We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rutledge Lake RV Resort

Overview
170 Rutledge Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-9325 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Arden - Asheville Airport
13 reviews
.88 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
331 reviews
.93 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
716 reviews
.93 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
159 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 31 nearby restaurants
Acropolis Pizza
283 reviews
1.11 km away
Tamarind Thai Cuisine
131 reviews
1.30 km away
Ruby Tuesday
135 reviews
1.01 km away
Koreana Restaurant
96 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Blue Ghost Brewing Company
48 reviews
.97 km away
Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Tours & Tastings
969 reviews
3.16 km away
Mountain Play Lodge
65 reviews
4.64 km away
WNC Agricultural Center
25 reviews
1.52 km away
Reviews & more
34Reviews
6Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 9
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We booked them for three weeks and paid in advance over $1,000. When our plans changed, I phoned to amend the booking. The person who answered the phone hung up on me and did not phone back. I tried calling back, no answer and their mailbox was full. Email - undeliverable. Contac
Read more
Response from Rutledge Lake O, Manager at Rutledge Lake RV Resort
Responded yesterday
Rutledge Lake RV Park's email is and has always been rutledgerv@gmail.com, Unless the internet is down we haven't had a problem with our email. Your reservation was made through our third party online system and was cancelled and refunded through that system as well.
Read more
I phoned in a reservation on 10/4/18 for one night to arrive on 10/14. (We planned on traveling the N.C.,Tenn and Ky areas for 10 days). On 10/6 at 5:02 PM I received a confirmation that read more like a warning of things they either WON'T do, or will do for extra charges, one of
Read more
Response from Rutledge Lake O, Manager at Rutledge Lake RV Resort
Responded yesterday
When you call to reserve a site, we send a confirmation (not a warning) that explains all of Rutledge Lake RV Park's policies, etc. Vouchers were not emailed right away as we had so many cancellations at that time. We did email them later to those that had to cancel because of the upcoming storm.
Read more
Overall our experience was fine. The sight worked for our needs. Long pull thru but still had to unhook in order to get level.Grandson loved the playground! Pool was closed for the season. Went into the recreation room. Didn't stay long due to the mold smell. Used the showers and
Read more
This place is a disaster all together... where do I start! First the staff are the rudest I have encountered, Second the owner has no clue about anything. She does not know how to run or handle a business. Just getting a reservation was so much work and then the owner came back a
Read more
Response from Rutledge Lake O, Front Office Manager at Rutledge Lake RV Resort
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Rutledge Lake RV Park has many return guests that enjoy all of our amenities, Our pool rules are posted in the pool area. If a guest does not read and follow the rules, yes, they will be reminded about those rules. These rules ensure that all of our guests stay safe and are able to enjoy the park.
Read more
Due to the state of emergency declared by the state of North Carolina I called to cancel my reservation and was going to change to a later date. I saw told that they wouldn’t relax their refund policy even though there is a state of emergency declared. This would have been our se
Read more
Response from Rutledge Lake O, Manager at Rutledge Lake RV Resort
Responded yesterday
Rutledge Lake RV Park helped out many guests that were fleeing the storm. For those that cancelled, vouchers were issued after the storm passed.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & Beach
PreviousNext
11
Some reviews mention that campsite location is critical in their reviews. What sites would be best to stay in?
I personally would only want the pull thrus. Some of the back ins are cramped and not as level.
1 vote
"Pick your site carefully."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing