We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek

Save
Share
10020 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$149
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotelUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
EtripUS$149
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located just minutes from shopping, dining and entertainment options in upscale neighborhood of Brier Creek, very convenient to Research Triangle Park and downtown Raleigh.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
195Reviews3Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 50
  • 29
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tammy A wrote a review Sep 2022
10 contributions
First time staying at the aloft. Overall good experience. Staff friendly, Room clean. Great location near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Only negatives: no free breakfast. Nowhere to place my own body wash at - no shelving in the actual shower. Bath towels are small. Lighting in bedroom area very dim. Hard to open refrig and it was sitting on a platform that moves alot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Tammy. We designed the Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek with the modern traveler in mind. Its unique décor is European influenced, and the tech-inspired touches give our guests a cutting edge feel to their stay. It is true that breakfast is not free at the Aloft, but we would add, that is the case with all Aloft Hotels worldwide. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and wish you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley T wrote a review Jul 2022
Morehead City, North Carolina12 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a great experience. Hotel is pet friendly which is a plus. Room was laid out different than any other hotel room I’ve ever stayed in but I liked it. Very modern. No bathtub- shower only. Would stay here again! Quiet and close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Thank you! We are proud to be one of the few upscale hotel chains that has a pet-inclusive culture! The Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek is happy to welcome your dog, up to 40 pounds. Our pet-friendly arf (SM) program offers a special bed, bowl, and a doggie bag of woof-alicious treats and toys, all complimentary to use during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill B wrote a review Sep 2022
Wilmington, North Carolina10 contributions10 helpful votes
They charged me a $200 smoking fee when I have NEVER smoked a cigarette in my life! They said housekeeping found evidence in my room that someone had been smoking. Despite telling the manager that I was NOT a smoker, never have been, and that it could not have been from me, he said there was nothing he could do about it. He didn't seem to care at all. It's outrageous!! How convenient to charge customers an additional fee when you can't dispute it. I will never be staying at an Aloft hotel again. They have to be running a scam here. Beware and avoid this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 179JillB, Please accept my sincerest apologies for what you have experienced at our hotel. This is not how we provide excellent service and we will strive to do better. A full refund has been processed for the total amount of $200 as well as we have added 2,000 Marriott Bonvoy Points to your account for inconvenience that was caused. Best Regards, Virgilio Ruiz Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonAlinni wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina12 contributions4 helpful votes
I visit the Raleigh area several times a year for business. I stay at various Marriott locations however I have stayed at this location most often. The staff has always been great, the fitness center is pretty good for a hotel. One instance that I would like to point out. I had an online meeting with a customer I had planned on conducting this meeting in the hotel lobby at one of the tables. At the time there was a very large group in the lobby with lots of conversation and background noise not conducive for a business meeting. I walked towards the back of the hotel where the meeting rooms were and spoke to a lady named Victoria who was in charge of the meeting rooms. Another large group meeting Had just completed and I asked her if I could use this room for 20 minutes to conduct my meeting. She really helped me out offer me bottled water and extra time in the room if I needed it. I would expect some hotels to ask for some kind of fee however it just goes to show the staff at this location is always spot on. The rooms are clean, and I don’t take that for granite as a lot of hotels are shortstaffed now and fall short at times. I continue to stay at this location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you, Jonathan! We appreciate you mentioning Victoria by name and that simple gesture goes such a long way. We have let our executive team be aware of your comments. Safe travels to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If it was an option, I would rate the experience a negative 10. First - flight arrived at 12:30am and couldn't get a shuttle ride from airport to hotel. Called about 20 times and no answer. Had to pay for an Uber ride to get to the hotel. Second - in the morning, finish taking a shower and find out there are no bath towels. Had to use a hand size towel. Explained this to staff at check out and the response was "oh, we're sorry". After this experience, I will never stay at an Aloft hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear H5480ACkellyr, We thank you for providing your most honest feedback of your most recent stay with us. Due to inclement weather we did experience some issues with our phone lines as our phone provider had an outage in our area which was resolved within a few hours of the outage being reported which we would like to apologize for and we are more than happy to compensate you for the trouble of having to book an uber to be transported to the property. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience of not having the necessary towels available which has been reported to the Head of our Housekeeping Department and has been taking as a teaching opportunity for the rest of the team so that this issue becomes an isolated incident. If you have any more feedback and what we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact me at (919) 957 8523 or at vvirgil.ruiz@aloftraleighdurhamairport.com Best Regards, Virgilio Ruiz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
111marilynm wrote a review Mar 2022
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
All staff was friendly and very helpful. Larry, the bartender, made the best dirty martini I have ever had!! Wish there had been more options for food or restaurants within walking distance, but we managed just fine!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Thank you so much, Marilyn! We appreciate your review and your specific comments regarding Larry. We have forwarded those comments on to our executive team. Safe travels to you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandon wrote a review Dec 2021
Raeford, North Carolina1 contribution
+1
We have stayed at many Aloft establishments and this is the worst by far. The staff was great. The room was clearly I cleaned. There were stains on the countertop and hair on the furnisher and on the face towels. Very disappointing and needs work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t pay extra for a king when it’s the same size room with double queen
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Journey42270259713, Our apologies for your experience . We would love the opportunity to make it right with you, however since you posted anonymously, we cannot connect with you. We are concerned and we will use your comments to investigate the experience as it does not align with what the majority of our guests tell us about their experiences. Best Regards, Virgilio Ruiz Assistant General Manager Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil H wrote a review Nov 2021
Reading, United Kingdom165 contributions107 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel with a number of colleagues from around the globe for a three day meeting at our HQ nearby. Shuttle service is great, I called from the airport and the shuttle arrived in 10 minutes. The hotel itself is clean, but in terms of amenities basic, breakfast for example is in a box, no buffet as such. The bar also has a limited menu, idea for business or short overnight stay, would not choose as a holiday location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Savage, Revenue Management at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Thanks for your review, many hotels cannot offer cooked-to-order breakfasts during the pandemic. We do know that we will resume normal breakfast operations in January.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Saying that I am extremely disappointed with my stay here is an understatement. I unfortunately had to deal with Mara (I was told she was the General manager) and I was left speechless over how terrible her customer service was. I needed to extend my stay by one night and before I could even finish my sentence she rudely interrupted me by saying “we don’t let anyone stay here for free and you’re with Expedia and we don’t deal with Expedia clients. If you wish to extend your stay you will have to call them.” I was shocked. Obviously, I knew I was going to have to pay. Let me also say, I never ask to stay for free but had she let me finish my sentence she would have known that I was not even asking for that. I went back to my room called Expedia extended my stay and went back to the front desk to let Mara know that I had extended my stay and I was returning to the front desk to make sure my keys would work another night. Mara responded with “oh, I thought you were going to make the reservation with us.” To which i responded with “you literally just told me you don’t deal with Expedia clients” to which Mara (the general manager) responded with “whatever”. This is only one of the issues I dealt with during my stay here and I am writing to let other people know if they enjoy terrible customer service to stay here. Whenever I would ask the other front desk person for help Mara would interrupt and she was not even part of the conversation. Hoping this review gets her (Mara, the general manager) some training and some manners.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Ardolino, Owner at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Maria, We appreciate your comments and will take any applicable criticism and use it to fine tune our operations. I am taken back by your comments specific to Mara as she is a valued member of our team and held in high regards by our customers and her work family. It does appear that there is some confusion regarding the extension of the reservation through the Expedia Channel to which I can assure you will be clarified. These are difficult times for business and an ever changing business landscape due to the impact of Covid19. We do not always have the luxury of having the most recent information regarding process changes available to us immediately and this may have caused some of the confusion. Regardless, we do feel badly that we fell short of your expectations. If you wish to discuss these matters in private, you may contact me directly at 919-827-8525. My name is Chris A. and I am the Vice President of Operations for the company.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cat D wrote a review Oct 2020
32 contributions9 helpful votes
OK...the hotel was not terrible, but it can be improved! After a 6 HR layover and a 3 1/2 hr flight, I stumbled into my room at midnight to find my sheets with makeup on it in different spots. I don't know if the sheets were not changed or if someone had makeup on their hands while changing the bed. During COVID, I definitely was not going to chance it. I was quickly given new sheets that I had to put on myself(COVID precaution, I understand). Finding a beer in the fridge also verified that the room was not cleaned properly. Staff was friendly, and the location was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marinus Leach, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Dear 990catd Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at our Aloft RDU Brier Creek property and we would like to thank you for staying with us during these unusual times. We know you have a choice and we are delighted you have chosen us and that you enjoyed the location. At Aloft RDU, we strive to provide exceptional service every day, for every guest; and I am very sorry about your arrival experience, this is certainly not our norm. Our maintenance and housekeeping department works hard to make sure that all rooms are clean and ready to go for the next guest and we do apologize for any kind of inconvenience. We will share your kind words and constructive feedback with our staff, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn’t just the way your like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right! All the best! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Nearby attractions include Cipher Escape (5.9 km), Umstead State Park (5.3 km), and Frankie's Fun Park (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babymoon Cafe, Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge, and The Angus Barn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek have airport transportation?
Yes, Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.