We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City

Save
Share
902 38th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-6019
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$145
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)

About

#23 of 42 hotels in Long Island City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
54Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 13
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ydefoo182071 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We like the friendliness of the staff, the complementary breakfast, the cleanliness and size of the rooms, and the fact it was only 10 min walking to the nearest subway station (which serves the F line, which is very practical). The hotel is located in a poorer neighbourhood, but we never felt unsafe, even when walking from the subway to our hotel at 11pm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
rbomma880307 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Had a great time at this hotel. The staff were super helpful and super friendly. The hotel was very clean relative to New York standards. It was a bit of a walk from the subway station but well worth it. If lucky, you'll get one of the rooms on the higher floors with a great view of the city!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Preetkaur6 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very Rude staff. They will avoid providing housekeeping services as much as they can. During a week long stay, we only saw them once (we requested thrice, that is every other day). They won’t show up and then will justify it. The very rude reception lady will ask you to go downstairs and grab clean towels and toiletries for yourself because THEY forgot you had requested housekeeping and now THEY do not have enough staff to send those towels to your room. 🤷‍♀️
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hernanjkd wrote a review Jul 2022
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution
I was first going to reserve the room for 4 adults through hotels.com and it gave me a room with 2 queen beds. Then one of the members in the group left, so I ended up making a reservation for 3 adults, and it gave me a room with 1 queen bed. I thought that a couch or roll bed was available, as is in many hotels. During the day of the stay I called the hotel to confirm the reservation. When we arrive to the hotel at 2am, they tell me that I need to pay $100 extra (then lowered to $50) to upgrade the room because 3 adults don't fit in the room that I reserved. I was also told by front desk that this is a recurrent issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vincentdm2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Good location, 10min walk to subway. 2 stops from Manhattan. Good price - quality. Quiet neighbourhood even with the gas energy station nearby. Friendly staff. Only negative point is the small breakfast area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cyoung749107 wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Wonderful staff! Check-in was very smooth and efficient. Booked last minute due to a flight delay. Didn’t get in until almost midnight, and they were so accommodating and efficient. We also had a great view from the top floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bianka J wrote a review Jun 2022
Budapest, Hungary6 contributions3 helpful votes
we booked two rooms for 5 nights, due to our flight we only arrived in the early morning to the property. previously we discussed with them this several times and they everytime said that it is ok, they will hold the room and there is nothing to worry. we flew all night and arrive to this place (which is btw in a terrible location dispite of the hotel’s answer, you definitely want to avoid this area) and they just said that our entire booking was cancelled by them without any previous information or anything else! it was a total surprise even that in the booking app the booking eas also confirmed! i bet that they did not want to sell the rooms at the price we booked months ago! they also said that we only booked it for 3 nights instead of 5 even when i showed them the confirmation about the 5 nights. when we asked that could they provide the rooms for the original price they said they only can for 3 nights and we have to pay a way more for the other 2 night! when we decides not to stay at this place after this horrible experience they wanted to charge our card for the first night!!! it was unbelievable! they never said sorry and never showed the bathroom for us. the staff was not helpful and still cant believe how could it happened. not a great place to deal with, shady area next to a factory and a car repair place so definitely recommend to choose another place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean Riddle, Owner at La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City
Responded 14 Jun 2022
This is her second review. We understand that sometimes things don't go as planned, unfortunately for you because your flight was delayed and you arrived to the hotel 1 day after, your frustration levels were to high and you were angry while my staff was trying to help you, you decided to walk out with all your family, as a courtesy we did not charge you for the no show even though we were holding the rooms for you. Dean Riddle GM
Read more
Heather wrote a review Jun 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
Basic but decent hotel. I had no issues with cleanliness. All the staff we interacted with were very nice. The young woman that helped us check in was a "manager in training", and she was very nice and professional. It is not free parking as advertised, but street parking is free. The staff let us move the cones on the street right in front of the hotel, so I could park my rental right in front. The only downside, which was a big one for me, is it's location. When I booked it, I saw it was a 10 minute walk from the subway, so I figured my teenage daughter and I would have easy access to Manhattan without the resort fees associated with Manhattan hotels. However, after seeing the area when we got there, we did not feel safe walking around at all! It is a very dead area with nothing but warehouses, factory buildings and auto repair shops and no one walking around. There were a lot of empty fenced lots. I feel like anything bad could've happened to us and no one would be around to witness or help us. So, we ended up ubering back and forth to the city which sucked. And when we rode through the surrounding area just a couple blocks away from the hotel, out of the warehouse area, it was even worse! There were prostitutes and drug addicts arguing in the street, men hanging on the corners and streets, and very few tourists. So, we were happy that we decided not to take the risk of walking to the subway after seeing all that. So, to recap, the hotel and staff were nice. The hotel was clean and felt safe, once you were inside. The major downfall was the location. Especially if you're a woman or have children with you, you may not feel safe walking to the subway. There is also a huge factory next to the hotel that completely blocks the view of the city, so you don't even get a nice view. I learned my lesson. Next time I stay in NYC, I'll pay the extra fees and stay in Manhattan, instead of trying to be cheap. lol
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mael A wrote a review May 2022
Paris, France12 contributions3 helpful votes
Good Hotel in Long Island, well located (10 min walk) from F train. The area of the hotel is not the best of Long Island, but you can find fex restaurants and bar in 10-15 minute walk. The room are quite good, beds are confortable. The breakfast is quite poor and served in a really tiny room, which is not really cool, because you have to wait other finish their meal or take your food in the lobby. Also, the hotel doesn't clean up your room on a daily basis, and you have to ask the reception for clean-up, which is not really convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mmagassouba wrote a review May 2022
Bronx, New York1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay. The place was clean and the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel is really nice and smells good. The rooms are also clean and so is the bathroom. I highly recommend! It’s also close to the restaurants and lounges in Astoria.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City?
Nearby attractions include Noguchi Museum (1.0 km), Queensboro Bridge (1.1 km), and Queensbridge Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and facilities for disabled guests.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikes Pizza, The Baroness, and Beija Flor.
Is La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (7.9 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (7.8 km), and Hamilton Park (6.4 km).
Is La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Long Island City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.