We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 89 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Get away to Raleigh, NC, for a relaxing stay at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Our pet-friendly hotel provides a convenient location off of Interstate 440 with easy access to popular area attractions including downtown Raleigh, North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek. Raleigh-Durham International Airport is also just a short drive away. Retreat to our pet-friendly hotel rooms and suites featuring luxury bedding, workstations with ergonomic chairs, complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Jumpstart your day with a delicious breakfast and cup of coffee at The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Other hotel perks include a fitness center and an outdoor pool. For those conducting business near downtown Raleigh, NC, we offer two event spaces with custom catering and AV equipment. Business and leisure travelers alike love to stay centrally located to downtown and the North Hills at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
279Reviews3Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 95
  • 33
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sal C wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
Maybe I’m just broke but I just woke up and went to the break area in the lobby and there is no complimentary breakfast. Eggs, Bacon and Toast 15$ is WILD!! The 16oz Smart Water bottle in the room is 5$ DO NOT DRINK UNLESS DYING. Maybe I’m just overreacting but NO complimentary breakfast WTF
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear salc992, With 31 brands, Marriott has options to meet your needs. While Courtyard has never included a complimentary breakfast, we do have brands that do. Fairfield Inn & Suites, Residence Inn and SpringHill Suites are some you may want to check out if this is important to you. I can image how confusing it is with what you get at each brand. Check out the individual hotel web page for details. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I know you will find a Marriott to meet your needs on your next trip. Kind regards, Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DeborahCJ wrote a review Nov 2023
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina43 contributions12 helpful votes
Older Courtyard. Recently updated. Clean. Well kept. Nice young man who checked us in yesterday evening deserves a raise — hard worker AND he cares. Downsides: walls are paper thin. Heard our neighbors uh…being intimate…last night and this morning. Heard them opening their curtains and slider along with their conversations last night and this morning. Shower water was luke warm. All of that said, would we stay here again? Yes. It’s a nice hotel. Just bring your earplugs. Lol.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Know that the elevator is not near the Welcome Desk. Is it located at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Greetings, Deborah! Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments on the desk associate are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team. I regret that you were unable to get a good night's rest. While we have staff available to address these situations, many guests will use a white noise app on their phone to muffle any surrounding noises. We also have some fans available which can also serve the same purpose. And then to hear you didn't have hot water for your shower is unacceptable. We have two boilers that provide enough hot water for the hotel even on the busiest days. If you have the opportunity to reach out, I would like to look into this further (needing to know dates of stay, etc.). Thank you for your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to improve on the service we provide. Warm regards, Leshel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
William R wrote a review Nov 2023
Illinois7 contributions74 helpful votes
I had zero hot water for my morning shower. 715 am. The most basic need. Older building - Marriott Bonvoy member - no free water - paid $22 for a coffee and breakfast sandwich. I can’t accept the fact I had a cold shower - I would expect a hot shower at a Motel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear valued guest, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Raleigh. I was very concerned to hear you had no hot water in the morning. We have 2 boilers to ensure there is enough hot water for all guests, although sometimes you may have to have the water run for a few minutes. If you could reach out with the dates of your stay, I would like to look into any reports of both boilers being down. You are correct in that there is no reason to not have a hot shower. I do hope to hear from you soon so we can discuss this further. Warm regards, Leshel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
raleighnc2017 wrote a review Sept 2023
Raleigh, North Carolina15 contributions11 helpful votes
September 2023 I live local in Raleigh and needed an emergency place to stay due to my water heater bursting. Daniel was very polite and kind and helped with my reservation and accommodations for two nights. The hotel is peaceful, clean and well managed. The only gripe would be the inflated cost for the bistro food.....other than that....all was well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karen B wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
I was in town for a family event. This hotel was clean, the rooms were nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Pam at front desk was great. All the best with her expected arrival in September.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Visit the pool it's a hidden gem.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
hexagons wrote a review Oct 2022
Long Island, New York33 contributions15 helpful votes
This place was just fabulous. New, clean... loved the suite upgrade. Nice bar, Starbucks for breakfast. Would def stay again. Hotel was quiet, had lots of nice touches, and was very modern. Also had a pool.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
C P wrote a review Aug 2022
Baltimore, Maryland10 contributions2 helpful votes
We planned a trip with friends to explore Raleigh. Went biking, concert, museums etc. Great hotel, good location, very well maintained inside and out, staff at bistro bar very helpful (Mildred) every morning...rare custo.er service..thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 16 Aug 2022
PineBayGirls, So glad you chose our hotel for your get-away! Sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Raleigh and all it has to offer. Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and staff, especially Mildred. She just celebrated 30 years with Marriott! It will make her day to hear your praises. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Raleigh. All the best, Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Isabella wrote a review Jun 2022
Connecticut70 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed June 24-27, 2022. In town for a wedding. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool was the perfect temperature. The service was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. The only issue we had was that the toilet tank ran out of water twice other than that everything else was on point. Shopping and dining was rift across the street. We seemed to be no more than 12 minutes from all of our activities. Our stay was excellent. Highly recommend. Tip: ask for extra towels in advance. Also, You will have to order room service by request
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: •Ample free parking •Request room service by phone •Ask for extra towels and wash clothes cloths...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
loveisinthedetails wrote a review Dec 2021
Boston, Massachusetts28 contributions8 helpful votes
When you walk in a room and the bed is on your left side facing the window and the tv is on the right side of the room, it’s very awkward and doesn’t function well. Then when you add very dark decor - dark carpet and a dark wall it makes it uninviting. Breakfast was only a couple of choices - the healthiest being an egg McMuffin type sandwich for about $9.00. Not bad if all you need is a comfortable, clean place to sleep right off the highway near tons of shopping. Lots of noise all night in rooms facing the very busy road.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn’t face the main road to avoid traffic noise all night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Thank you for your compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to hear this! I'm regret that you did not like the decor of the room. We finished our room renovation last year and have had great responses from our guests. With sliding glass doors in most rooms, there is a lot of opportunity for natural light. We are still offering a limited menu in the Bistro|Bar however all food is freshly made daily by our staff. We are looking forward to our new menu rolling out in Quarter 1 2022. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Raleigh. Warm regards, Leshel Klimczyk General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
#EnjoyingRetirement wrote a review Feb 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina7696 contributions292 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed our recent stay at this Courtyard in Raleigh. We made our reservation on line and utilized one of my SNA certificates for an upgrade which was honored. We arrived on a late Saturday afternoon and were met at the Front Desk by the agent, Trevor, he was very hospitable. He did well to welcome us and utilized my name during the transaction to personalize it. He recognized and thanked us for our loyalty to Marriott. He explained the hours of breakfast and the fitness room. He explained that coffee was in the lobby from 6:30 to 9:30 and served by the front desk agents. I asked if I could have a coffee maker in our room and he had one brought to the room with extra decaf as requested. All staff were wearing masks and with tables in front of the front desk you were socially distanced. We weren't told of housekeeping procedures but assumed it was only on arrival which is what it is. I do think that the desk should explain this at check in or provide a sheet that explains all the covid requirements. Our room was spotless clean. The bed comfortable. I appreciate the stand up shower. Sanitizer wipes were available. I am not fond of the bulk bath amenity, especially during the covid era. We used one of the sanitizer wipes to wipe them off. The fitness room is nice, the front desk controls the entry to it. We met a very friendly staff member early at the desk, Christy. She was very friendly and hospitable. She had us sign in and escorted us to the fitness room. We utilized the tread mills which were very new. Only issue is that the image on the TV's froze up. The connection should be checked. Breakfast was complimentary and the restaurant isn't open for orders. The breakfast is continental. Hard cooked eggs, packaged waffles, yogurt, juice, bagels, muffins, fruit was available from 6:30 to 9:30. Good location with a shopping center across the street. Close to downtown and close to tourist attractions. We had a nice stay and recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Raleigh area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,267 - HK$1,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard raleigh midtown hotel raleigh, courtyard raleigh north, raleigh courtyard, raleigh marriott
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT RALEIGH MIDTOWN HK$1,142 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶0̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - NC

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Nearby attractions include The Ritz (0.9 km), Rx Uniform (0.09 km), and Jerry's Artarama (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze, Mami Nora's, and BurgerFi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mordecai Historic Park (3.6 km), Historic Oakwood (3.9 km), and Joel Lane Museum House (5.6 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.