Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (35)
Free Grab-and-Go Breakfast
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#61 of 89 hotels in Raleigh
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business

Location

921 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7864
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Raleigh-Durham Airport
15.7 km
See all flights
74Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 17
  • 6
  • 4
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cford316 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff was very friendly, with great personalities. I travel quite a bit in my profession and have found that personality and sense of humor is paramount to good customer service. The rooms are nice and they supply you with just about everything you need and go out of their way to help whenever possible. Very quiet and comfortable. Close to shopping and nice restaurants. Would definetly reccomend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Diesel, Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. Our team is so pleased to learn you enjoyed our ideal location, found your suite comfortable and our staff friendly and professional. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been here for almost two weeks and I have just a couple complaints.. the water pressure sucks! I can’t seem to get it hot.. it’s only been luke warm the entire time I’ve been here.. also, the handle to the stove has completely fell off.. other than those two things, my stay has been alright
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We hope your overall stay with us was pleasant. Our goal is to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests that exceeds their expectations. Therefore, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with your room. We will share your comments with our maintenance team regarding your outlined issues and immediately fix the problems. We are always grateful for the feedback that helps us better serve our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit with us outstanding in every respect Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drrudydc wrote a review Nov 2017
Buxton, North Carolina6 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel several days a month for 1 1/2 years. Over this period of time the breakfasts (included) now offer coffee with no sugar only. No grits, no oatmeal, no granola bar, no muffins. 5 visits in a row I was told the same BS excuse, the truck will be here on Friday. Pure BS. My room was dirty, the toilet was dirty, the dish detergent was open and used and left on the back counter not even by the sink. The non-smoking room had the window open on arrival and smelled very much like smoke. Cigarettes this time, not marijuana like last visit. I will not be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 19 Nov 2017
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tlbunn wrote a review Feb 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am retired and my stay is a long term extended stay (3 year and counting) until I relocate permanently to children/grandchildern out of town location. i chose this studio arrangement over a corporate apartment. It is both comfortable and convenient for me and will allow for easier logistics when the time for the move comes. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The onsite personnel are wonderful. They are all friendly and go out of their way to be helpful in resolving issues and meeting personal needs.The location is great. Restaurants, supermarket, retail, and other amenities are all nearby. Hotel is on a side street with apartments and townhouses. The TV system is a little antiquated but is currently undergoing a complete modernization and upgrade. My only issue is with the internet/wifi arranagements. The "free wifi" service is grossly inadequate. It is extremely slow (think dailup speed) throttled to less than 2 Mips. Premium paid service is required on a daily, weekly or monthly basis if you want to stream. This is a short sighted corporate decision for the entire chain designed to generate revenue. This decision is not competitve in today's market place. So, if internet is important to you, be forewarned! Corporate would be well advised to offer unthrotted internet sevice and offset the (probably minor premium revenue stream by spreading it over the room rates. Why have a dissatisfying issue that can be completely eliminated and streamline service at the same time? If internet service is not a factor, I would overwhelming recommend choosing this hotel for both short term and extended stays. Also, cellular internet serivce can also be a solution (as I have) for this unwarranted shortcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you are having a great time with us and that you are impressed with our well-kept property as well as the courteous associates. We also appreciate you for highlighting our ideal location. However, we regret the inconvenience you are facing with our internet connectivity. We value your feedback and hope you will enjoy the remaining of your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chuynh207 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bayonne, New Jersey9 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You get what you pay for. The bathroom looked like it was cleaned in a hurry, hair was all over the place, dirt and dust were prevalent. The hallways and elevators had a very bad smell to it. If you can afford it, I highly recommend paying an extra $50 and staying at a higher end hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith H wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented rooms at the Extended Stay, for our parents and others while their home was being renovated, from January- March. The staff made them very much feel at home. Reasonably priced and close to many eateries and stores, not to mention having a full refrigerator and stove was an added convenience. Will certainly recommend and use again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Keith, thank you for the wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know your parents were impressed with the value we offer and that you appreciated our courteous service and ideal location with easy access to many places. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with our team. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you and your parents again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrina wrote a review Jan 2021
Garner, North Carolina2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our parents house needed some renovation and they struggled to stay with us, due to all our bedrooms being upstairs so we wanted somewhere they could temporarily stay and feel somewhat the comforts of home, such as the ability to cook. I believe the ladies at the desk were Keisha and Chenek, from our first interaction, even prior to bringing our parents over, we could tell they were the nicest people you could have meet and we and our parents felt so welcomed and comfortable. Would recommend this Extended Stay for anyone who wants to feel as a VIP customer and not just a mere hotel guest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Katrina, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad the comfort of our accommodations and the outstanding service provided by our courteous associates made your parents feel at home. Your compliments will surely be shared with our team, especially Keisha and Chenek. On behalf of everyone here, we invite all of you to stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shawnta F wrote a review Nov 2020
Beaufort, North Carolina19 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Took my husband here for a weekend birthday getaway desk clerk at check in was rude (rolling eyes and huffing). My room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. Reported it and she told me she would write it down. Granted all rooms are non-smoking. I didn’t have a shower curtain and she handed me one over the desk and told me to put it up myself because housekeeping was gone for the day! Cabinet doors were missing. Food left in freezer! Nonsense. The other guests appeared homeless and without employment. Sketchy to say the least. Don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Shawnta, thank you for your review. We apologize you did not experience one of our staff members at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience you and your husband experienced due to smoke in your suite and for the issues in your room. We are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion a guest does not comply. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that they are more diligent going forward. We value your concerns and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron t wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay for my family. Location was good to the Airport and what I was going to see. Room was spacious and clean. I would have liked to have a hair dryer and the "breakfast" was more like coffee and a muffin. Coffee could have been hotter. Staff was helpful as I needed a cardboard box and they provided me with one which was nice. It was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not much service but that is expected and I like that. Ask for extra towels so you don't have to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Dear 131ront, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad our comfortable suites and family-friendly amenities met your needs. Being central to many famous attractions, we work hard to provide features just right for families looking to have the best vacation ever. We thank you for your business and look forward to having you revisit us when you return to the city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Resort63132020629 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arriving to the hotel I was very frustrated due to having to sleep in the car the night before! My reservation for 9/12 at another hotel was paid and booked with my last $$! I arrived to the hotel and they turned me away because they were "Over-Sold" I came into the Extended Stay America and was greeted by the front desk associate. She was so understanding and I appreciated how professional and kind her and the General Manage were!

**The room was nice and clean** 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ron t wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much service but that is expected and I like that. Ask for extra towels so you don't have to go to the front every day."
Read full review
Ayana Darling wrote a tip May 2023
Raleigh, North Carolina2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to a ANOTHER HOTEL!"
Read full review
noworries2000 wrote a tip Jan 2019
Boulder City, Nevada762 contributions460 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask to see room in advance at checkin - some better than others"
Read full review
Jeannette Jenny B wrote a tip Oct 2018
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I asked for the Handicap accessibility because of my mothers handicaps. These tend to be more convenient and cleaner."
Read full review
ConnieP757 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Virginia Beach, Virginia70 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"go to another hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Raleigh area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$562 - HK$804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay america raleigh
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Studio Plus Deluxe Studios
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - RALEIGH - NORTH RALEIGH - WAKE TOWNE DRIVE HK$625 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶2̶0̶5̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Nearby attractions include The Ritz (1.1 km), Rx Uniform (0.4 km), and Jerry's Artarama (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze, BurgerFi, and ShabaShabu.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mordecai Historic Park (3.7 km), Historic Oakwood (4.0 km), and Joel Lane Museum House (5.7 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Raleigh HotelsRaleigh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RaleighHotels near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire