We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“river camp”(7 reviews)
“game walk”(4 reviews)
“great hosts”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver campgame walkgreat hostsfantastic cookcoming downflora and faunabreakfast and dinnermorning drivehome away from homeviewing decktwo nightsmade us feel at homeafrican bushplunge poola great stayyou will not be disappointedprivate game reserve
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just spent a week relaxing in an unfenced camp being visited by Lion, Elephant, Warthog, Bushbuck and Vervet monkey on an almost daily basis. The bedrooms are clean with nice linens. The bathrooms whilst clean are tired.The bar is great, the kitchen is utilitarian but...More

Thank Mike O
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying at Ximongwe Lodge and enjoyed the surroundings. We did 3 games with Johan and they were great. Ronell is a fantastic host. The house is perfect. The food is spectacular. Thanks Ronnel & Johan!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtalhe1
Reviewed 9 April 2018

What a beutiful camp with lovely people. This camp is glampimg on another level. Be one with nature but with a touch of class and luxury. Strongly recogment this lodge for a holiday or weeknd getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjamine578
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were warmly welcomed by friendly staff and went on the most awesome night game drive with Johan, an experience we'll never forget. We stayed in a very spacious & neat house with magical views of the river. Ronnel made us feel at home +...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rulphmtshweni
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ximongwe safari camp is nestled deep in the bush. This luxury glam camp is ideal for couples and friends for a lovely quick weekend away or a well deserved holiday. The owners Ronel and Johan Scott are such wonderful people. We were welcomed to the...More

Thank Benjamin E
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Balule Nature Reserve
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maca D
6 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ximongwe_River_Camp | Property representative |
Hi Macareena, unfortunately not vegan but vegetarian.
0
Votes
judithlorraine123
12 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ximongwe_River_Camp | Property representative |
Hi Lorraine, I apologise for only answering now. The cottages are approximately 5 m apart. If you have more enquiries about Ximongwe, please d not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards Ronell
1
Vote
ashdoc
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ximongwe_River_Camp | Property representative |
Hi, thank you very much for the great review. The kids are more than welcome at Ximongwe River Camp and we can take them on a lot of activities which they will enjoy, Moholoholo and the Wildlife Endangered Species Centre... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are lovely but the ones facing the river are lovely."
Read review
"All rooms have a wonderfull view on the animals in the garden and the river."
Read review
"Crocodile Cottage for smaller groups and Hippo Cottage for larger groups."
Read review
"Hippo Cottage is very family orientated and spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing