We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Save
Share
10600 Little Brier Creek Lane Corner of Little Brier Creek Lane & TW Alexander Drive, off of US 70, Raleigh, NC 27617-2078
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 25/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Updated 25/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Raleigh does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and express check-in and check-out while staying at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek. In addition, Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Raleigh trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Raleigh be sure to experience nearby cafes such as Panera Bread, Caribou Coffee, or Starbucks.

Should time allow, Shelley Lake Park, Blue Jay Point County Park, and Laurel Hills Park and Recreational Center are some popular parks that are relatively easy to get to.

Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Raleigh.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
139Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 36
  • 10
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Triguy wrote a review Sep 2022
Miami, Florida65 contributions35 helpful votes
This hotel was a huge disappointment. No market in the hotel. One of the two elevators was out of service so long waits. The worst part was the army of ants crawling all over the bathroom counter at the end of my first full day. No cleaning service…still…unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SharonRN wrote a review Aug 2022
Central Florida24 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
From the minute Tyson picked me up at the airport in the Courtyard shuttle, I felt welcomed! When we got to the hotel, Tyson then proceeded to make fresh decaf coffee just for me. Glenn checked me in, gave me an early check in, and was very polite and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. Mike R. in the Bistro went WAY out of his way to help me on his day off, he just happened to be at the hotel doing some extra work. The staff at this hotel wear many hats; but they do it all very politely, efficiently, and they welcome you so warmly. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices. The hotel was full but you'd never know it; it was quiet and clean. I'd call this a perfect stay. Thank you all for making my 6 night stay so nice!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Schwed, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear SharonRN, Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback regarding your stay while here. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize some of our wonderful staff members. We will make sure to share your experience with all our staff and highlight the areas and people you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leandro S wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida405 contributions188 helpful votes
Had a great stay at the Courtyard in Raleigh. Staff was very helpful getting me checked in, and the room was clean. There are 2 separate buildings, so you will need to check in the main building regardless of where you are staying in. About a 10 min drive from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Schwed, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Leandro, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Raleigh area. All the best, Bryan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean E wrote a review Feb 2022
Greenville, South Carolina60 contributions28 helpful votes
Has Marriott lost its way? Very very disappointed in this property can’t even check in with the courtyard. Have to walk across the way to the residence and to check in in the courtyard. Obviously the owner is trying to save money and has lowered their standard to a level that would make a hotel six look bad. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Schwed, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear 839deane, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Like most business have with the onset of Covid; we have all suffered setbacks and have had to make adjustments in our industry. We are working diligently to bring on staff and fully open all amenities of the hotel as soon as possible. We are sincerely sorry that had interrupted your stay and hope next time in Raleigh you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Courtyard RDU Brier Creek
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ncb727 wrote a review Nov 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida9 contributions6 helpful votes
Never stay here. I made reservation on app, i checked in on app and noted my arrival time and from 12:00-12:30am i buzzed the door, called the hotel and knocked on the door and no employee was there to unlock the front door so I could get my key and go to bed. I ended up going to another hotel. I’m the highest level in their Bonvoy program so clearly they are worthless.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Schwed, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear NCB727, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We certainly value you your loyalty and partnership with Marriott. Our associate did step away from the desk to assist a guest and fulfil his responsibilities while on shift. I apologize that it caused you to have to relocate. We hope to provide you accommodations next time you are in Raleigh.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl R wrote a review Jul 2021
Virginia Beach, Virginia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Well I went for a weekend get away to clear my mind and the hotel was nice .The staff was courteous but I was not aware of the fact that the rooms were only cleaned once a week. I had a 2 night stay and was not aware that I would not have my room cleaned and fresh linen and wash clothes and towels prior to checking in. I would not have selected this hotel. The staff told me once I went downstairs to the adjoining hotel to ask for room service. The guy at the front desk was a little nonchalant about the fact that there was no room service. I was a little upset and decided to cool off prior to speaking with him about getting linen and towels for my room. I ask what kind of discounts were being offered for me cleaning my own room and he simply said none. No empathy whatsoever. I do understand that there is a shortage of staff due to the pandemic but I do feel that prior to check in I should have been informed. I have never been so disappointed in the service in all of my life. This date was Saturday July 17th the afternoon shift. I went to lunch and walked around the mall and when I came back the staff had changed and the young lady at the desk was very sympathetic and gave me towels and linen and had a young man bring the items up to my room and he also took the dirty laundry back downstairs to the washroom and he also removed the trash from the room and gave me new trash bags. I thank God for kind people. I do think in the future I will inquire about the room service prior to making a reservation and I have informed my friends to do the same.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Schwed, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not informed of the limited services offered during your stay with us. We are working to bring things back to normal operations and are reviewing our procedures with our staff to make sure they communicate the correct information. We hope to see you again soon so that we can provide you the service you know and trust when staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas L wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I was billed for other rooms. The problem is still not resolved. They lied to me, told me they would give me 1-2 nights worth of points, I went to redeem the points and I did not realize they were worthless.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Never stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Schwed, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear W2272CYnicholasl, I am sorry you were unhappy with the resolution. However during our phone call on March 23, 2021 I asked you what I could do to make it right with you after we were able to fix the charges. The offer was to provide you a return visit on us or I can offer to buy you points at our expense and at the time of the call that was accepted by you and I immediately purchased 10,000 points to your account in good faith. At this time there is nothing more I can provide but another apology. Best wishes, Bryan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beare7 wrote a review Feb 2020
Puerto Rico13 contributions10 helpful votes
The part that was unique was the friendly staff and made us feel right at home. They had shuttles to the airport and they would take you around as long as it was between a 5 mile radius. Our room had the most amazing view and was so cozy. I should really thank Mr. Freeman, Michael Scott and Austin for their upmost hospitality,I hope to visit again. Anything you want go ask them, they will help you as best as they can.What I didnt like was that Mr. CRAIG from front desk in afternoon hours, I would call before my stay and he wouldnt help me find my reservation and hung up the phone. While I was there, like I said they have a shuttle so I took it to the nearest mall, but when it was time to pick me up I call and Craig answered saying they would be right there, mind you I had chillis to go, so and hour outside in the freezing cold, I called again and Craig answered in the most rudest way possible, saying that I had to wait even more. At the end of it all my husband and I took an uber since by car it was just 6 min. to the hotel, when we got to the hotel we went to our room and went back down to buy some drinks, at this time the shuttle driver called that who to pick up next and there he said there were some people at the chillis but they arrived here now. So other than this front desk agent all was amazing in our entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
joewyrick wrote a review Dec 2019
Memphis, Tennessee9 contributions13 helpful votes
Last week my wife and I had the misfortune of staying at the Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/ Brier Creek. We have stayed at Courtyard Hotels in other places and had pleasant experiences. That was not the case this time. We arrived on a Wednesday and, upon check-in, was told that they offered a shuttle service that would take us anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel. Since my office was nearby, I signed up to ride on the shuttle the next morning at 8 am to work which meant I would not have to take an Uber. The next morning I did catch the shuttle as scheduled and the driver had obvious difficulty locating my office. I had to tell him the route to take and we eventually arrived. I was scheduled to have the shuttle pick me up that evening to take me back to the hotel. After my experience that morning, I called the hotel at lunch time and told the clerk who answered the phone that the shuttle driver had trouble finding my office that morning. I wanted to verify that I was on the list to be picked up that evening and offered to give the clerk directions to give to the driver to avoid a repeat of the morning’s difficulties. The clerk told me I definitely was on the pick-up list, read the address that he had as to where to pick me up, and told me that the driver would have no trouble that evening because he had a GPS. At 4:30pm (when I was scheduled for pick-up) I stood at the front door of the office waiting on the Courtyard shuttle. I was still waiting there at 5pm and no shuttle ever arrived. No one ever called me from The Courtyard to ask where I was or to tell me they were coming. That entire evening I never heard from anyone at the hotel. I finally had to ask another employee to drive me to the hotel that night which was close by. Otherwise I would have been stranded. When I got to the Courtyard after being gone all day I immediately went to my room. My wife had also been out all day and arrived at our room a few minutes before me. This was about 5:30pm and our hotel had not been cleaned by housekeeping. My wife expressed surprise because, when she left earlier in the day, she spoke to two housekeepers in the hallway outside our room so the staff saw her leave. It took two phone calls to the front desk to have someone from housekeeping come to our room and clean it. Most of the better hotels I stay in have a housekeeping supervisor who checks every room on every floor to make certain that cleaning has been performed. Obviously this is not the case at this Courtward. That night we had considered eating downstairs at the hotel’s bar but when we reached the bottom floor we smelled something burnt. It was clearly coming from the bar area and we decided to go out to eat instead. We left on Friday (I took other transportation to work on Friday) and when we checked out that morning I told the front desk clerk that the shuttle service had never picked me up on Thursday and no one ever called. He stated he would report it to management. I told him that did me a lot of good on Thursday and that it did not matter because we would not be back to this hotel property. I will never stay at this hotel again. I would prefer to sleep in my rental car. I will recommend to anyone who asks to stay elsewhere. Hopefully Marriott’s corporate office will check this hotel out and alleviate the numerous problems which are damaging the corporation’s image as a quality place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan S, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Joewyrick, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This information is certainly troubling to hear as we expect better of our staff to make sure we are able to maintain the high standards are award winning hotels are known for. I will address your concerns with our team and make sure a better process is in place to deliver to our guests the way we know how. We do appreciate your feedback as that pushes us to make us better and we would welcome the opportunity to have you come back so that our team can provide you with a stay that you have known to expect. All the best, Bryan Schwed
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyle M wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I booked a weekend stay here through a third party booking website as they offered a decent discount for my weekend trip. I have used this well-known website frequently in the past, including at this same property, and had no issue before. I paid in advance for my room and, upon arrival, checked in and enjoyed my stay without a problem. Upon checkout, I declined a paper copy of my receipt as I had a flight soon and hadn't purchased any food or extra services. At the time, I believed that I had incurred no further charges and that I would be on my way satisfied. Wrong. The following week, I noticed an additional charge from the hotel on my credit card statement that would double the cost of my stay there. I gave them the benefit of the doubt as I assumed this was simply a mistake on their end perhaps double charging me as if they hadn't seen my reservation as prepaid. I called the front desk and spoke with the manager on duty. He found the charge, noticed the discrepancy, and agreed to reverse the charge. He informed me it would take perhaps 5-7 business days for the reversal to go through. Again, I breathed a sigh of relief and thought the situation was fixed. After 10 business days, I again went back to my credit card statement. The charge had STILL not been reversed. I called again, was put on hold and hung up on. I again gave them the benefit of doubt, perhaps it was a busy time at the front desk. Not great customer service, but I was fine calling back the next day. I called a third time the following day again asking for the manager. Austin (at the front desk) again told me the manager had "stepped away," but not to worry as he would take all of my information and call me as soon as he got back. I thanked him and hung up - again, nothing but radio silence. I called back a fourth time and now spoke to Craig. Craig reassured me that he would personally (got a good laugh out of that) hand my information and situation to the manager at 7am the following morning and I would hear from them ASAP. Again, NOTHING. I have had it. This is insanity. Repeated phone calls and I can't even get a response? I have never experienced such poor customer service. Shame on the management here. I will be disputing the charge with my card issuer and filing a complaint with corporate and the BBB. Stay far away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan S, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear kjm808, We appreciate you reaching out regarding your concerns of a duplicate charge from your booking a reservation through the third party. I have researched the information and have corrected the issue yesterday with a charge to 3rd party and a refund to your card. If you don't see a credit by Monday the 23rd please reach out to me I am the General Manager for the hotel and am here to help you. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and I can understand your frustration for the extent of time this has taken. The issue was an oversight by a newer employee and was addressed immediately and corrected moving forward. We would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Please reach out to me next time you are in the area. All the best, Bryan Schwed 919-472-1000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Nearby attractions include Frankie's Fun Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aladdin's Eatery, Carolina Ale House, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.