We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord

Save
Share
7725 Sossamon Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-3308
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 25 hotels in Concord
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Concord is the perfect home away from home. Our 101 studios offer double or king bed options to suit your needs. All HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof properties feature kitchenettes with full-sized refrigerators, FREE in-room Wi-Fi, HD flat-screen TVs with cable, weekly housekeeping and more. Dishes are not provided in the rooms, but kitchen kits are available for purchase at the front desk for a low fee. Stay one night or many and discover our flexible daily, weekly and monthly rates. All guest rooms are non-smoking. Our extended stay hotel in Concord, NC, near Charlotte is walking distance to many convenient restaurant options like Ruby Tuesday, Jack in the Box, Jim 'N Nick's BBQ, and much more. Get all your essentials at nearby Walmart, Food Lion, CVS, and more. Near SEA LIFE Charlotte-Concord Aquarium & Concord Mills.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
113Reviews6Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 20
  • 15
  • 14
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Erica B wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
+1
We paid $95 to stay here for one night. We booked a head of time, had to pay before seeing the room, and weren’t allowed a refund. We immediately left and went to a holiday inn which was MUCH nicer for only $10 more. This place isn’t even livable. They say they are following sanitation protocols but this place is so far from even practicing BASIC sanitation. I didn’t expect much, but I at LEAST expect for the basic things to be cleaned. The bathroom mirror looked like it hadn’t been wiped in years. Hairs stuck to the wall. The fridge had stuck on food inside everywhere. The microwave was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. I won’t even get started on the damn microwave... just look at the photo. And be aware that the bed only comes with two very thin sheets. No comforter. After seeing the rest of the place I was doubting that the bedding had even been washed. The hallways smelled AWFUL. Like mold and cigarettes. The sign on the door says that masks are required to enter but the lady behind the desk wasn’t wearing one. This place is absolutely AWFUL.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Hayes , General Manager at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stays at the hotel was not u to par. Please not that this information has been passed on to our staff and will be used as a training opportunity. Despite this, we hope to be able to make this right by you. Please contact us directly at 704-979-5555 to further discuss.
Read more
Meliza wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions
+1
Rented a nonsmoking room stunk like smoke and Marijuana, was filthy, fridge was disgusting, floors were nasty, stove top was nasty, roaches,breakers in the room tripped when I turned TV on. When I called front desk I was told to fix it myself. My toddler socks from about an hour walk on bedroom floor. I was over charged for a two night stay four times when I called the hotel I was told they did not have those charges on their system. My card was charged 2 days after I left the hotel. Someone I the front office charged my card. Fraudulent hotel. If you could afford 20 dollars a night more look for other hotels in the area. Worst experience ever
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Tim wrote a review Oct 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
Simple inexpensive room with good local access but parking lot and stairwells are filled at night with drinks and drug addicts. Passed someone shooting up and some teenagers doing hits in the stairwell. Glad I brought my piece and my earplugs. You get what you pay for it seems. Front desk folks were solid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Hayes , General Manager at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like very much to speak with you further regarding your stay. Safety is of the utmost importance us, and I am so sorry that you were made to feel that way. Corrective measures will be taken moving forward and your feedback is appreciated. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
TJ803 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
this is the definition of “Da Partments” aka the HOOD. The pictures are deceiving. People actually LIVE in the rooms. The rooms look terrible and smell TERRIBLE. Definitely crack/meth head territory!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel H, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord
Responded 24 Jan 2020
‍Hello TJ803, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience during your stay at our hotel. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. It’s important to us that all of our guest are more than satisfied wheather short term/over night or long term/extended stay.. I would like to get more details regarding your experience. I hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Please give me a call at (704)-979-5555 Monday - Friday 9am-5pm.
Read more
Sammy.E wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I never heard of this hotel but my boyfriend and I needed something close to Concord airport that was affordable for a few nights. After reading some reviews I was skeptical BUT to my surprise it was NOT BAD AT ALL for the price. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, it is near all the restaurants and mall too. I didn't' have any issues and would absolutely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel H, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Thanks for the awesome review, SammyElliot27! We are happy to hear that we were a great fit and were able to meet your expectations. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suburban extended stay concord hotel concord, concord extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Home Towne Suites - Concord
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaConcord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord
Which popular attractions are close to HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Nearby attractions include Hendrick Motorsports Complex (1.2 km), Great Wolf Lodge Water Park (0.4 km), and Concord Mills (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Conveniently located restaurants include Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, Jim 'N Nick's, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Rosedale (14.8 km) and Beaver Dam Historic House (15.7 km).
Is HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.