We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (125)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 89 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At Embassy Suites, we offer guests more with every stay, like two-room suites, free cooked-to-order breakfast, light, open atriums and complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception. We're proud to provide a comfortable environment for families and business travelers in our more than 200 unique hotels. Whether you're on business or traveling with the kids - stay with us and see what all the more is really about at Embassy Suites!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1562Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,231
  • 228
  • 52
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GrandTour63098516174 wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Breakfast was awful & I couldn't get extra pillows because they said housekeeping will closed. Front desk staff was pleasant. For the evening happy hour all they had were pretzels and no other options. The drink tickets are nice if you had more choices of what to use them on.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
GrandTour63098516174 - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am very sorry to read that you had less than a perfect stay. Our amazing cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast is one of our three pillars at Embassy and our team takes incredible pride from preparation to service. I am truly sorry you did not have a first-class experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at Lee.Taintor@hilton.com for any specific feedback that would help myself and our team to exceed our guests' expectations. I'm also very sorry our team was not able to provide you with extra pillows. Our housekeeping and front office team work 24/7 to ensure any and all guest requests are received and met. I will review your specific comments with our front office team so that they understand the importance of exceeding our guests' expectations. I am confident that what you experienced was an exception and not us at our best. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to Raleigh so you can see what has made us one of the top 5% of all Embassy's in North America! I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lee Taintor General Manager Embassy Suites RDU | Brier Creek
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AZexplores wrote a review Apr 2023
55 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Super nice hotel! Lovely decor and great suites that are modern with comfy beds. Only drawback was that you could not use streaming services on the tv. Breakfast was amazing - make sure to try the omelet station!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on a higher floor, nice pool take your suit!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 14 Jun 2023
AZexplores - thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and took advantage of our amazing cook-to-order complimentary breakfast. Our omelette chefs are the best in town! I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan D wrote a review Nov 2023
Cape Coral, Florida6 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and the front desk staff were great. We came up for the soccer showcase from FL and it was your typical stay at an ES ( great room, breakfast was good, awesome location). The only thing I caution you on is that you can not bring any outside food or drinks and eat or drink them downstairs. My family has done a ton of travel for soccer and and at every place we have ever stayed at you are allowed to order pizza for the team and watch a game in the lobby and hang out, not here. They consider the entire downstairs the "resturant" and they are quick to tell you you can not eat or drink anything other than food purchsed from them. While I understand the policy in the resturant, not having an actually lobby area is wrong. It was a "block" room so ours and probably 10-20 other teams full of teenage boys were staying here as well. If you are gong to host teams for tournaments you should have an area where they all can hang out and get take out or have food delivered. Its hard to get tables at resturants for 12 plus players and families so its something that our team and others have depended on for years, and the familys dont want to eat the same hotel food multiple nights. There is construction going on here at the moment, but the hotel was very good at keeping the work to times when most guests were not at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: You can not bring outside food in and eat it downstairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 4 weeks ago
RyanD124 - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay including our newly renovated guest rooms and breakfast area. I am sorry you were not able to bring food into our restaurant area. Our bar and restaurant comprise the majority of our lobby area and we are proud to offer a variety of different dining options including an open fire pizza oven with fresh, made-from-scratch pizzas. Unfortunately, due to local health codes, we are not able to allow outside food & beverages into our bar or restaurant. We do have other areas that are designated for guests and groups, such as yourself, to do so. Next time you are visiting the Raleigh area, I hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager Embassy Suites RDU | Brier Creek
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bcolgate wrote a review Nov 2023
Bridgeport, Connecticut15 contributions15 helpful votes
From the spacious lobby, comfortable beds, clean and airy bathrooms, tasty breakfasts and great customer service, to the ginormous 65" TVs in the guest rooms, this hotel did not disappoint. Gathering for a family function, we tried to find a place that would feel special without breaking the bank. Done. Even though the hotel was undergoing significant renovation, it did not affect our visit at all. Well, maybe a bit of noise now and then. It was quite clear that management puts an emphasis on cleanliness and maintenance. The hot water was hot without being scalding, the sheets were clean and new-ish, and surfaces overall were white-glove clean. Though the restaurant was closed for renovation, there were many nearby eateries, as well as all the retail one could want within a very short drive. We didn't have to use the available airport shuttle, but it was nice to know it was available. Only two things really marred the experience - thin walls (yes, we heard you guys next door), and the duvet. So not a fan of the duvet, particularly when it's too small, and there's no blanket. Either make the duvet large enough for the king bed, or include a blanket (duvets do photograph nicely in hotel pics though...). Will stay again, if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get the breakfast (yes, made-to-order omletes). You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 4 weeks ago
bcolgate - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted you had such a great stay and enjoyed all our amenities and location to many local shops and restaurants in the Brier Creek area. I am sorry for the renovations taking place, but we are completed with all work and the hotel looks amazing! All of our guest rooms, meeting rooms, lobby area, restaurant and bar are fully renovated. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Raleigh. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager Embassy Suites RDU | Brier Creek
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KiiMB wrote a review Oct 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Even under construction this was an excellent hotel (and I am a hotel snob so this means a lot). Excellent location (Target and several Starbucks close by, in close proximity to a mall with lots of resturants), clean and modern hotel. The staff was kind and accommodating. Comfortable beds. Quiet area. Excellent breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 9 Oct 2023
BMKii - Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am thrilled you had such a great experience and amazing interactions with our team; they truly are incredible and the core of what makes us so successful. It will be my pleasure to share this with the entire team! I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Raleigh. Sincerely Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BurdellTravels wrote a review Oct 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina18 contributions5 helpful votes
Generally nice hotel but avoid until construction is over. The rooms are nice but the construction in the lobby makes it not worth it. The breakfast is tiny and slammed with only 3-4 tables that hold 4 people. Unfortunately no room service but they were nice enough to give extra towels. Try again in a year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Josh M - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms but sincerely sorry for the work currently being done in our restaurant & bar. It is never an ideal time to complete a refresh of our public areas, but we are extremely excited that our bar and restaurant will be completed in the coming days. The new area is going to be absolutely amazing and there will not be a hotel in the area that will offer the same experience and feel as the Embassy Suites RDU | Brier Creek! We completely renovated our breakfast area this summer and when completed, the bar and restaurant will flow into the same space doubling the seating and capacity of the area. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can see what an incredible difference we have made and experience our newly renovated space. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucy A wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
DO NOT VISIT THIS PROPERTY UNLESS THEY TELL YOU THERES 24/7 security on site. My car and multiple others was broken into and this is a trend at this hotel. Inside and outside of the parking garage is where these break ins occurred. You’re taking a chance if you stay overnight. A night spent here is now going to cost me nearly $500.00.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t do it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 9 Oct 2023
I2161TNlucya - Please accept my sincerest apologies for your vehicle being broken into during your stay. I am very sorry to say that over this particular weekend a number of hotels in the Raleigh area as well apartment complexes and other businesses all experienced a high number of incidents that are in no way typical of what we normally experience in the Brier Creek area. Brier Creek is an extremely safe and higher end area of Raleigh. We do not experience incidents like this especially at the Embassy Suites. I am truly sorry for the experience you had. I also want to be sure I spoke with you as I was on-site shortly after and made it a priority to meet with any guest that was affected and ensure their vehicle was made safe and offered compensation. If I failed to meet with you specifically, please contact me directly at Lee.Taintor@hilton.com so I can make it right. The safety and security of our guests and their property is of the utmost importance, and I truly am sorry this was not the case in regard to your stay. I very much hope to have the opportunity to speak with you in person so that we can earn back your trust. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LBHouston11 wrote a review Oct 2023
Houston, Texas666 contributions232 helpful votes
We were told construction would be completed—lobby is all torn up, no restaurant—breakfast was great, and our room was good. Good location near airport. Free parking. Close to a large shopping center with everything. Will be nice when construction is completed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wait till lobby construction is over
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 5 Oct 2023
LBHouston11 - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our incredible cooked-to-order breakfast and our newly renovated guest rooms. I am sorry for the work being done to our restaurant and bar. We are in the closing stages of work and should have both re-opened in the coming weeks. We do have a full-service restaurant, bar and in-room dining available even while our permanent resultant and bar are undergoing renovations. We have built a full-service restaurant and bar that is available during normal business hours. I am very sorry if this was not communicated to your during your stay. I hope to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to the Raleigh area. Please reach out if there is ever anything I can assist with. Sincerely Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
demoree wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Cleanliness and safety. Major construction was happening in the main lobby. There was dust and loud hammering for hours. This normally isn’t a problem if there is a note on the website/app letting us know ahead of time. We wanted to wait somewhere inside and have lunch before check-in time. This is specifically why we choose Embassy Suites. It’s usually a more peaceful and relaxing property. We had to go out to the patio. It was filthy, the tables and seating hadn’t been wiped down for awhile, and the trash can ashtray was full of cigarettes butts. When we check-out the next day, we noticed that the truck next to our vehicle had its window broken and was broken into. It was literally parked across from the main entrance. The view from the room was the roof and an air conditioning unit. We asked for a change to a different room. While we did get a room change, the woman at the desk was a bit rude about having to make the change. To be fair, she was wearing a mask because of the dust, and we could barely hear each other from the construction. This was one of the worst experiences I’ve had at one of your properties.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t leave valuables in your car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 5 Oct 2023
demoree - Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am sincerely sorry we fell well short of your expectations. We recently completed a full renovation of all our guest rooms and have completed renovations in our breakfast area. We are currently in the final stages of completing our restaurant and bar. While renovations are on-going, we are still offering all of the same amenities including a full-service restaurant, bar and in-room dining, including our manager's reception each evening. Our team is working to ensure work is only taking place during business hours to not disrupt guests during breakfast and in the evening. I am very sorry that our patio area was not well kept during your visit. I will share this with our housekeeping team to make sure they make it a priority especially this time of year when the weather in Raleigh is incredible. I am confident that the experience you had was isolated and not to the values and expectations that we hold, and our team embraces. Ensuring each and every guest has a great and relaxing experience is in our DNA and we have an incredible track record of exceeding expectations. I truly am sorry we did not meet those expectations in regard to your stay and I very much hope to have the opportunity to earn back your trust. Please contact me directly at Lee.Taintor@hilton.com if your travels should take you to the Raleigh area. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and see that you have an incredible experience. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve D wrote a review Oct 2023
68 contributions8 helpful votes
I don't remember the last time I left a 5 star review, but this is where you want to go. Even though it's close to the airport, we never heard the planes. The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport. Breakfast is first class, with custom omelette, and full selection. The hot tub is one of the better ones, for a hotel. The only semi negative is the pool is only 3 and a half feet deep. Friendly helpful staff, clean, and comfortable. So much better than the other chain we stayed at last night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your appetite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Taintor, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Steve D - Thank you for taking time to post such an incredible 5-star review of your recent stay! I am delighted you had such a great experience, and we were able to provide such great service and amenities you rewarded us with a rating of 5-stars! It would be my pleasure to share this with our entire team. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Raleigh. Kind Regards Lee Taintor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Raleigh area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,440 - HK$1,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites raleigh - durham airport/ brier creek hotel raleigh
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON RALEIGH DURHAM AIRPORT BRIER CREEK - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (NC)

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Nearby attractions include Triangle Shooting Academy (0.9 km), Regal Brier Creek Stadium 14 (0.8 km), and Ross Dress for Less (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Azitra Restaurant, Brixx Wood Fired Pizza, and Aladdin's Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek have airport transportation?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport Brier Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.