We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday House Motel

11 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good37%
  • Average36%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible18%
24 Sep 2017
“Just awful!!!!!!!”
1 Jul 2017
“Pleasant stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday House Motel
Special Offer: Free parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
4
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The pictures of the motel which are posted are grossly misleading! We stayed in room 10, which was filthy. There were cob webs everywhere, the bathroom floor mat was shedding and gross. The coffee maker shelf and coffee maker were buggy and loaded with dust,...More

Thank ebven
Response from HolidayHouseManager, General Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 25 September 2017

Good afternoon Ebven, I am very sorry you feel this way. We appreciate all Honest feedback and reviews. However, I see you posted pictures of "our" motel. The one photo of the carpet, yes and that is being addressed as I write this, actually the...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Staff was lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Not the most luxurious of places but it was clean and cozy. The room had a fridge, microwave, and TV. If you're looking for a place to stay on a budget, would definitely recommend!!More

Thank Leah B
Response from HolidayHouseManager, General Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you very much ! I am glad you were happy here. We do our best to keep our guests happy and comfortable. If you have any suggestions that you feel we need to improve, we welcome all suggestions. I hope we will see you...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Waste of money!!! Run don't walk away. Disgusting dump. Bug on box spring, non smoking room stunk light an ashtray. Garbage left in drawers. Unbelievable! Could not get out of there fast enough. Furniture appeared to me from someone's garbage. Spider webs everywhere. Pictures are...More

Thank Lisette P
Response from HolidayHouseManager, Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Lissette, I am sorry that you were unhappy here. However, if you recall we had moved to you a different room that you actually approved of while I was with you. The "bug" on the bed in the previous room was a gnat. As...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

booked for two nights stood only one. Found a hotel for more money and went there. The single bed was like sleeping on a wooden board. Spider in a/c unit. Would not go back. Yelling and fighting in one of the rooms no security presence.More

Thank Tony C
Response from HolidayHouseManager, General Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 3 October 2016

Good Evening Tony I am sorry but you must have reviewed the wrong Motel. I did not have a reservation here under your name last night. We had no one here arguing, yelling or fighting. All of our reservations for last night were only reserved...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were staying in the area for a wedding. HHM clearly had the best location and best price. The room was clean. The internet was strong and consistent. Parking was good. The staff was outstanding - courteous, friendly & helpful. For the price it was...More

1  Thank NYCGreglando
Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

Good morning I am happy to see that you were happy with your stay, would come back and stay with us again.. I appreciate the feedback on the furniture. I will look into that and see what we can do about that. Which of the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday House Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you want a good room, don't stay here."
Read review
"parking is always in front of your room which is great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite