We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astroea Beach Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Get away and forget everything else in this exclusive boutique hotel, hidden between the powdery white sand and magical turquoise lagoon of Pointe D'Esny, in the south-east of Mauritius. Exclusively for adults, this haven of peace in the evocative charm is ideal for couples on honeymoon to reconnect and escape the pace of modern life. Between idleness, play, pleasure reading, surrounded by staff dedicated to your every single whim and fancy, time stands still, and indulge in all your desires and pleasures without a second thought.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport5 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
134
46
10
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
46
10
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel comfort room coral reef blue bay fish luxe room boutique hotel evening meal at breakfast idyllic location lunch menu stayed here for two weeks relaxing holiday beach shoes cleaning staff nearest town bus or taxi week break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was attracted to the hotel because of the lovely internet photos, but could not believe the difference in real life. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the beach is stunning. The most disappointing part was the room! My room certainly did not...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank NaomiAust
Response from Customer Servic... S, Manager at Astroea Beach HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear NaomiAust, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We thoroughly value and appreciate your feedback, however, we are deeply sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet your overall expectations....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the staff, at reception and in the restaurant, could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the position is excellent - right on the beach and close to the airport (try and get a sea view room if you can). Breakfast overlooking...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank john_d_heaton
Response from Customer Servic... S, Manager at Astroea Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear john_d_heaton, Thank you for choosing to stay at Astroea and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read you had a nice stay experience and our services lived up to your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated and shared...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dropped in without a booking to await our flight home, an idyllic way to kill five hours! They couldn’t have been more welcoming, giving us beach towels and access to a shower. We, of course, bought lunch which was served on the terrace overlooking...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank John G
Response from Customer Servic... S, Manager at Astroea Beach HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John G, Thank you for having chosen Astroea Beach while waiting for your return flight. We very much appreciate your valuable comments and we are delighted to know that our staff met your expectations. Your kind words have been shared to the team who...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018

The staff works hard to cover over shortcomings that management appears to ignore. We stayed in bungalow 204 that was advertised as having a sea view. It did not. The brochure also said that there was WIFI in the room. There was none. Moreover, the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank wraopera
Response from Customer Servic... S, Manager at Astroea Beach HotelResponded 16 October 2018

Dear wraopera, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We thoroughly value and appreciate your feedback, however, we are deeply sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. I...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious with a good variety of reasonably priced main meals and snacks available. It is only a small hotel and not too close to town, so very peaceful and no kids running around. The rooms...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Megan B
Response from Customer Servic... S, Manager at Astroea Beach HotelResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Megan B, I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Astroea Beach. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed using our facilities during your stay and I have shared your compliments...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard C
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane T | Reviewed this property |
Hi We found this resort to be very clean and although the decor is a bit tired cleanliness is not a problem. Our bungalow was cleaned every day.
0
Votes
dianasmith
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from mazzyw3 | Reviewed this property |
Have you tried contacting the hotel directly?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are only a few rooms with seaview. I have not seen the inside of them, but the views will be good..."
NaomiAust
5 days ago
Read review
"Get a sea view"
john_d_heaton
1 week ago
Read review
"Beach hut facing the beach"
johnJ9912FC
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Comfort rooms have best views and only a few steps from the beach and the bar."
_sheldondg
10 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusGrand Port DistrictMahebourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing