Aloft Raleigh

Aloft Raleigh

Traveller (209)
Ultra Savy King Suite - view of memorial tower
Room & Suite (17)
Aloft Raleigh
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
HK$1,468
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#11 of 89 hotels in Raleigh
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Change it up with a stay at Aloft Raleigh, a design-forward hotel celebrating local art and unique lifestyles. Set in the heart of Raleigh, our hotel is across from NC State University, walkable to Village District Shopping Center and dining, and close to downtown Raleigh offices. Recharge with a gourmet snack from re:fuel℠ by Aloft, our 24/7 pantry, chow down on tacos at Gonza Taco Y Tequila or sip a latte at Jubala coffee. Mix and mingle at our W XYZ bar with handcrafted cocktails. Enjoy a sweat-session at re:charge℠ fitness center or take a dip in our Splash pool. Keep connected during your stay in Raleigh with free high-speed internet access and meet in one of our stylish spaces. Each hotel room comes with our comfortable signature-bed, walk-in shower with custom amenities by Drybar® and complimentary bottled water.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

2100 Hillsborough St, Raleigh, NC 27607-7351
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Raleigh-Durham Airport
15.1 km
See all flights
454Reviews5Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 93
  • 27
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy B wrote a review Apr 2020
Caledonia, Michigan32 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had to find a place that was close to the airport due to a very early flight. The customer service was outstanding. We had a cocktail and dinner right in their bar and the bartender was an absolute delight. Everyone there was kind and helpful. We needed to get some last minute shopping done and it is right next to just about anything you can imagine. The room was very clean. I was impressed with the use of space in our room...it was cleverly designed so the space made sense and not an inch was wasted. Linen was crisp and clean. We called for additional towels and they were brought right up. We had a very early flight so the front desk arranged for a shuttle and they were right on time. The gentleman who drove the shuttle was kind and went above his duty to make sure we got where we needed to go and on time. Aloft Raleigh was a fantastic choice. I would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Cheeseman, Other at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Hi Amy! We love to hear experiences like yours and are so glad that everything was on point for your stay. We hope you will join us again in the future. Edie Deck (on behalf of Phillip Cheeseman)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nat-dood wrote a review Sept 2020
Conover, North Carolina104 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here during a weekend trip to Raleigh to visit some of our friends. This hotel is very comfortable, clean, quiet, and modern in design. They also have various security measures in place for keeping guests safe.
Check-in was quick and smooth, and our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and we were able to sleep well both nights that we stayed.
The location of this hotel is very convenient for walking onto NC State’s campus, as it is right across the street. Cameron Village is a shopping area with plenty of restaurants and it is within walking distance from the hotel (it was a 5-10 minute walk for us).
I will definitely stay here again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Cheeseman, Other at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 15 Sept 2020
We are thrilled that despite all that is going on, and the changes that have been made, we can still deliver a memorable experience! Cleanliness has always been our ultimate goal, and even more so now. It is great to hear that you felt safe and cared for. Thank you for all of the kind words, we look forward to your next visit!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimbM2767PG wrote a review Dec 2020
Arlington, Virginia9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had a wonderful three night stay at the Aloft. It started with a late night check in where Philip went out of his way to get us milk for our coffeemaker. They have suspended in room coffee service due to COVID but provide coffee in the lobby for those who want it.

We had intended on staying only one night because we wanted to move to another hotel to be with our soccer team. However, we checked back in after finding that the WiFi was too weak at the other hotel to submit assignments for school. Philip was wonderful and honored our original rate. I think after seeing how frazzled I was he was also kind enough to upgrade our room which was so appreciated.

The rooms are bright and clean and airy. There’s plenty of room to spread out. Definitely ask for a room with the view of the bell tower! Bliss products.

There is an amazing coffee spot that you can access from the hotel called Jubala. The biscuits are fantastic! I had the bacon, egg, and cheese. Next day, I had the biscuit with blueberry compote. My daughter had the yogurt with granola and bananas. Order online and just walk down and pick up. There’s a really nice bar area that I would have enjoyed pre-COVID. Great restaurants nearby.

The service we had was comparable to some extremely high end hotels renowned for their service that we’ve stayed at. Everyone we encountered was cheerful and happy to help. Other thoughtful things included free prepackaged bags of ice for the soccer players who were here for a tournament. I also was impressed with all the COVID precautions I saw them taking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Cheeseman, Other at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Hi! Thank you so very much for the amazing review. Service is very important to our team because at the end of the day, we believe it is what matters most. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will join us again next time you are in Raleigh. Hope the soccer showcase was successful! Edie Deck (on behalf of Phillip Cheeseman)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bidentity wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I traveled to NC to visit an ill relative on February 17, 2020. One of the few things I was looking forward to was staying at Aloft, mainly because the property looked new and modern and clean from the internet research that I conducted. The other reason was because whenever possible, I always try and stay at a Marriott property because of the high quality customer service reputation that the brand is known for. Well, what a disappointment. Marriott is known for their 15/5 rule. When a guest is within 15 feet their presence should be acknowledged through some means whether a smile or head nod. Similarly, when a guest is within 5 feet they should be greeted in an appropriate manner whether that be a “hello”, “good morning”, or “good evening.” Well I found myself acknowledging and greeting staff first, and their responses appeared lackluster. (Strike One)

When we got into our room we checked the beds, as we always do, and it was gross. The sheets had hair on them, and the pillows had saliva (slober) and lipstick stains on them. I called the front desk and informed them of our findings and they sent housekeeping up to change the sheets. The gentleman that came to help was great. He wound up changing the sheets on both bed and brought us up new pillows for the beds, along with extra comforters. He was great so we tipped him for his efforts, but the bigger picture was- why should we have had to go through that, at all?
And when I tried calling down to the front desk again (twice) no one would pick up the phone. (Strike Two)
So after spending the day with family we decided to go down to the WXYZ bar to get a nightcap. Wow what a disappointing experience. The hairy faced bartender was rude and uninviting. He didn't bother to greet us properly, he told us we "looked confused" just because we took a few seconds to glance at their wall display of liquors.Strike Three
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhillipC1458, Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Good morning, I must say I am still saddened by your experience in our hotel. As you can see from our reviews, this is very out of the norm for us. I am pleased that Ozark was able to correct the challenges we had with the room, he is one of our best for sure. The other concerns you mention about staff friendliness, is very surprising to me. Our level of hospitality has always set us apart and is one of the traits I am most proud of. I was under the impression that after you spoke to our Front Desk Supervisor, we had come to an agreement and found a way to amicably resolve the situation. Again, I am sorry for the troubles that you faced while here but please know this is not typical and not acceptable. Thank you again for your comments, we will certainly pout them to good use.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaineIzzy wrote a review Feb 2021
Apex, North Carolina121 contributions132 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I appreciated early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff, bartender and others met in the halls were all great. Good quality bedding and mattress. I also appreciated a reasonable pet fee ($20) as other hotels in the area charge up to $150 (!) Parking is $10/night; parking garage is really dark and tight. 

Across the street from NC State and I enjoyed walking the campus with my dog. 

Since there is no room service, a coffee maker and microwave would be a big plus.

Very few amenities in the room. There is a mini fridge. No extra blankets/pillows or robes. The only freebies in lobby are coffee/tea, which was shut down by 4pm. There is no free food of any kind for breakfast (also may be Covid-related).

Good Covid protocols except for dumb guests, but that's not the hotel's fault. 

Hillsborough Street is busy on a Saturday night, given its proximity to NC State. There is a restaurant downstairs with fairly loud music.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from Hillsborough Street (loud)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Cheeseman, Other at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Hi – Thank you for recently staying with us and for your review. We do love our location and our staff and glad to see that you did as well! Aloft is a limited-service brand with an urban design; therefore, amenities and food offerings are different than full-service hotels. Next time you stay with us, let us know in advance or while at the hotel and we will be happy to provide additional towels, pillows, or blankets. We regret that you felt our parking garage was dark and tight. This is the first time we have heard this but will look into it. We will all be happy when things get back to normal for certain and hope you will join us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pomds wrote a review Feb 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina90 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the positives: this was the first hotel we’ve stayed in during COVID and the Aloft seems to be taking things very seriously and making an effort to ensure guests are safe. The check-in person was very friendly as was a staff member I shared an elevator with (I know, not good protocol right now). The location is excellent for NC State and just a short drive from downtown.

We stayed on the fifth floor and unfortunately the noise was unbearable at times. Every car that drove by was bothersome, and the HVAC units in the room were very loud. It made it hard to sleep. I don’t understand why hotels in NYC and Chicago get this right, but it must be something to do with the windows. If you stay at this hotel I strongly suggest asking for a room that does not face Hillsborough Street.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Cheeseman, Other at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Dear Pomds, We are very proud of our team, and the strict protocol that they have had to adhere to during these Covid times. I am thrilled that it shows, and offers a sense of security. I am disappointed to hear of your noise troubles though, I can assure you we will look into your room specifically to see if anything can be done to ensure another guest does not have the same experience. As always, we would love to have you back, and I am sure that our staff would love to see you again as well! Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
efraiberg wrote a review Feb 2020
Long Island, New York29 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great. Accommodations were great. I liked the little environmentally friendly aspects. Main power shutoff by door, no little bottles of shampoo, etc.

It was the perfect location for the start and finish of the K2C.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Z, General Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thanks for taking the time to write your review on the Aloft Raleigh. We are thrilled you found our hotel to be "great"! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Cheers! Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BikeTraveler22 wrote a review Jan 2020
Laurel, MD70 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First, the staff here is superb! Friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is modern, hip, and rooms are clean. The lobby bar well stocked with lots of room to socialize with friends or colleagues.

I stayed on the 7th floor facing the parking garage and while overall it wasn’t noisy, I felt like the guy next door was in my room. I could clearly hear everything - and I mean everything. A phone call woke me from a sound sleep and I could hear the dial tone on the hotel phone when he picked it up for the second call and even the beeps as he dialed. The walls must be paper thin single drywall sheets.

The room door also lets in a lot of hallway noise.

Overall a nice place, but not for light sleepers and it would be miserable next to a family or a barking dog.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhillipC1458, Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff! I love that they are at the center of most of these comments, we absolutely know they are our greatest asset. I am looking into the room you stayed in specifically to see what can be done or if there is something amiss. Upon your next visit to Raleigh, reach out to me directly at the hotel and I will make sure that this memory will be replaced with a better one.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian hopkins wrote a review Sept 2022
102 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, the room - its a good size, good selection of TV channels and a super comfy bed!
I was a little disappointed that during a 5 day stay my room and sheets where never cleaned or changed.
Weirdly, they charge you $12 a day to park - it adds up!
The hotel does not have a laundry service, but has a washer/dryer that is coin operated.
The staff are super friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Hi - thank you for staying and for your review. We will make sure to get with our housekeeping team on the daily housekeeping. Marriott has just implemented for our brand a stay over clean every 3rd day - we clearly missed that mark with you - please accept our apologies. We are always adding our laundry service back by the end of this month. We are glad that the staff treated you well. Hope you will stay again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ekaterina Khrunova wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We weren’t impressed with the hotel. For almost $200 we got a room with dirty sheets, broken refrigerator and no complimentary tea or coffee, just one bottle of water for 2 people. The bar closed before midnight and the pool was very dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily McAuley, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 27 Dec 2021
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than stellar. It is our best intention to ensure our guests receive great customer service and enjoy their stay, we will be sure to pass along your feedback to the appropriate teams in efforts to ensure the areas you mentioned are addressed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blargoe asked a question Jul 2022
Triad, NC107 contributions41 helpful votes
What is parking like here?
UsTravelinfool asked a question Mar 2022
Isle of Palms, South Carolina225 contributions43 helpful votes
Is the hotel within walking distance to/from Reynolds’s Coliseum? Is it a safe walk after hours?
Answer from Brien B
1 contribution
Yes
cris b asked a question Jun 2018
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina88 contributions6 helpful votes
Can you tell me if you are near the Walnut Creek Amphitheater?
Answer from Carolyn427
Marlton, New Jersey185 contributions79 helpful votes
No it's not
Answer from Mark Z
Raleigh, North Carolina5 contributions
Thanks for reaching out to the Aloft Raleigh regarding your pet question. Unfortunately, we can not guarantee the room you reserve would be 100% free from Allergens. I am sorry, we would love to have you stay with us, however, we completely understand if that would not be possible.
Answer from Mark Z
Raleigh, North Carolina5 contributions
Hello! Thanks for considering the Aloft for your upcoming Brunch. Yes we do have a private meeting area and work with caterers in the area for meal options. If you would like to know more, please contact Edie Deck at 919-828-9900.. Thanks! Mark
Mimi W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Greenville, South Carolina12 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here- check in isn't user friendly and rooms are worn and dirty. "
Read full review
Jet12027417067 wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is a bit expensive if you're a weekday traveler, but you can park in nearby lots if it's the weekend."
Read full review
vdillis wrote a tip Aug 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff went above and beyond to make all the parents happy and comfortable! "
Read full review
Mike T wrote a tip Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing toward Bell Tower offer relaxing views."
Read full review
John wrote a tip Feb 2023
Rochester, Massachusetts3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"View of the clock tower on NC State is spectacular at night from the WXYZ Lounge"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Raleigh area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,616 - HK$2,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALOFT RALEIGH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Raleigh
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Raleigh?
Nearby attractions include Memorial Bell Tower (0.07 km), Gregg Museum of Art & Design (0.2 km), and Village District (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Raleigh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Raleigh?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Raleigh?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Raleigh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flying Biscuit Cafe, David's Dumpling & Noodle Bar, and Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Raleigh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Raleigh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Raleigh HotelsRaleigh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RaleighHotels near Aloft Raleigh
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire