We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Save
Share
120 Center Square Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6996
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn
US$131
View deal
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 03/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Updated 03/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 17 hotels in Mooresville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

See why so many travellers make Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman their hotel of choice when visiting Mooresville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

Guests of Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, visitors can check out The Pit Indoor Kart Racing (2.0 mi) and NC Auto Racing Walk of Fame (2.8 mi), some of Mooresville's top attractions.

If you like barbeque restaurants, Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman is conveniently located near Lancaster's BBQ, Sonny's BBQ, and Big Tiny's BBQ.

If you are interested in exploring Mooresville, check out a history museum, such as The Mooresville Museum.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman as you experience all of the things Mooresville has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Bowling
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Canoeing
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
224Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 95
  • 34
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SHC-MD wrote a review 6 Oct
Fairport, New York32 contributions15 helpful votes
Older property, our room smelled of mildew, room clean but needed to be refreshed. We always go with Fairfield properties and they usually do not disappoint. Convenient location north of Charlotte. Staff very nice and great breakfast. I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Mooresville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SCH-MD Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As you know from previous stays this is not the level of service that we like to provide to our guest. It is my sincerest apologies that your stay this time was not up to our typical standards. We will work hard to improve our service for our guest.
Read more
Ken wrote a review Sep 2021
Solon, Ohio3 contributions1 helpful vote
So, when we stay at a Fairfield Inn we expect a nice but functional experience. We stayed at this Fairfield Inn the night of September 9th and we were very pleased with our experience. Every staff member with whom we interacted went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable. Every thing about our stay was excellent - The room’s comfort and cleanliness, the great breakfast, but especially the way that we were treated by everyone on staff. This will definitely be our go-to place when we stop in Charlotte.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy McCauley, Owner at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Have a great day!
Read more
Tranquillo wrote a review Dec 2020
NJ697 contributions461 helpful votes
This was our 2nd visit in a week and each time upgraded to a suite (that had a sofabed, mini fridge, but no microwave) due to Lifetime TItanium status! The place was clean, no frills, across from the elevator when specifically asked and also In Our profile that we want quiet, AWAY from elevator. When we book and pay in advance, We expect that! On top of it all, we were given a room directly facing the gas station And main road) so we’re sandwiched between the gas station lights behind us and the elevator all night making for a very disturbing unrestful night ! Really? How about a room not facing the highway or gas station??? So much for titanium status! We had a breakfast sandwich to go LAST week but were told that they now ran out for the remainder of THiS week and won’t resume till Jan 1, 2021! So no breakfast sandwich or muffin to go THIS week! Totally UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!!! We stayed at MANY, MANY Marriott properties through many years to achieve Lifetime Titanium status and this place does not meet the Marriott standards of customer service we are accustomed to! There are many other hotel options in the area so won’t be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tonya Thompson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Tranquillo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay at the Fairfield Inn Mooresville. I am truly sorry that we fell short of expectations during your time with us. As a Titanium member we try our best to accommodate every request on your profile. Our upgraded Executive King rooms unfortunately are all located on the back side of the hotel facing the gas station however, we failed in providing you with a room away from the elevator. I do apologize for this overlook. We currently are providing our guest with a pre-bagged breakfast that includes a fruit, sweet item and a granola bar. I am sorry to hear that your were not able to enjoy this amenity. It is our goal to give you an experience that will make you want to return. I will share your feedback with the rest of my team to ensure that this does not occur again.
Read more
brandyandbrian wrote a review Nov 2020
Charleston, West Virginia117 contributions197 helpful votes
I’m surprised by all the good reviews of this hotel. This hotel is older and in much need of an upgrade. It’s convenient location right off of I-77 is about the only good thing I can say about it. The rooms were showing much wear and tear and could use a good cleaning. Our room had gum stuck in the carpets between the beds (if anyone from the hotel sees this - room 207). You had to take quick showers because it ran out of hot water quickly (friends in other rooms had same issue). My biggest complaint however was the refusal to enforce a mask policy in public areas even after people complained. With Covid raging in the Charlotte Metro Area, this is simply unacceptable. Marriott should expect better of hotels under their brand. Bottom line, there are much better places to stay when visiting Lake Norman/Mooresville area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tonya Thompson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Responded 22 Nov 2020
brandyandbrian, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn conveniently located off Interstate 77. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to our standards and I want to apologize for the condition of your floor in your room and not having hot water. I will communicate with our team to ensure that these problems are taken care of. It is Marriott's policy to ensure that all of our employees are keeping our Guest safe by wearing mask and this is strictly enforced throughout my team. There are signs all throughout our building communicating the 3 W's (which one is wearing a mask). I am sorry to hear that other guest were not considerate enough to follow this policy. We communicate this during check in. Hopefully you will give us another chance to gain your loyalty. Thank you for your feedback. Tonya Thompson General Manager
Read more
da28117 wrote a review Oct 2020
Mooresville, North Carolina13 contributions14 helpful votes
I stay at the Fairfield Inn every 1-2 weeks for work. ALWAYS clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff (wearing masks), good breakfast, quiet, conveniently located. There is a pool and exercise room, which I have not yet utilized. Recommend if you are looking for clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy McCauley, Owner at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn mooresville, fairfield mooresville, mooresville fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaMooresville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Nearby attractions include Race City Escapes (0.4 km), NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame (0.6 km), and George Pappas' Victory Lanes (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe Fish Casual Seafood, Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Mooresville, and Pomodoro's Italian American.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beaver Dam Historic House (13.5 km).
Is Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.