We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3627 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Vio.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)

About

#23 of 98 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel is located off Interstate 540 on US 1/Capital Blvd, offering a convenient location to Downtown Raleigh, Knightdale and Wake Forest. We offer business travelers easy access to area businesses such as Advance Auto, Schneider Electric, Duke Energy & Siemens. Walnut Creek Amphitheater, Red Hat Amphitheater, Downtown Raleigh & NC Museum of History, Raleigh Convention Center, North Hills, Triangle Town Center, Falls Lake, and NC State Fairgrounds are among the nearby points of interest. In addition, we love hosting sports teams visiting the WRAL Soccer Center, Polar Ice House, Raleigh Ice Plex and Millbrook Exchange Tennis Park. As a guest at the Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North, you'll enjoy an updated hotel (rooms updated 2016) with numerous amenities including a free hot breakfast buffet, free coffee and tea, free WiFi, business center,24-hour market, fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights, and a sparkling seasonal outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
616Reviews2Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 143
  • 74
  • 47
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kristinesonja wrote a review Oct 2022
Lantana, Florida154 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
Won't return. I'll find another Hampton. It wasn't as close to NCSU campus as I expected, but that wasn't the issue. We arrived to find the upper floor room as I requested but we're surprised when we entered to find beverage containers, receipts, granola bars, etc on the tables as if someone was staying in this room. We marched right back down to the desk for a reassignment which was fine. It just seemed that this should never happen IF a room is designed CLEAN. Staff left debris in the room?? The staff was accommodating in finding us a new room immediately, but it still left us looking over our shoulder and second guessing our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CurtisMCraig wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Staff was wonderful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Did not take advantage of the breakfast because of a breakfast meeting. But, it has been wonderful in my past stays. I will stay here again in my future trips.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Thank you for your recent stay and for your 5 out of 5 review! Your feedback is important to us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cbarnhill49 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We have always enjoyed staying at this location in the past. Unfortunately this hotel/room was not up to the quality we have always come to expect from this hotel chain!! Hopefully the problems will be corrected in the future!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seaside46705632723 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Breakfast was tasteless. Eggs were dry and sticking to pan. The sausage was tasteless. We have had much better at other Hampton Inn's. We would stay again but might not eat the breakfast. Clean and spacious rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 13 Aug 2022
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missbr00ks2003 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Appearance as well as service has plummeted at this location!!! Save yourself and your wallet!! Hallways littered with trash, complimentary tea served Luke warm ALL times of day! Lights not working in bathroom as well as bed area! Keycard stopped working, and had to wait in hallway for 30-45 mins while employee ‘had something else to do first’ only to find out employee was off premises lunching!!! WORST STAY EVER!!! Should’ve gone to a motel 6!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 13 Aug 2022
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharonAB25 wrote a review Jul 2022
Memphis, Tennessee15 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked a 1 night reservation at a Hampton Inn on Capital Blvd in Raleigh because my family flew out of RDU instead of our hometown airport for vacation. When we arrived at the hotel, the location was not to my liking and I wanted to book at another Hampton Inn and Suites near Crabtree Mall. Since it was after check in time, I was told by the hotel and the Hilton phone rep that I could not change my reservation without losing my 20,000 points used for the reservation. I spent over an hour on the phone with a Hilton rep who identified herself as Ash ID 238485 trying to resolve my issue. In the end, she would not change my reservation. I ended up paying $139 directly for a room at the Hampton Inn and Suites Crabtree Valley. The desk rep Kyi was apologetic that she couldn’t resolve my issue about the points and gave excellent customer service. However, Hilton is not giving me back my rewards points for the unused room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 20 Jul 2022
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience we are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shinto901117 wrote a review Jun 2022
Greensboro, North Carolina1 contribution
This was a business trip ,in which I use Hampton inn every time staff is very nice and helpful . No problem in getting towels or wash clothes. The price was within my range. Very quiet at night. See you soon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicolejU9933EX wrote a review May 2022
Oxon Hill, Maryland5 contributions
We checked into the hotel after driving most of the day. The sleeper sofa pillows had terrible stains on them and dirty sheets on it. I called the front desk, spoke with Andre. Andre was most pleasant and professional, he offered to have the pillows cleaned the next day. Problem was, it was an overnight stay. We then turned the air on, the thermostat read 78 degrees. It was 90 degrees outside, the ac didn’t work. Fifteen minutes later it was still 78 degrees in the room. I called the front desk, I was offered to move to another room. GM Shelby met us at the new location, she was also very professional and pleasant. The room was clean, the sleeper sofa appeared to be clean and the ac was on blast. Overall it was a good experience. I would stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 20 Jul 2022
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience we are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maggiehopevaughn2 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend went here for a weekend get away. The beds are super soft! You are about 15 mins from downtown Raleigh. Staff was super friendly, rooms are clean and well put together. Will stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiyoni34 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Very noisy bathroom Will not stay here again. Commode was very loud and running all night leaving me with no sleep will not stay here if you paid me. The walking traffic was very nerve racking. Was worried aboit our safety
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Responded 20 Jul 2022
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience we are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn raleigh - capital blvd. north hotel raleigh, raleigh hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN RALEIGH NC CAPITAL - Prices & Hotel Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Nearby attractions include DefyGravity Raleigh (1.2 km), Buffaloe Lanes North (1.1 km), and Hard Knocks (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carrabba's Italian Grill, Alpaca Peruvian Charcoal Chicken, and Raleigh Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Raleigh NC Capital offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.