We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
216Reviews
77Photos
2Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 76
  • 42
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is just what I was looking for - an affordable hotel close to Asheville with free parking and breakfast included. It's only about 10 miles to Asheville, directly across from the airport, but I had no complaints about noise. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear bbb421, Thank you for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are delighted to read our stellar location was perfect for your needs and that our complimentary breakfast service added to the overall value of your stay. We value your comments and opinions. Thanks for your business, and we look forward to having you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Harry Veer General Manager
Read more
Mercedes, Dari & Tiffany were great at the front desk. Mercedes was great at helping us switch rooms after 2 nights of little sleep with a very noisy heater. And Tiffany got the faucet replaced on our bathroom sink the day after it broke off. Harry at the front desk was unable
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear IslandzGirl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the great service you received from our team! However, we apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered and for the inconveniences of relocating rooms. We conduct preventative maintenance, but unfortunately, we cannot anticipate every problem. Thank you for alerting us to these issues and giving us a chance to resolve everything. We hope you'll be back soon! Best Regards, Harry Veer General Manager
Read more
We recently stayed one night at this Fairfield location while visiting our daughter in Asheville. Normally we stay closer to town, however this location which is about 10 miles from the city center was half the price of most of the downtown properties and several of the reviews
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear byronfay, We are delighted you were pleased with the quality of our service and facilities. We work hard to make sure our guests leave happy, and we're so glad you recognized our efforts. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will join us at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport soon. Best Regards, Harry Veer General Manager
Read more
We were very disappointed for this stay. This is not typical of a Marriott property. The staff was very nice and helpful however the room was not up to par. We never had hot water in the bathroom sink and very little hot water in the tub. Also, the temperature in the room was
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AllisonM105, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Reviews such as yours allow us to make changes and improvements to better serve our guests. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the temperature issues with your room and bathroom accommodations. Our engineering team has been alerted to check and repair this problem right away. We are sorry we were not aware of this during your stay as we would have been happy to move you to another room. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Best Regards, Harry Veer General Manager
Read more
This property is nice but nothing special. Very modern, very clean, in good repair, literally across the street from the Asheville Airport. BUT: I got stuck in Asheville during the winter storm the weekend of 12/8/18. The airlines cancelled flights in and out for several
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Charles89145, Thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are glad you liked the friendly service provided by our associates and had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Harry Veer General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Broken faucet
Unsightly stains on bathroom walls
Disgusting shower curtain stain
Green patina stain from humidity in bathroom
PreviousNext
123456
how long can you park if you spend one night at the Fairfield?
You can park from check in til check out unless you make other arrangements with the manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
how long can you park there for free?
Not sure whether they offer free parking when you stay over both on departure and arrival. Best to call them direct.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Avoid 316 until AC/heater is replaced"
"Our room was far from the elevator and very quiet."
"Always ask for a quiet room away from pool, traffice, and mechancial noise."
"rooms at end of hall way are less noisy,"
"higher floor"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn asheville hotel fletcherfairfield inn fletcherfairfield fletcherfletcher fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsFletcher
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing