We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
243Reviews
72Photos
3Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 30
  • 52
  • 55
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room is clean. But the ar conditioning is very noisy and for sleeping it’s a problem. The breakfast is poor. Only 3 options of food, no fruit at all and limited to choose one of the meal options. To stay one night ok, but to stay more nights not recommended.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 15 Jun 2018
Guilhermelcam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast , and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the air conditioning. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Read more
I recently spent three days here. I would not recommend this hotel. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. But everything else was quite poor. The stairwells were dirty. The decor is dated and it is obvious that regular maintenance is not being done on time (worn carpets,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 15 Jun 2018
danblase, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services,cleanliness and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Read more
Stayed one night.... Almost left when we walked into stairwell to get up to our room. Peeling wallpaper, stained carpet, door not secure. Room had funny smell and terrible shower! Not worth the money. Restaurant wasn't much either. Ick.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Dear bethg921, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
Read more
Room and facility was clean BUT that was the end of “pluses”. At $200+ a night, we expected the shower to be warm. No Manager available and the desk attendant was rude, crass (actually swore at us), unempowered to make adjustments for us. “Breakfast” included was scrambled eggs,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 1 Jun 2018
Nils J, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. In regards to the front desk staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Right up until breakfast the next morning this place was a "5" for me. The rooms are large, clean, quiet, check in was easy, lots of amenities, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, nice shower, etc, etc. Then we went downstairs for the 7AM to 10AM breakfast....which is included
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 10 May 2018
JohnandJaneS, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
More mold and some hair from the previous occupants in the tub. The incessantly dripping faucet
More mold and some hair from the previous occupants in the tub. The incessantly dripping faucet
Some nice black mold
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn & Suites Kingston
Guest room with king bed
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn & Suites Kingston
Guest room with one bed
PreviousNext
1234
place is old internet slow - no clue - but I've been traveling all my life to all sorts of great hotels and not so great - hooking up an xbox in your room??? thats interesting - i have no idea... sorry - - the place is in between highways - old and well, enjoy your xbox -
-1 votes
When you book a room you always have to remember to specify you want a non-smoking or smoking room. Even so, I'm surprised the hotel wouldn't make the switch. Must have been a packed house that night.
0 votes
Show all answers
"No elevators, so 2nd floor may not be good for you. There are indoor corridors, but many rooms are a long way from the lobby."
"no of the rooms"
"Just don't go"
"Not sure I think only some rooms are renovated"
"Don't be frustrated by the location being in a car dealership parking lot."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites kingston hotel kingstonquality inn and suites kingstonquality inn hotel kingstonquality inn kingston nykingston quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing