We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
101
52
18
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
52
18
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschildress vineyardsrichard childressbeautiful viewfront desk staffpancakesgreat breakfastdefinitely stay here againroom was cleana wonderful staypancake machinefree breakfastthe staff were friendly and helpfulwalk in showerindoor pool was nicehouse cleaningkept stockedfood lion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Front desk was rude and has no basic understanding of customer service. I was unable to even get a receipt at checkout. one night cost me a total of $157. I feel like I was robbed. Rooms are better at a $70 LaQuinta. I not...More

2  Thank Mworthy
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The VineyardResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Mworthy, I realize that you have many options for lodging and I appreciate you choosing our property! I am sorry to learn that your stay was not as expected because of the poor service and overall room condition. We always want to make you...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 August 2017

New and clean hotel on top of hill overlooking Childress Winery vineyards. Everything provided as usual in rooms, plus breakfast, paper, endless coffee. Very helpful staff. When my frig wasn't cold, she wheeled in a replacement. Recommended without reservation.

Thank Jeff M
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We attended a wedding this past month. Arrived right at 3pm as stated on their website as a check in. Rude front desk lady said "check in time is a 4pm, we have a sign up (pointed at sign) and are aware of the website...More

2  Thank klbterp
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The VineyardResponded 17 January 2018

Dear klbterp, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

We booked this location in large part due to its advertising as smoke free, we felt like we had slept in an ash tray. Strong smoke smell came through the air conditioning vents several times. Cigarette butts were evident in stairwells. We contacted management 3...More

1  Thank sunflowerteacher
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The VineyardResponded 25 November 2017

Hello sunflowerteacher, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with the smoke smell you have encountered that negatively affected your stay. IHG...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on business and the hotel was everything you would want. It's clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff is nice and polite. The complimentary breakfast is tasty. I will definitely stay here again.

Thank Clay E
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Lexington, NC
See all 7 hotels in LexingtonSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joseph W
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CraigSwicegood | Property representative |
Joseph, The Childress Suite with the large balcony; fireplace, full kitchen with stainless appliances, jetted tub and plenty of room for greeting company has a standard rate at 299.00 per night all year. We also have a... More
0
Votes
Destiny E
26 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CraigSwicegood | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in our hotel. Guests are required to be a minimum of 21 years old to rent a hotel room.
0
Votes
Fredna T
6 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lxnus | Property representative |
Yes there are the chardonnay, merlot, and Childress suite. All have balconies and jets in the tub.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
"Don't count on smoke free, especially if you have health concerns or respiratory issues. Proximity to..."
Read review
"Ask if they have a room on the winery side. This will have a memorable view of the vineyards as far as the..."
Read review
"get a view of the vineyards!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing