We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (115)

About

#26 of 98 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Completed +$1m renovations in June 2020! Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I-440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh's best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens and outdoor grills make us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Snack bar
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
331Reviews6Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 62
  • 18
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brian M wrote a review Aug 2022
Norfolk, Virginia286 contributions98 helpful votes
Pretty good hotel. Long long hallways. There were dead bugs in the lights over table. Other than that very nice, clean minus lights, sleeper sofa dated. I would stay again but. . . . . . . . . . Definitely get a room closer to elevator. Rm 344 end of hall. No need for the gym
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yasir S wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great Experience staying at Candlewood suites during the July 4th long weekend 2022. After a long and exhausting drive, it was a pleasure to meet Tamare at the check-in counter to be taken car by. She met us with a smile and took care of our needs seamlessly with a great attitude. The check in process was very good. The rooms are are spacious and is equipped with kitchen supplies. The room is on a higher floor and has windows which makes it very lit. The next morning, we had to sort out our registration information and met Nassim who also was accommodating and accommodated us very pleasantly. The hotel has multiple exits and entry point which made easy to access the parking lot closer to our room. Overall very happy with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elise G wrote a review Feb 2022
Hudson River Valley, New York995 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
On our way from Upstate NY to the Gulf Coast of Florida, this place was an ideal half way stop. Check in was smooth. The receptionist was so pleasant. The one bedroom suite was roomy and as pictured. We packed a bunch of food, so that we wouldn't have to dine out (spending money and extra time). The kitchen was fully equipped with all of our cooking needs. The only thing the kitchen was lacking was a sponge (we improvised with their dish soap and paper towels). The bed was super comforable. We wished for a bigger bathtub. After such a long ride, having a soak where one could stretch out, would have been ideal Alas, the tub was designed for a little kid. We appreciated how quiet it was. Other guests were respectful when it came to keeping the volume down. The only thing that wasn't respectful was the lack of mask-wearing. Though signs indicated that masks were required, the only people were masks were our party and the staff. Other guests were sadly maskless. The value was great. We will be back; the Candlewood Suites worked in all ways!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jane Jones wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for almost two weeks while house hunting. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which was convenient. Overall it was adequate; certainly not luxury accommodations, but you get what you pay for. It was clean enough, but needed a deep cleaning, as areas such as the windows and air conditioner were caked with dirt. It was great having free laundry facilities. The tiny gym was pretty sad, having only a worn out treadmill, bike, and a few other things. Very weird, dumpy "lobby" that wasn't a lobby at all, just a narrow passage in what looked like an office building. It actually made me really nervous checking in. My biggest complaint was the lack of lighting. There were tons of light fixtures, but they had the dimmest bulbs ever, so the room always was gray and grim. The tiny windows (one in the main room, one in the bedroom) were no help, because we had to keep the curtains drawn, as our first floor room looked directly onto the parking lot. There were cars parked literally a few feet away, facing the windows. I wouldn't really like to stay here again, although it wasn't terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Hi JaneJones100, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay. We want to provide a seamless experience and make our guest's stay fun and memorable. I'm sorry that you were left disappointed with your recent visit because of the cleanliness issues found in the room, the size and equipment in our fitness center, the lighting problems, and your room was close to the parking area. I have shared your sentiments with the management team for their reference. I trust they'll take the necessary actions to address this and ensure a better stay experience moving forward. I hope you will give us another chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony P wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
I just completed a stay at this location for 12 days last week. I will definitely stay again. The suite was excellent. Having a full kitchen with all of the pots/pans/tableware/plates, etc was wonderful. Huge work and eating area and very comfortable all around. Having a dual burner induction rage top and GIANT microwave, dishwasher and so on was an added bonus. I was able to "chef up" alot of good food for myself and my wife. So, it's a darn fine spot. Oh and FREE guest laundry machines!!! That was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Gor with the detached bedroom suites. Very comfortable and great sleep.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JTherm348 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I was passing through the Raleigh area and needed a place to stay for the evening. I've always had great luck with Candlewood Suites, so when I saw there was one close to the highway, but not RIGHT off the highway, I decided to check the rates and see if they had any availability. As luck would have it they had a couple rooms left and the rates were very affordable so I decided to book for the night. When I pulled in, the parking lot was very well lit and I was able to find a parking space right away. (There's nothing worse than getting to a hotel late and not being able to find a parking space close by!!) The check-in process went very smoothly, and I was in my room in no time. The room was spacious and had a full kitchenette. It was nice having the full size fridge to put my cooler of road snacks in overnight. The bed was really comfortable, and I feel like I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. On my way to check out in the morning, I saw they had a large guest laundry room next to a full fitness center with weights and everything. Although I didn't use these facilities, I could see how that would be great for someone for someone staying longer than one night. All in all it was a great stay as expected. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Raleigh area!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from T Gore, Other at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Thank you for the great review, @JTherm348! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Abundant free parking, comfy spacious rooms and our complimentary guest laundry are all a bit hit among our guests. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
josephcynthiaw wrote a review Apr 2021
Dayton12 contributions4 helpful votes
This lodging facility was clean & they have taken extra precautions for Covid. They have very good amenities, like free laundry (tho we didn't take advantage of most of them). Linens were of a higher quality than most hotels we felt. They have recently repainted & the furniture, carpet etc. in our room were in great shape. We would especially like to give a shout out to the General Mgr. Darrin & to Boone & Nigel for their patience & understanding with us. They all went out of their way to accommodate our uncertain & fluid arrival & departure dates. The only minor inconvenience for us was there isn't a TV Guide channel available on the TV's. Perhaps this is due to their contract with their provider tho.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from T Gore, Other at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Thank you @josephcynthiaw for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is dedicated to providing our guests with the best experience. I will relay the shout out to our General Manager, Darren as well as to our team members Nigel and Boone. We appreciate the feedback about the TV Guide channel and will reach out to our provider regarding that. We enjoyed hosting you at our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keri N wrote a review Oct 2020
Morehead City, North Carolina5 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed here for 10 days while looking for a place to live. It was conveniently located to shopping and the area I wanted to live in. It was comfortable, roomy and the staff were extremely friendly & helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justin R wrote a review Sep 2020
West Palm Beach14 contributions6 helpful votes
I visited Raleigh on business. The staff was very friendly and the property was clean. My room was ready when I arrived which is something I always appreciate. I inspected my room and found this hotel cleaning staff has a great attention to detail. Love the location of this property! I ordered food from one of at least a dozen options within a mile and received it in 20 minutes. I will stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Nielsen, Owner at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for the great review! We will definitely provide our housekeeping staff with your kind words on their attention to detail! We are glad to hear you had a lot of choices for food delivery and that you received it so quickly. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelia G wrote a review Sep 2020
Steens, Mississippi4 contributions
The environment is very clean and comfortable. Overall clean and wonderful staff. Quiet for those that work at night. The management and front desk was awesome. They really seemed to care and concerned about any complications. They took time to explain and breakdown any questions or situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Nielsen, Owner at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for the feedback and wonderful review! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites raleigh - crabtree hotel raleigh, candlewood raleigh, raleigh candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANDLEWOOD SUITES RALEIGH CRABTREE, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (NC)

Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crabtree Valley Mall (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, J. Alexander's, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mordecai Historic Park (6.5 km), Historic Oakwood (6.7 km), and Joel Lane Museum House (7.2 km).