We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Courtyard
US$165
View deal
Expedia
FindHotelUS$165
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Updated 29/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rest easy at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown. Our hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina is located near downtown Raleigh, North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, and North Carolina State University. After a busy day, unwind by working out at our fitness center and swimming in our outdoor pool, or enjoy on-site dining and Starbucks coffee at The Bistro.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
273Reviews3Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 92
  • 32
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
C P wrote a review Aug 2022
Baltimore, Maryland9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We planned a trip with friends to explore Raleigh. Went biking, concert, museums etc. Great hotel, good location, very well maintained inside and out, staff at bistro bar very helpful (Mildred) every morning...rare custo.er service..thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 16 Aug 2022
PineBayGirls, So glad you chose our hotel for your get-away! Sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Raleigh and all it has to offer. Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and staff, especially Mildred. She just celebrated 30 years with Marriott! It will make her day to hear your praises. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Raleigh. All the best, Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabella wrote a review Jun 2022
Connecticut65 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed June 24-27, 2022. In town for a wedding. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool was the perfect temperature. The service was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. The only issue we had was that the toilet tank ran out of water twice other than that everything else was on point. Shopping and dining was rift across the street. We seemed to be no more than 12 minutes from all of our activities. Our stay was excellent. Highly recommend. Tip: ask for extra towels in advance. Also, You will have to order room service by request
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: •Ample free parking •Request room service by phone •Ask for extra towels and wash clothes cloths...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
loveisinthedetails wrote a review Dec 2021
Boston, Massachusetts26 contributions6 helpful votes
When you walk in a room and the bed is on your left side facing the window and the tv is on the right side of the room, it’s very awkward and doesn’t function well. Then when you add very dark decor - dark carpet and a dark wall it makes it uninviting. Breakfast was only a couple of choices - the healthiest being an egg McMuffin type sandwich for about $9.00. Not bad if all you need is a comfortable, clean place to sleep right off the highway near tons of shopping. Lots of noise all night in rooms facing the very busy road.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn’t face the main road to avoid traffic noise all night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Thank you for your compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to hear this! I'm regret that you did not like the decor of the room. We finished our room renovation last year and have had great responses from our guests. With sliding glass doors in most rooms, there is a lot of opportunity for natural light. We are still offering a limited menu in the Bistro|Bar however all food is freshly made daily by our staff. We are looking forward to our new menu rolling out in Quarter 1 2022. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Raleigh. Warm regards, Leshel Klimczyk General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
#EnjoyingRetirement wrote a review Feb 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina7545 contributions278 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed our recent stay at this Courtyard in Raleigh. We made our reservation on line and utilized one of my SNA certificates for an upgrade which was honored. We arrived on a late Saturday afternoon and were met at the Front Desk by the agent, Trevor, he was very hospitable. He did well to welcome us and utilized my name during the transaction to personalize it. He recognized and thanked us for our loyalty to Marriott. He explained the hours of breakfast and the fitness room. He explained that coffee was in the lobby from 6:30 to 9:30 and served by the front desk agents. I asked if I could have a coffee maker in our room and he had one brought to the room with extra decaf as requested. All staff were wearing masks and with tables in front of the front desk you were socially distanced. We weren't told of housekeeping procedures but assumed it was only on arrival which is what it is. I do think that the desk should explain this at check in or provide a sheet that explains all the covid requirements. Our room was spotless clean. The bed comfortable. I appreciate the stand up shower. Sanitizer wipes were available. I am not fond of the bulk bath amenity, especially during the covid era. We used one of the sanitizer wipes to wipe them off. The fitness room is nice, the front desk controls the entry to it. We met a very friendly staff member early at the desk, Christy. She was very friendly and hospitable. She had us sign in and escorted us to the fitness room. We utilized the tread mills which were very new. Only issue is that the image on the TV's froze up. The connection should be checked. Breakfast was complimentary and the restaurant isn't open for orders. The breakfast is continental. Hard cooked eggs, packaged waffles, yogurt, juice, bagels, muffins, fruit was available from 6:30 to 9:30. Good location with a shopping center across the street. Close to downtown and close to tourist attractions. We had a nice stay and recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dan S wrote a review Jan 2021
Alamo, California51 contributions70 helpful votes
This hotel has been my go-to in visiting the Raleigh area several times. It's well located, staff seemed to be very careful of covid protocols, etc. During this last trip (1/15-1/18) there were two things I wasn't happy with. 1) The gym is by appointment only. The few times, they made me fill out a form, promising to wipe down all gear, and it was basically exclusive use of the gym. This time, I asked to use the gym, but there were no forms to fill out, they just let me in. About a half hour later, they let another guest into the room. Not a huge deal, but it's a change in protocol, and no one told me. 2) This was a big deal. The first day, the hotel was empty. The second day (1/16), a large group of people speaking Farsi came in, and the lot was filled with cars from VA and NY. They brought in catering for 100 people, and rented one or more of the large meeting rooms. The clerk said there was a "family emergency" and they had all gathered here. The problem is that NC laws only allow 10 people to gather indoors right now. Also, they had NO interest in following protocols, rarely wearing masks as they walked through the lobby, and they were all in the big meeting rooms without masks. I won't be staying at this hotel again - you've lost my trust.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Our world has certainly changed this past year and our protocols and expectations have changed along with it. I was troubled to read the concerns you had during your stay. We do allow up to 4 people in the Fitness Center as the cardio equipment is distanced 6' from each other. The signage on the door does explain this. My staff still should have had you sign in as that has not changed. As for the large group you encountered, they did not have reservations for hotel guest rooms nor the meeting rooms. They did come from several states away as a family member suffered a serious fall and was in critical condition at a local hospital. We were trying our best to accommodate them and offered them complimentary use of the meeting rooms to reduce the number gathering in the lobby. I'm sure it seemed like there were 100s of them, however our location does not hold that many people in our meeting room. We were challenged with them following our mask guidelines and I do apologize for that. The managers as well as the front desk diligently kept reminding them and they would adhere for a while. We even handed out masks to arriving guests to ensure compliance. In hindsight, when they failed to consistently keep their masks on, my staff should have called me to come in and address the situation or remove them from the hotel. We take CDC guidelines seriously and have had no issues since the pandemic affected us in March, 2020. I have had personal discussions with my team on proper steps should a similar situation occur in the future. While we want to be a "refuge in the storm" for guests, we can't allow them to have a negative effect on the other guests in the hotel nor on my associates. I welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further if you would like to reach out to me at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and we appreciate the feedback. Warm regards, Leshel Klimczyk General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
England wrote a review Oct 2020
247 contributions72 helpful votes
I decided to stay here after a long drive. As I walked in "STEPHANIE" was a bit to hyper approaching me. She definitely made me feel very uncomfortable. She was definitely talking entirely to much. The check in was definitely to uncomfortable to continue. You can tell shes a know it all but don't know anything. These low scale hotel workers always does to much. This lady also tired to get an attitude. I canceled the stay and went to the Hilton. I had an exceptional check in with a more calm nature person."STEPHANIE" completely embarrassed herself and "Marriott" with her know it all behaviors. My suggestion for this property to go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leshel Klimczyk, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Englandviews, Thank you for sharing your concerns with your arrival. I regret that you had difficulty when checking into our hotel. Stephanie is one of our managers and has been recognized by many over the past 10 years for her excellent hospitality. I'm not sure what caused the disconnect with your interaction. I regret that your stay with us did not work out and hope you enjoyed your visit to Raleigh nevertheless. Warm regards, Leshel K General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny S wrote a review Jul 2020
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution
We were staying at the Courtyard for a funeral nearby. The staff were so friendly and accommodating of our group, even allowing us to change a room type here and there last minute. The lobby and rooms were recently redone and it was evident. We will be back whenever we’re in the Raleigh area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
OCMDforever wrote a review Dec 2019
Maryland27 contributions25 helpful votes
We were here for an overnight stay. The staff throughout the facility were kind and attentive. The room and bathroom were clean, but dated. Plenty of space in the room. The elevator did not seem to be working properly, so we avoided it. Thankfully, our room was on the 2nd floor, so an easy trek. No traditional restuarant at this hotel. There is a seating area and bar in the main lobby where you can order breakfast items and salads/snacks and sandwiches. Unlike some other Marriott properties, this one did not offer complimentary coffee or breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NRJSPICE wrote a review Oct 2019
Sterling, Virginia834 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
I spent the past week working in Raleigh at one of our companies locations there and was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located right across the street from where I was working and the staff was great and very friendly. They have refrigerators in their rooms just fyi. One may think its the norm but not always. Very clean and the bistro has great breakfast items and a decent menu for other dinner choices with great service. The only issue I encountered was with their only being one elevator in the back of the hotel. Not convenient for loading and unloading as well as accessing your vehicle if you drove but you do get walk a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a room in the center of the hotel, not by the exits or stairwells
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amberly O wrote a review Sep 2019
23 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked our stay through Hotel Tonight. For the last minute price we paid the service and location has exceeded our expectations. The lobby is warm and opening, and the lady at the front desk was super helpful with finding my Marriott points membership. The room itself was very clean. King sized bed, couch, coffee table, desk with a chair, and refrigerator came with our room. I also like how the toilet room is separated with a door from the vanity. The Restaurant within the hotel is good food at reasonable prices. $10 meals is pretty good for hotel amenity pricing. They also serve Starbucks coffee in the morning. Poor guy working the counter in the morning needs some more help tho! The courtyard was a nice touch to sip our coffee before heading out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard raleigh midtown hotel raleigh, courtyard raleigh north, raleigh courtyard, raleigh marriott
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Nearby attractions include The Ritz (0.9 km), Rx Uniform (0.09 km), and Jerry's Artarama (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze, Mami Nora's, and BurgerFi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mordecai Historic Park (3.6 km), Historic Oakwood (3.9 km), and Joel Lane Museum House (5.6 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.