We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2100 Hillsborough St, Raleigh, NC 27607-7351
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Aloft.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (17)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Raleigh
Updated 14/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Game room
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
409Reviews5Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 88
  • 26
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ian hopkins wrote a review 16 Sep
81 contributions33 helpful votes
Firstly, the room - its a good size, good selection of TV channels and a super comfy bed! I was a little disappointed that during a 5 day stay my room and sheets where never cleaned or changed. Weirdly, they charge you $12 a day to park - it adds up! The hotel does not have a laundry service, but has a washer/dryer that is coin operated. The staff are super friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 5 days ago
Hi - thank you for staying and for your review. We will make sure to get with our housekeeping team on the daily housekeeping. Marriott has just implemented for our brand a stay over clean every 3rd day - we clearly missed that mark with you - please accept our apologies. We are always adding our laundry service back by the end of this month. We are glad that the staff treated you well. Hope you will stay again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie B wrote a review Aug 2022
Chapel Hill, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Absolutely love this hotel. The staff is amazing. We look forward to coming to Raleigh just to stay at the Aloft. Shout out to Robin!!!! Rooms are clean. Location is perfect. It is right on campus, easy parking. Can’t say enough about the crew that runs this hotel, real pros.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our apologies for the late response to your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and staff and Robin is great! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blaine H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Excellent stay! Updated, clean rooms. Jolie at the front desk was so nice and very helpful when we told her we were touring. Gave us a map and directions and was so nice to help us with recommendations!! Really appreciated her help!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. Jolie is awesome in many ways - especially when it comes to all things NCSU. We are lucky to haver her at our front desk. Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sterling o wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Staff were amazing! Need more signage when you check in… Jolie made the stay special. Answering all our questions and greeting us with a smile and offering tips for NCSU. Website said we’d have water bottles in the room and we did not. Jolie sets the bar high and made us decide to return here for every trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily McAuley, Marketing at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to offer up feedback on your most recent stay at Aloft Raleigh. We appreciate hearing about your experience with us and will be sure to note your recommendations. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back when you're in town visiting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Troy P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the Aloft in May of 2022. Very nice hotel near downtown and NC State University. The hotel is very friendly and comfortable however the staff, Robin Jenkins, Thomas Shaw, and GIGI made our stay five stars. We highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay near downtown Raleigh.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily McAuley, Marketing at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Raleigh. We love to hear feedback from our guests and love to hear that you enjoyed the proximity to downtown Raleigh and NC State. Thank you for taking a moment to mention our team members personally, they take pride in their hospitality efforts and will be excited to know that an impression was made. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back to Raleigh again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela C wrote a review Jul 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States4 contributions
Have you ever stayed in a hotel that is not inviting and the staff is rude and unprofessional? Well guess what? You will not find the Aloft Raleigh being described that way. The moment you walk in you feel at home and that you can exhale. You are greeted with a smile and professionalism EVERY-TIME you come in and see a staff member. They understand the meaning of hospitality and they ensure that you feel it in every-way. I look forward to coming back in August!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best views on the south side/street side of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 18 Jul 2022
WOW! Thank you so much for the glowing review - your kind words mean the world! Thanks for staying with us...hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike V wrote a review Jul 2022
Kerobokan Kelod, Indonesia88 contributions3 helpful votes
Ashleigh was Magnificent! She made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. She is such a wonderful person warm, positive, thoughtful and she projected such a positive vibe. Our room very clean , the beds and pillows were comfortable and the view of the Memorial Bell-tower was breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returned next time we are back in the Raleigh / NC State area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hi Mike! Thanks for such a wonderful review!!! Ashleigh - is certainly a keeper & the Belltower isn't too bad of a view - we agree! Hope you will come back and see us when you are in Raleigh next!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaichand B wrote a review Jul 2022
Tiruppur, India1 contribution
Nice spacious rooms with great views. Staff are helpful and efficient. Would have given 5 stars but for the poorly designed showers which are not satisfactory. They definitely could increase the flow rate in the showers and earn that 5th star!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hi - thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. I will be sure to pass the shower comments along. We don't often hear that, so I will make sure they look into the room you stayed. Hope you will come back and stay again when in Raleigh next.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jtgonzo wrote a review Jul 2022
Asheville, North Carolina74 contributions23 helpful votes
I give this hotel high marks for the friendliness of the staff and the location across from NC State. Also great coffee downstairs at Jubala. However, the room itself was disappointing, and unlike other Aloft properties where I have stayed. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but it was spartan. No decor at all, walls completely bare. No bedside clock. No information booklet. No desk lamps. Basically just the bed and one swivel chair. Walls are also thin, and I could hear the baby crying next door. About what I'd expect for $150 or less, but not $250+.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Hi! Thank you for staying and for your feedback. We are super glad you liked the staff, location and the coffee shop -all great things for sure! We hate you didn't enjoy your room; we don't hear that often but will pass those comments along as we work towards a hotel refresh in the next year. Thanks for letting us know about the desk lamp -as you should have had one, I will have our team look into this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MsCherry F wrote a review Jun 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia1 contribution
Let me just say that this experience is one of the best ever! I have traveled all over the world and met some wonderful people but ASHLEIGH takes the trophy! She is phenomenal and gave us the warmest welcome! Her energy is out of this world. Thanks for the awesome hospitality. Thank you Aloft for having our family!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hi! Thanks for staying and for your awesome feedback. We love Ashleigh! We will make sure that she knows of your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$213 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Raleigh
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Raleigh?
Nearby attractions include North Carolina State University (0.1 km), Memorial Bell Tower (0.08 km), and Gregg Museum of Art & Design (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Raleigh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Raleigh?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Raleigh?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Raleigh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flying Biscuit Cafe, David's Dumpling & Noodle Bar, and SoCa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Raleigh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Raleigh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Raleigh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.