We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
11400 Common Oaks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27614
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$117
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotelUS$117
ZenHotels.comUS$146
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 99 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Raleigh Hotel's Located Just Outside Wake ForestSituated near Wake Forest in the affluent Wakefield Plantation Community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites North Raleigh - Wake Forest offers comfortable accommodations for your business trip or Raleigh vacation. The hotel's convenient location on Hwy 1 puts you minutes from I-540, making it easy to explore the entire Raleigh area.Imagine having all the business tools you need right at your fingertips. This hotel features free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center to help you stay productive. If you need to host a meeting, we have 1,100 square feet of space. And, this hotel's location in Raleigh, NC offers easy access to companies like Century Link, Novozymes, K-Flex USA, Amcor, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Xelia Pharmaceuticals and Covidien.There is so much to see and do in Raleigh, NC, and this hotel's address is near it all.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
188Reviews9Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 41
  • 27
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BlueCalmSea S wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
These people lied about what they had available. I had to purchase what they claimed to have on my own and they refused to reimburse me despite my receipts and the advertisement on their own website. Everyday there were new dead bugs in the bathroom. This company has ethics issues. I will not be using this hotel chain anymore. I had positive experiences in other Holiday Inns in the past, but this place RUINED it for me. Anyone planning a stay better bring their own *everything* despite what the site claims. Terrible service. Terrible ethics.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pamela K wrote a review Nov 2021
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin8 contributions
Dirty sheets and a dead roach found at night, no hair dryer in the room and none available at the desk in the morning. Be sure to step over the metal strip screwed to the threshold of the bathroom because it sure looks like it will cut your foot. Not at all what we are used to finding at other IHG properties.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
joanne p wrote a review Oct 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina17 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed at this property for 2 nights because I was closing on my home and had moved all the furniture out. I originally booked one night but wanted to stay an extra one. I was unable to add a night and was instructed to go on-line and book the night on there. I had a bad feeling that I would be charged for 2 rooms and lo and behold, 3 months after my stay an additional night was charged to my credit card. No call, no letter, nothing. I disputed the charge but just because I can't find my folio they will not credit my card. All I can say is, hang on to your folio for at least a year. I will not stay at an IHG hotel again. They lost a customer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DebiOco wrote a review Apr 2021
New York198 contributions67 helpful votes
We had stayed at this hotel in the past while visiting family, but it has now gone way downhill in many areas. Short staffed...we needed several items not provided in room (i.e., tissues, ice bucket, bath towel) and was told there was no one to bring them to our room. "I'm the only one here and can't leave the front desk." When we went down to pick up the bath towel, we were given a pool towel! Also was told the hotel has no luggage racks anymore. Any staff there mostly avoids as much work as possible. We and other guests were given a hard time and negative attitude. No coffee is available to guests, except behind front desk. When we asked for coffee in the morning, we were told it would be ready soon. We waited 10 minutes and gave up. We overheard another guest, later in the day being told to "go make it in your room"! The toilet seat and the toilet tissue holder were both broken. Finally, on check out there were no luggage carts anywhere to be found. Being partially disabled, we had to make 3 trips from room to car.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 May 2021
Dear DebiOco, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for the service of our staff. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William B wrote a review Jun 2020
Georgetown, South Carolina2 contributions2 helpful votes
While the folks at the front desk were more often than not (but not always) wearing masks the greater number of folks coming and going were not. Given masks and physical distance along with hand washing are the only ways currently available to lessen the spread of COVID-19 it seems foolish in a state where the virus continues to spread and the case count climbs for Holiday Inn not to be setting a better example by stating right out front, please be kind to your fellow guests and wear face masks in all public areas.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Hello 144WilliamB, Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. Our staff and guest's health is our topmost priority during these on-going circumstances and we appreciate your comments regarding your observation about some of the guests that don't wear masks. I'll make sure that the local management of the hotel will be aware of this and the necessary action will be taken, so situations as this will be handled better. We value the trust you've given to our brand. I hope you'll come to visit us again and we'll make your next stay as pleasant as possible it can be! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie T wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I have had to travel to Wake Forest numerous times in the past 6 months and we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Common Oaks Dr. We have nothing but positive reviews. Wendy, at the front desk is always very helpful and friendly. The other front desk personal are also attentive to any concerns we've had. During our latest visit we encountered a problem with the air conditioning unit and the next day they replaced the entire unit with a new one. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a restful night's sleep in a clean environment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The Spanglish Guy wrote a review Feb 2020
Miami, Florida278 contributions228 helpful votes
Located within minutes of the Research triangle, nearby the airport and a few hundred feet from a highway entrance. Ample rooms, good bathrooms. Free and easy parking. Free breakfast with limited options. In summary a Perfect Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi ichicorp, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. I'm delighted to learn that your recent stay was remarkable, and enjoyed the comforts of our facilities and breakfast. I know how important it is to have a relaxing stay and enjoy our hotel's amenities and facilities after a long day, and we're glad that you're fulfilled. I shared your comments with the local management for continuous hotel improvements, and I'm sure that they'll commit to making the service even more exceptional the next time. We're excited and looking forward to hosting you again on your next future visits to the area. All the best, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa S wrote a review Oct 2019
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Room is nasty, moldy, carpet and bedspread are stained. Staff was snippy. This is not what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Makes me nervous to trust them any longer. The gal serving breakfast was kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2019
I am so sorry your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We want to provide all of our guests a great room and great service. It sounds like this was not your experience. I am glad breakfast was good. I would like to discuss your stay with you in more detail. You may reach me at 919 570 5550.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darlenemotherof5 wrote a review Oct 2019
Wake Forest, North Carolina3 contributions
Great Atmosphere Great Service Cleaniness Of The Rooms Was Great. Loved The Front Desk Attendant Lilly Always Pleasant And Respectful. Breakfast Was Awesome Always Fresh and Kept Clean Loved The Coffee Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2019
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure Lilly and the entire housekeeping staff sees your review and knows their hard work was appreciated. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willof72 wrote a review Aug 2019
Little Meadows, Pennsylvania549 contributions191 helpful votes
Attending an event in the area, we stayed here for a week. It is located in a semi-secluded, off-the-main-road so it is a very quiet area. I stay at A LOT of hotels throughout the year and I was satisfied with my stay here. The following is my review: • Plenty of parking surrounding the hotel. • The hotel inside was very nice and clean. The lobby was going through a repaint but there was no inconveniences made. • Staff was polite and I had no problems whatsoever to report. • Our room was very nice, the beds were comfortable and upon REALLY close examination…not a trace of “b-bug” existence was found. Despite visiting while heat indexes were through the roof…the A/C units were efficient and kept everything cold and chilly. The large flat screen tv was nice and the mini fridge worked great. • The breakfast was very nice; selection was vast and very well stocked. They even had a pancake machine that made you pancakes at the push of a button and landed on your plate. Kind of neat. • The pool located outside was nice although it was like bathing in bath water (no one’s fault but the sun). • Ice machines are located on every floor and work perfectly. • Checkout was painless and although I was informed that there would be a $35 incidental hold on my debit card that would be removed within 2-3 days…I never noticed it whatsoever. • All in all, the rooms were quiet, clean and overall maintained very well. All in all, it would be a place that this hotel snob would stay at again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Sep 2019
I am so glad all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and appreciate you sharing with us and other travelers how much you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites raleigh north - wake forest, raleigh holiday inn, holiday inn raleigh, holiday inn express raleigh
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wake Escape (0.7 km), Galaxy Fun Park (0.9 km), and Marquee Cinemas Wakefield 12 (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gonza Tacos y Tequila, Bruno Restaurant, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.