We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (31)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Each room is designed with in room phone lines, free high speed internet access, a microwave, refrigerator and LCD 32' flat screen TVs. We also offer a complimentary breakfast. We offer free shuttle services to Albany International Airport. **We are currently undergoing renovations. Some amenities may not be available during your stay. Please contact the hotel directly prior to booking to determine what amenities may not be available during your stay**
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
405Reviews
53Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 56
  • 82
  • 81
  • 148
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
great place for reasonably prioced overrnight airport stay and parking. Reception desk was very helpful and customer focused. checked in at 9PM checked out out at 3:30 AM taxie ride to airport paid for by hotel and parking for two weeks. 1st week parking free and 2nd week was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from William D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are extremely happy to hear that you found our desk staff attentive and guest focused. That kind of interaction is what we strive for with every guest. As we continue to go through our renovations, we certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again as our guest to show off the exciting changes that are happening. Thank you for being our guest!
Read more
Dirty. Smells. Terribly lit stairwells. Cheerios on the floor of our supposedly clean room. Unfriendly staff. We decided there was no way we would have breakfast there. I know you get what you pay for, but I did not pay for gross. I paid for a clean room!! Oh. And the
Read more
We arrived at 10pm to be greeted by a gentleman who came out and said it'd been shut down for Mold. He directed us to the nearby Residence Inn, and we checked in there w/o any hassle. It was fantastic! Fireplace, full kitchen, etc. Too bad we had to check out at 4:45am the next
Read more
Response from William D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. Because of the inconvenience to our guests, we wanted to make sure that we still accommodated you to the best we could. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn. As our hotel is getting ready to begin a major renovation, there are certain measures we wanted to address and felt shutting down temporarily was the best option, again we do apologize though for the inconvenience. We do hope that if and when your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will keep us in mind especially after when the renovations are completed. Thank you again!
Read more
Horrible place to stay. Work needs to be done. Give Days Inn a bad name. Update the place, clean carpets, wash bedspreads, fix door knobs. How can you have 3 stories and no elevators. Only positive thing is that it's close to airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from William D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find your stay a pleasant one. While we acknowledge your comment regarding "Work needs to be done" if you reviewed some of our prior responses to guest reviews, we have indicated numerous times that the hotel is scheduled for a full renovation beginning in the late fall. Please understand that a major renovation project is not something that just happens overnight, there is much involved. We always suggest reviewing prior reviews before deciding to book with us as there is plenty of information for a guest to make an informed decision whether to book with us or not. Carpets in the mean time are cleaned on a monthly basis by a professional carpet cleaning company, bed spreads are also regularly washed on a regular basis. The door knobs and locks are part of the renovation project. Actually, we only have 2 floors and not 3 like you mentioned. Because of the age of the hotel and only having 2 floors, we meet ADA compliance in which an elevator is not needed to be provided as we have ADA Accessible rooms on the first floor. Our website does not indicate that we offer an elevator and there are no plans to have one installed. We always encourage guests to inform us when booking if they need a first floor room. Glad that you liked the close access to the airport.
Read more
We did a park and fly as we were leaving very early in the morning from the Albany airport. I should have known as soon as we checked in it was not a good choice. The hotel exterior is very plain and the interior hallways smelled and need a lot of updating. The front desk staff
Read more
Response from William D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I know that we have already spoken regarding your stay and I appreciate you providing information regarding the circumstances that made you have an unpleasant stay. We can use that feedback to prevent things like this in the future. Thank you again for commenting.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Sprinkler system nozzle in the bathroom ceiling covered with plastic bag.
coffe maker with old coffee dripped on it. not clean when we got to the room!
Mold in bathroom
Mold in bathroom
Mold in bathroom
PreviousNext
1234567
Yes, we do. Feel free to reach out to us directly at 518-783-1364 or book online.
0 votes
Show all answers
"I wouldn't stay in any rooms here again."
"Don't choose this hotel"
"Pick room on top floor facing away from road. No elevators so you have to carry things up one floor."
"Don't stay here unless you are very patient and don't mind changing rooms until you find one that is passably suitable."
"Free airport shuttle service"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn airport hotel lathamcomfort inn airport and conference centercomfort inn lathamlatham comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLatham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing