Thank you for choosing us. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations, so I regret that was not your experience. We appreciate the feedback and hope to better serve you in the future. The unfortunate issues you mentioned are not equivalent to the type of service and treatment of our guests that we pride ourselves in. The issues are being looked into and resolved. I sincerely apologize that this incident happened to you. Should you want to discuss further, please contact the hotel directly. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edwardlch wrote a review May 2022
Lake Charles, Louisiana23 contributions3 helpful votes
Let’s start with the location. In fairness there are several hotels in this location, all with the same problem. When approaching from any direction but the west, you have to make a U- turn on Glenwood to access Arrow, the street the hotel is on. If you miss it you have to go a mile east, U-turn, and come back to try again. And if you leave the hotel and want to go west, where the shopping and dining are, same thing. TERRIBLE LOCATION. Room was okay but somewhat worn. The thermostat was missing from the wall, but thankfully the noisy air conditioner could be controlled from the unit. The room has a small TV and NO USB outlets. Also minimal electricity outlets. As for the breakfast, it was truly the worst I’ve ever been offered. Absolutely inedible. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby but it’s a single Keurig unit so be prepared to wait in line. Really, this place is terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Miller, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 7 May 2022
Thank you for choosing us. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations, so I regret that you did not enjoy your visit. We appreciate the feedback and hope to better serve you in the future. The issues you mentioned are being looked into and resolved. Should you want to discuss further, please contact the hotel directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry H wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Zero security in the parking lot. Your car will be broken into and anything of value will be taken. Property management will tell you it's not their responsibility. They have signs that state" not responsible for theft or damage" instead of a sign that says property under 24/7 surveillance. Stay at a hotel with a garage and some semblance of security.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear henryhG1585YY, We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have cameras in our parking lots, however we do have security that patrols during the night time everyday. I am very sorry that this incident had to happen to you. Please call the hotel directly if you would like to discuss further. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QuinMary wrote a review Nov 2021
Virgilina, Virginia342 contributions64 helpful votes
Check was fast. The lobby is clean and inviting. Sanitizer, and wipes were provided for guest. Staff were wearing mask. Our room was on the second floor, next to the ice machine. We could hear guest getting ice, but it did not disturb us. The room was well appointed. The bathroom was spotless , and was modern. I requested an extra blanket and pillows, they were waiting on the bed. Everything was clean and fresh smelling. I could tell the housekeepers take pride in their jobs, and were so friendly. The bed was comfortable. The room was bright because we had two windows which was cool.They offer complementary grab and go breakfast. It had Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, boiled eggs, cereal, grits and oatmeal packets, muffins, breakfast juices and coffee. I enjoyed my first stay at a Courtyard. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Quinmary99, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Crabtree. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next travel back to the Raleigh area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Googie Bose wrote a review Aug 2021
McLean, Virginia19 contributions13 helpful votes
I drove into this Marriott property for one night this past Friday night, 8/6/21. Parking was a breeze as there was ample space. The late-night check-in experience was also smooth; the front office staff was quite friendly. I was assigned Room #319. The room appeared to be clean but had a strong moldy/musty smell. I complained and was moved to Room #411. This room was better, but this too had some odor, albeit much better. Both rooms overall had an aged appearance. The bed mattress was a bit too soft, and I was worried I’d lose my back. Breakfast Saturday morning was a complete mess. No staff and zero service. There was not even enough crockery and cutlery, no hot water for making tea. The front desk seemed extremely disinterested when we requested help. Overall, in my humble opinion, this stay did not seem like a Marriott experience at all. I could be mistaken, but it looks like the local management team is quite misaligned with what the Marriott brand stands for. Also, I think they are intentionally under-staffing and under-servicing the property, leveraging the Covid-19 pandemic as an excuse. Too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Dear Googie_Bose, Thank you for letting us know your comments and concerns. We apologized for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured that the issues you mentioned are being looked at and revised. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and hope whenever you are in the Raleigh area, you would give us a second chance and see that the issues you mentioned were only isolated issues. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy M wrote a review Jan 2020
Huntersville, North Carolina3 contributions
Everyone was super nice this past weekend as we visited during our volleyball tournament. I want to give a nice shout-out to Amber in the lounge. She was such a sweet young lady and took care of all of our girls when they came back from a late night super hungry. She always had a smile on her face and never seemed flustered by the teenage chaos. Please pass this along to her Manager. Thanks!! Great job Amber!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Tracy M, Thank you so much for your kind words. We will be sure to pass along your comment to Amber and be sure congratulate her on a job well done. We hope that you come back to see us again whenever your travels brings you back to Raleigh NC. Sincerely, Courtyard Crabtree Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hermwinningham wrote a review Jun 2019
Gaithersburg, Maryland31 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed here for a one night stay with family. This appeared to be an older hotel that has been converted and spruced up with the standard-issue new Courtyard lobby and bar/restaurant area, but the rooms stood out as aged and out of place with the brand. First floor corridors had strong moldy smell.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear hermwinningham, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley. We apologize that the hotel was not up to your standards. We have had a recent renovation last year of March and all rooms, hallways, and lobby area were all renovated. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L. Schuemann wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
A special thanks to Tashae Barber who exceeded my expectations with customer service during my stay. Her layout of the morning catering was very well done and accommodating! Thank you, as it was truly lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 13 May 2019
Dear Ikschue, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree. I am happy you were able to interact with Tashae during the morning caterings and were able to accommodate your needs. We hope you stay with us again whenever you are in the Raleigh area. Thank you Brian Prentice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott raleigh crabtree hotel raleigh, marriott raleigh, raleigh marriott, raleigh courtyard, courtyard raleigh crabtree
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Nearby attractions include Crabtree Valley Mall (0.9 km) and Lindt Chocolate Shop (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, J. Alexander's, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mordecai Historic Park (5.9 km), Historic Oakwood (6.2 km), and Joel Lane Museum House (6.5 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Valley accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.