We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Save
Share
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good12%
  • Average22%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible35%
9 Jul 2018
“Good enough. Good breakfast included”
5 Jul 2018
“Lousy ac”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
22
29
49
53
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
29
49
53
76
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Overall, a great inexpensive stay for our trip to drop off our son at Frost Valley YMCA camp: We got 2 adjoining rooms on the first floor and beds were comfy and quiet. We expected the "continental breakfast" that came with our room to be...More

Thank Laurv1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here after booking a room at rodeway inn skytop in Kingston which was terrible. We were so happy to find this Quality Inn. Room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were nice. We were in town for a...More

Thank jetteye
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites KingstonResponded 1 week ago

Dear jetteye, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

after we checked in, we went to go to the side entrance to get into our room , we were immediately noticed a strong musty smell in the hallway. once we entered our room we noticed the one chair was stained , burn holes in...More

Thank happy_nj_travelers
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites KingstonResponded 1 week ago

happy_nj_travelers, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I needed a quick overnight stay, booked this hotel for convenience of location. We checked in to a run down, outdated lobby, and unfriendly staff. The attached restaurant looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months, the tables were sticky and...More

1  Thank kelliben42
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites KingstonResponded 2 weeks ago

kelliben42, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a prepaid room. It’s a older hotel. The rooms are clean. We enjoyed the room. The beds were OK. The breakfast was very good. We would come back again. The hotel was quiet even though it was full.More

Thank Wolfspark
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites KingstonResponded 11 July 2018

Wolfspark, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliment to our breakfast service means a lot to us. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jack S
1 October 2016|
Answer
Response from paws0810 | Reviewed this property |
place is old internet slow - no clue - but I've been traveling all my life to all sorts of great hotels and not so great - hooking up an xbox in your room??? thats interesting - i have no idea... sorry - - the place is in... More
-1
Votes
Jayne K
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from danwstr | Reviewed this property |
When you book a room you always have to remember to specify you want a non-smoking or smoking room. Even so, I'm surprised the hotel wouldn't make the switch. Must have been a packed house that night.
0
Votes
paws0810
8 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Raul F | Reviewed this property |
Heavy traffic in the area and the gym is awful Better to stay closer to downtown Woodstock
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just don't go"
Read review
"RUN go to best western plus right down the road"
Read review
"Not sure I think only some rooms are renovated"
Read review
"Don't be frustrated by the location being in a car dealership parking lot."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing