We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaatskill Mountain Club

Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Following the rustic elegance so prevalent in the grand Catskill mountain lodges being constructed in many of the top resorts nationwide, the Kaatskill Mountain Club is set to pamper guests with luxurious lodging accommodations, exceptional services and a full array of four-season mountain amenities. The Kaatskill Mountain Club is the obvious choice when only the best will do.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Banquet Room
Heated pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
80
69
40
25
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
69
40
25
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub steam room studio deluxe hunter mtn valley view sofa bed ski lodge lift tickets wedding weekend skiing spa fireplace condo kitchenette convenience copper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there on thanksgiving holidays for 2 night , $275 per night , staff was very rude , sauna not working properly , pool not open , no breakfast , no coffee in a morning , they have coffee machine ( broken) , restaurant...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sergeii63
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hot tub and pool very nice even though it is outside! Fully stocked kitchen with all the necessary equipment. Nice gas fireplace. Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank paularA3088WT
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is unprofessional and rude. Hotel beds are folding and terrible, place feels like it's 40 years old but isn't even that old. Went here for a wedding and couldn't even check in until 10pm due to the staff, and left at 7am because couldn't...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank skycross888
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We were here for a wedding and found the hotel to be adequate at best. The room while large lacks basic amenities. The food was mediocre. But the real issue is the staff who seem to not understand basic customer service and made the stay...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank orrdin
Response from HunterMountain, Public Relations Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 25 October 2018

Hello Orrdin, We are sorry to hear that you believe we did not exceed expectations for your stay. It is completely unacceptable that you felt you were mistreated in anyway. We take matters like this very seriously would like to take time to speak with...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018

Not sure who the management service is that runs this hotel, but it seems like a cut rate budget type of place. The Room while clean only had 1 bar of soap. Happened to 2 other couples that I asked. And there are no mirrors...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Experience564489
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anita1buba
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in staying at the Kaatskill Mountain Club. We do have rooms available and many of our suites also have kitchens. For the best possible suite to fit your needs please call us at 800-775-4641 so... More
0
Votes
Janet G
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
Most units have a pullout sofa at the Kaatskill Mtn Club, some of our condo rental units do not. To ensure whether your reservation does have a pullout you should call the resort.
0
Votes
LINGO1234
6 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BBreslin | Reviewed this property |
I also went in July. I know they have 2 hot tubs and a sauna. No indoor pool but their pool may be heated so it is a possibility. I agree with Chris, I'd call the hotel directly. Brian
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not go to this hotel no service at all"
Sergeii63
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Stay elsewhere"
pangea2
16 Sep 2018
Read review
"Rooms on the front side of the lodge have better views"
NellABJ
23 Oct 2017
Read review
"Find another hotel"
eygabma
21 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kaatskill mountain club hotel hunterkaatskill mountain hotelkaatskill mountain hunter
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionHunter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing