We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4047 22nd St, Long Island City, NY 11101-4811
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (15)

About

#21 of 42 hotels in Long Island City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member their hotel of choice when visiting Long Island City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member is a trendy hotel offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Long Island City.

Nearby landmarks such as Fisher Landau Center for Art (0.4 mi) and Sculpture Center (0.4 mi) make The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member a great place to stay when visiting Long Island City.

If you’re looking for a diner, consider a visit to Court Square Diner, Aunt Rosie's Restaurant & Diner, or Dorian Cafe, which are all conveniently located a short distance from The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular history museums, such as Elevator Historical Society and Greater Astoria Historical Society.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member as you experience all of the things Long Island City has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
111Reviews27Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 45
  • 14
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
adj c wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Vibes, views, food & service 10/10! Abe was our waiter and he was amazing & so nice! This is coming from a New York food/ drink connoisseur! Will definitely be coming back when we visit aruba again ! :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
krmd60 wrote a review Mar 2020
Columbia, Pennsylvania20 contributions22 helpful votes
We where on a business trip, and the MG of a Choice property booked this hotel, based on its 4 stars. When we checked in the front desk employee copied our drivers license and credit card, why? The next morning we ask for the copies back and the explanation as to why they copy the credit card. We were told they needed it for incidentals, we said why when you already have our card on file, the story then changed to, the night auditor needs it then shreds it. When we ask for it back, we had to wait for the manager to come in to get them for us, needless to say it was never shredded, we did get them back. Now for the next scary thing, one of the women in our group was sleeping when around 11:30 her room phone rang, startled she did not answer it. About 5 minutes later someone opened her door and dead bolt without knocking or giving a verbal warning, she jumped out of bed to see a man running down the hall and down the stairs. Frightened to death she locked up the room and put furniture against the door, and didn’t sleep. The next morning we mentioned this to the manager, who got our copies, and he just said “I will have to ask the guy who was on last night, and give you a call. No apology, no call, no nothing!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue Hotel, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to in sharing your review. We apologize that our service was not to your expectations .We will share the review details with our team so that we may focus meeting our guest expectations on future stays. We hope that your stay experience does not tarnish your future plans for staying at our Hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please contact me at the hotel. We hope that you will return again so that we may give you the experience you deserve! Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
NolaGiGi wrote a review Feb 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana96 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Long weekend getaway! Great stay/view/location. Friendly staff, very clean! Very nice restaurant located inside (Pilot House). We did have a nice comfy/spacious room with a living room area, if that’s what you want to call it that included 2 TVs. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue Hotel, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and amazing location! We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again, when you visit Newyork again to provide you with a superior Experience. Sincerely, General Manager The Vue Hotel
Read more
Justin B wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions13 helpful votes
Where to start They charged my card prior to arrival which has never happened to me before unless I had paid or was told to me in booking instructions, which this was not. When I called to complain about it I was told a mgr would call me back, he didn’t. We arrived and nothing was said on the site about parking so we expected a lot to park in but nothing. When we asked, we were spoken to rudely and very unenthusiastically. Rooms are typically small for NYC but the way the designed it made it worse for having the mirror on an angle into the middle of the floor. Tripping over a luggage bench that fits no where except inside the door and blocks the door. The frosted mirror wall to the bathroom was odd and creepy. I had 2 other rooms traveling with me and one room was opened in the middle of the night by a FD agent when we questioned it, all we got was we didn’t have you checked in and from the mgr oh I’ll have to look into it and get back to you. Once again to this date no return call. The breakfast in the morning is a big joke. Mashed together cheese inlets in water and old stale bread?!?!? All while the bkfst attendee was on her phone texting standing or sitting in the are peering over us. Oh and i almost forgot - they make a copy of your CC AND ID at check in? Why not sure it has only happened one other time to me and when asked for it back I got they shred them during NA but if you wait for a manager he can get it for you. WHAT?!?!? I travel a lot for my job and choose this hotel based on the 4.5 star rating- how is that even possible? They must be making fake reservations and reviews to get it that high. I will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. The manager and employees need some customer service lessons. You can tell they don’t care.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue Hotel, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of our team at The Vue Hotel , please accept my heartfelt apologies regarding your recent stay with us. We understand your frustrations and share them too. We have shared your review with our teams and are working to resolved these issues. Your feedback assist us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest stratification, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Thank you for staying at our Hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
ANGELA P wrote a review Feb 2020
23 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel is by far better than the 3 stars it got. I have traveled a lot and stayed in many hotels and this place is better than some of my 5 stars. The lobby is very small, so no lingering there. Perfect. Wonderful staff from Front Desk to the Breakfast people to the Housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms are exquisite. They even have remote for the drapes. You don't have to get up to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for Choosing The Vue Hotel for your past stay! We are happy to know that you loved Our Property and our location. Thank you for pointing out our staff, they work really hard to make our guest feel like home.  Sincerely, General Manager The Vue Hotel
Read more
susanbB3427IP wrote a review Jan 2020
Boynton Beach, United States3 contributions4 helpful votes
Our organization held an event in Queens in mid-September 2019. When searching online I came upon this hotel which was reasonably priced. I, and several other people from my organization, booked rooms there. And what a surprise!! The room was extremely nice, loved the decor. It was conveniently located. During my four day stay I went into Manhattan every day; the subway was about a block away. There was a very nice conference area/breakfast room downstairs. The front desk staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again if in the area!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for Choosing The Vue Hotel for your past stay! We are happy to know that you loved Our Property and our location. Thank you for pointing out our staff, they work really hard to make our guest feel like home.  Sincerely, General Manager The Vue Hotel
Read more
t w wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions12 helpful votes
very surprised by the room and hotel ( especially since the location ) it was a little small but very charming, updated, and well maintained. they really knew how to use the space to the max and still you had comfort and cleaniness. we stayed one night and will definetely use them again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, It is a delight to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again sometime for another visit. Happy travels! Sincerely, General Manager The Vue Hotel
Read more
Sherpa26735497487 wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Don't be fooled by the exterior photos. The rooms have a Soviet-style decor which haven't been decorated since Reagan roamed the west wing. Carpet laid on hard concrete floors was the first sign of trouble. Peeling wallpaper, tiny rooms in kitch 80s era decor. Ridiculous cushion style pillows and a short bed. Disgusting breakfast of cold oily bacon strips and powered eggs self served on paper plates and forks (every expense spared) in a breakfast room so inadequate that you'll be lucky to get a seat. A woefully inadequate hotel masquerading as a legitimate 3 or 4 star place. It is hardly worthy of two stars. Do yourself a favour and avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us during your visit. Your valuable feedback will give us an opportunity to improve and be of better service to our guests . We were able to understand your dissatisfaction with your entire stay at The Vue Hotel. As a loyal guest we offer priority to many services, exceptional service are one of our main concerns. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations at any point of your stay. Although there is never a second chance for a great first impression, We are hopeful that you will give us a second chance. Thank you for sharing your review with us and other honored travelers. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
sandykip wrote a review Dec 2019
Huntsville, Alabama31 contributions47 helpful votes
I shared a room with my daughter and granddaughter. There was adequate space. The staff was friendly and answered all our inquiries. We returned to clean rooms each evening. Unless we opened our window, there was no noise. The subway was a short walk as well as great pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a view on the 7th floor but it would have been better a bit higher
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and amazing location! We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again, when you visit Newyork again to provide you with a superior Experience. Sincerely, General Manager The Vue Hotel
Read more
Andrew M wrote a review Nov 2019
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom20 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night, and was more than adequate. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Subway station just around the corner so easy to get to, both from Manhattan and JFK. Breakfast was ok, as the breakfast room is pretty small for the size of the hotel. Decent range of cold choices, but only really 1 hot choice in addition to things like waffles. They were kind enough to store my luggage after check out before I needed to head to the airport, so I could squeeze in some last minute sightseeing. The most frustrating thing was trying to lower the blackout blind in the room. It's an electric blind and there was no obvious buttons near the blind. It turns out it was a small white square panel by the bed that has very faint up and down arrows on it. I had to ask a passing housekeeper on how to operate it! Maybe put a sign or a note for guests on how to operate it. Good amount of storage, with a nice bathroom including a shower with multiple jets, although most of the water ends up on the floor as a result, as the shower screen really isn't big enough. Would stay here again if I was in the area, and as the building is bright green you can't really miss it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and amazing location! We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again, when you visit Newyork again to provide you with a superior Experience. Sincerely, General Manager The Vue Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include Vista Sky Lounge (0.5 km), Brooklyn Boulders (0.1 km), and Court 16 (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Baroness, House of Thai, and LIC Grill.
Is The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (7.6 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (7.6 km), and Hamilton Park (6.7 km).
Is The Vue Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.