We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good41%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hardwood floors”(32 reviews)
“blue stone”(7 reviews)
“walk in shower”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
154
157
59
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
157
59
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorsblue stonewalk in showerfifth floorrestaurant attachedclose to the airportwolf roadnice hotelc unitwould stay here againstayed one nightbusiness travelercomfortable bedssitting areafront desk staffan early flightholiday inn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to catch early morning flight. While it gives the appearance of a more upscale hotel, we were not impressed. In the lobby there were two carafes of lukewarm coffee at dinner time, but at 3 am when I really needed it, nothing. And...More

Thank townie57
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-LathamResponded 4 March 2018

Dear townie57, It is regretful that your stay with us did not turn out as you or I would have hoped. I hear your criticisms, and we will be working towards amending the nuisances that troubled you during your time with us. Despite your claim...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed at Hotel Indigo during a business trip to the Albany area and wanted a hotel close to the airport due to an early flight when departing. The hotel was right off the freeway and less than a couple miles from the airport. The...More

Thank RU4Real2
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-LathamResponded 8 November 2017

Dear RU4Real2, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be so convenient and that our restaurant hit just the right spot during your stay with us. I appreciate you notifying us of the condition of the AC unit in your room, though...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

I was never so uncomfortable ever, on any of my many stays at a hotel. I was getting ready to leave for the day, I wanted to leave money for house keeping. I only had a 20.00 bill. As I opened the door there was...More

1  Thank 829MikeB829
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-LathamResponded 13 February 2018

Dear 829MikeB829, I am extremely sorry that you had to go through this ordeal while at our hotel. This is very clearly an unacceptable situation, and our guests should never feel this way. We have never had any issues like this before, therefore we take...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

I have always loved the Hotel Indigo in Albany and have stayed there quite a few times over the past 10 years or so.. I often have conferences at the Desmond so the Indigo is in a great location being across the street. The restaurant...More

Thank Tim R
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-LathamResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Tim R, I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we very glad to have your continued business. However, the experience that you had in this room is certainly not typical of our hotel, as stated by even yourself. I apologize that this particular stay did...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

For starters, shuttle took two phone calls and 25 mins to arrive for pick up at Albany Airport. Then the TV did not work properly. Adjacent rooms’ remotes affected the channels and kept changing them. Then the TV kept turning off. Damned annoying! Rooms are...More

Thank OlyaJ
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-LathamResponded 11 December 2017

Dear OlyaJ, I apologize that you ran into a few issues during your time with us. This is certainly not typical for our hotel, and we will be sure to use your comments to address this directly. I sincerely appreciate you expressing your concerns, and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
berrylover2016
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
I'd have to say to contact the hotel direct or see their website.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a room on the other side of the hotel from I-87."
Read review
"Book the breakfast package"
Read review
"demand a room with a good wifi signal."
Read review
"It's near the airport so there will be air traffic late and early."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing