We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Good flats near the nice beach of Blue Bay - Pointe d'Esny.
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
Location
Full view
Getting there
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport5 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
1
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

One week before we arrived at the hotel, the owner informed that there were no more rooms available, despite the fact, that the room was confirmed and paid several months in advance and that we have to cancel the room. We of course refused when...More

Thank Villy N
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Pros: - Extremely close to Blue Bay Marine park (very short walk) - Exceptionally good Wifi - low price - Small kitchenette with gas stove, kettle, fridge and microwave Cons: - Not in the best condition (could do with more maintenance) - Very hot room,...More

1  Thank steven934
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Booked a Studio Apartment but got a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor across the road. Good location 3 minutes walk to Blue Bay, clean & comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped for self catering. Enough comfort for the small price you pay. Be aware...More

Thank Chuck C
Reviewed 19 April 2017

One of the worst hotel ever.. I understand for 37 euros you can not get a 5 stars service but at least they can be honest on their description. The owners are playing dirty tricks with their clients. When you book the room they write...More

Thank Meli2302
Reviewed 9 April 2017

the location is OK for walking to the beach. We found it almost unbearably hot in the two studio apartments at the top of the stairs - if there's a wind you'll be ok in the big apartment but the smaller one was like an...More

Thank lmaingard
Response from MaryseMRU, Gérant at Harold et MaryseResponded 13 April 2017

Thank your comment about our appartment, I would like to highlight few things about what you said. You booked with us a studio (1 bedroom ) and at your arrival you asked for a 2 bedroom apartment. The price is not the same for a...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daksha001
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Harold-Maryse | Property representative |
Good evening I make answer has your e-mail We prepare breakfasts for the 10€ price(prize) We also prepare meals vegetarian for the 25€ price(prize) You have restaurents also on-the-spot near the beach(range) Do not... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Stay away from this hotel, if you will not have spoiled your holiday."
villyn
5 days ago
Read review
"the bigger of the two apartments if you can afford it upstairs......"
lmaingard
9 Apr 2017
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusGrand Port DistrictBlue Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing